Law Chevrolet Buick

(9 reviews)
Sales hours: 8:00am to 5:00pm
Service hours:
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 7:30am–5:00pm 8:00am–7:00pm
Tuesday 7:30am–5:00pm 8:00am–7:00pm
Wednesday 7:00am–5:00pm 8:00am–7:00pm
Thursday 7:00am–5:00pm 8:00am–7:00pm
Friday 7:00am–5:00pm 8:00am–6:00pm
Saturday Closed 8:00am–5:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
(812) 897-2242 (812) 897-2242


About our dealership

This seller has been on since May 2015.

Service center

Phone number (812) 897-2242

Service hours



(9 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review

Purchase of vehicle from Law Chevy

John Luttrell is great to deal with don?t have to mess with all the BS you tell him what price your willing to pay he does whatever he can to reach that goal. Bought two vehicles from him in 3 months. Would definitely recommend him.


Good buying experience.

Went to buy a used Camaro. Jonathan was friendly, let me take the car out for quite a long test drive and didn't say anything when I pushed it hard while out. I ended up buying the car; they held it for me without charge while waiting for loan approval. When I picked up the car they drove my other car back home for me. They also offered me an extended warranty, which I took due to the age and miles on the car. I'm extremely critical when it comes to dealerships, it doesn't take much to make me mad, but they did everything right by me.


Expectations met!

Salesman Johnathan Lamar, was my salesman. He's very knowledgeable, and helped me to purchase my 2019 Chevrolet Silverado Lt. Service team is wonderful at helping to maintain my truck with oil changes and maintenance. Thank you Law Chevrolet in Boonville. Indiana!!


Best little dealership that could!!!!

Great experience!!! Dylan Cody and Mark did a great job helping me get a vehicle that fits into my budget and work! I really appreciate the no hassle low pressure buying experience!


Just don’t do it

I went into the dealership looking for a used car for my 19 yr old daughter. Advