Quality CJDR of Independence

Contact seller

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Notice. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Notice

Not rated Dealerships need five reviews in the past 24 months before we can display a rating.
(28 reviews)
Visit Quality CJDR of Independence
Sales hours: 9:00am to 6:00pm
Service hours: 7:30am to 5:00pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 9:00am–6:00pm 7:30am–5:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am–6:00pm 7:30am–5:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am–6:00pm 7:30am–5:00pm
Thursday 9:00am–6:00pm 7:30am–5:00pm
Friday 9:00am–6:00pm 7:30am–5:00pm
Saturday 9:00am–5:00pm Closed
Sunday Closed Closed
New (866) 396-9434 (866) 396-9434
Used (866) 479-1871 (866) 479-1871
Service (866) 482-9803 (866) 482-9803

Inventory

See all 91 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since June 2017.
Quality Motors of Independence Ford - Lincoln - Chrysler - Dodge - Jeep - RAM is your locally-owned and operated Southeast Kansas hometown dealer. You don't have to drive all the way to the big city to find a great selection of the finest cars trucks vans and SUVs. Nearly all of our pre-owned inventory comes from local owners who trade here again and again. We promise the utmost in customer satisfaction before during and after the sale. Come see us and experience first hand why we are Your Hometown Store
Your Hometown Store

Service center

Phone number (866) 482-9803

Service hours

Monday
7:30am–5:00pm
Tuesday
7:30am–5:00pm
Wednesday
7:30am–5:00pm
Thursday
7:30am–5:00pm
Friday
7:30am–5:00pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

Not rated Dealerships need five reviews in the past 24 months before we can display a rating.
(28 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews. Includes reviews of Quality CJDR of Independence from DealerRater.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
1.0

Selling trucks with incomplete recalls

I purchased a 45k dollar truck from them. I was assured over the phone that this thing was in great shape. It had gone through their shop.. needed nothing mechanical at all. so I placed a deposit over the phone. and took 2 flights to get there so i could purchase it. When I arrived I noticed that the front tires were chopped and worn from poor alignment. They needed replacement and the truck also needed an alignment as it pulled to the right(not disclosed over the phone). they agreed to pay for one tire and an alignment through a discount. assuring me it was good otherwise . When my mechanic went to align it he found an incomplete recall that involved welded steering components. making it unsafe to do the alignment. when asked about it the dealership offered me less than just the part alone costs. no labor and not a coplete cost of the part. (over a $900 repair) I would not recommend doing business with them as they certainly wont make it right when they miss a $900 repair thats needed. They told me one thing and delivered something entirely else

1.0

Selling trucks with incomplete recalls

I purchased a 45k dollar truck from them. I was assured over the phone that this thing was in great shape. It had gone through their shop.. needed nothing mechanical at all. so I placed a deposit over the phone. and took 2 flights to get there so i could purchase it. When I arrived I noticed that the front tires were chopped and worn from poor alignment. They needed replacement and the truck also needed an alignment as it pulled to the right(not disclosed over the phone). they agreed to pay for one tire and an alignment through a discount. assuring me it was good otherwise . When my mechanic went to align it he found an incomplete recall that involved welded steering components. making it unsafe to do the alignment. when asked about it the dealership offered me less than just the part alone costs. no labor and not a coplete cost of the part. (over a $900 repair) I would not recommend doing business with them as they certainly wont make it right when they miss a $900 repair thats needed. They told me one thing and delivered something entirely else

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities 1.0
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
1 person out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
4.0

Have had good prior experience with the Quality family...

Have had good prior experience with the Quality family and same wij our current purchase. appreciate their service in purchasing and maintenance of our vehicles.

4.0

Have had good prior experience with the Quality family...

Have had good prior experience with the Quality family and same wij our current purchase. appreciate their service in purchasing and maintenance of our vehicles.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 4.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
1.0

Business model includes lying and theft

You have a listing for a 2017 Ford Edge Titanium for seller Quality Motors of Independence, KS. Sale price $15950. The sale price is at best misleading and at worst a direct, intentional lie. I inquired about this vehicle and asked what the total price was. The response from the dealer: Sale price $19700. With add ons: $21075.78. Making the advertised price in Auto Tempest and cars.com a lie.

1.0

Business model includes lying and theft

You have a listing for a 2017 Ford Edge Titanium for seller Quality Motors of Independence, KS. Sale price $15950. The sale price is at best misleading and at worst a direct, intentional lie. I inquired about this vehicle and asked what the total price was. The response from the dealer: Sale price $19700. With add ons: $21075.78. Making the advertised price in Auto Tempest and cars.com a lie.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did not make a purchase
1 person out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

W.W. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for any misunderstanding of the disclosed discounts that may apply to the vehicle. There are no "add ons" only discounts.

Show full review
1.0

Don't go here!!

We didn't have the time to do our own oil change and honestly we should have just waited! They over tightened and ruined the drain plug, and then used the tiniest, cheapest xxx filter they could find! Now I know why I had to do another oil change sooner than im accustomed to. Will NEVER go back and will be telling EVERYONE I know to never get their car worked on here, and I'll definitely NEVER buy a car from them!!!!

1.0

Don't go here!!

We didn't have the time to do our own oil change and honestly we should have just waited! They over tightened and ruined the drain plug, and then used the tiniest, cheapest xxx filter they could find! Now I know why I had to do another oil change sooner than im accustomed to. Will NEVER go back and will be telling EVERYONE I know to never get their car worked on here, and I'll definitely NEVER buy a car from them!!!!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 4.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase
1 person out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

Hi Ravyn. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Unfortunately, we are unable to find your name in our system. Can you please call 620-331-6090 to speak to our service manager to get these issues resolve.

Show full review
5.0

Best Experience Car Buying Ever

Bought our new pickup week of Halloween 2019 and it was the best experience buying a vehicle I’ve ever had. Traded in our truck and that went smooth too

5.0

Best Experience Car Buying Ever

Bought our new pickup week of Halloween 2019 and it was the best experience buying a vehicle I’ve ever had. Traded in our truck and that went smooth too

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
1 person out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

Hi Jennifer! Thank you for the stars and the business!

Show full review
5.0

Bought new ecosport

Had a great experience. We were able to do a lot of the preliminary work on the phone, via text messaging and email. First I was notified what I qualified for, then they found a vehicle I wanted, then went to dealership and wrapped up the whole deal. People were friendly, professional and I'm very pleased with how the whole deal was completed. I'd recommend them to everyone. Thanks Quality!!

5.0

Bought new ecosport

Had a great experience. We were able to do a lot of the preliminary work on the phone, via text messaging and email. First I was notified what I qualified for, then they found a vehicle I wanted, then went to dealership and wrapped up the whole deal. People were friendly, professional and I'm very pleased with how the whole deal was completed. I'd recommend them to everyone. Thanks Quality!!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

Thank you for the stars Judie!

Show full review
1.0

Truck

They lie they said they had me financed for a Ford a 2019 Ford Ranger when I got up there they did not have me qualified for that they tried to put me in a 2016 Ford Taurus and all I had was $700 down and they wanted another $3,100 on top of that so I'm not very pleased with that Ford dealership at all

1.0

Truck

They lie they said they had me financed for a Ford a 2019 Ford Ranger when I got up there they did not have me qualified for that they tried to put me in a 2016 Ford Taurus and all I had was $700 down and they wanted another $3,100 on top of that so I'm not very pleased with that Ford dealership at all

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Charles! We are sorry your experience wasn't a five star experience! Unfortunately, the lenders had our hands tied.

Show full review
5.0

Individual

I have purchased vehicles previously from Mike Scarborough. He contacted me about this vehicle letting me know it was a new 2018 and had been marked down and was a great deal. He brought it to me to drive and look over. The next morning I called him and told him I would buy it and went to Independence to complete the sale.

5.0

Individual

I have purchased vehicles previously from Mike Scarborough. He contacted me about this vehicle letting me know it was a new 2018 and had been marked down and was a great deal. He brought it to me to drive and look over. The next morning I called him and told him I would buy it and went to Independence to complete the sale.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
1 person out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

Thank you for the review and the business Sharon!

Show full review
5.0

Outstanding Ford dealership

Looking to buy a new Ford car or truck? Take the time to check out this outstanding dealership located in Southeast Kansas. Quality Motors located in Independence Kansas is a hidden gem that combines a very knowledgeable sales staff, top of the line service center, and an excellent finance and management staff. You will not be disappointed with this dealership.

5.0

Outstanding Ford dealership

Looking to buy a new Ford car or truck? Take the time to check out this outstanding dealership located in Southeast Kansas. Quality Motors located in Independence Kansas is a hidden gem that combines a very knowledgeable sales staff, top of the line service center, and an excellent finance and management staff. You will not be disappointed with this dealership.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
1 person out of 1 found this review helpful.
Show full review
5.0

Thank you Zach Jolly and Quality Motors!

Zach Jolly helped us with our second Dodge Ram Truck from Quality Motors. Great experience! We are sold on Quality Motors! Our source from now on for our Dodge trucks. Not only Zach, but the whole staff, was friendly, efficient, and helped us get the best possible financing for our new vehicle. Highly Recommend!

5.0

Thank you Zach Jolly and Quality Motors!

Zach Jolly helped us with our second Dodge Ram Truck from Quality Motors. Great experience! We are sold on Quality Motors! Our source from now on for our Dodge trucks. Not only Zach, but the whole staff, was friendly, efficient, and helped us get the best possible financing for our new vehicle. Highly Recommend!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
1 person out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

Thank you for your kind words! We are happy to hear your experience was great.

Show full review
See all 28 reviews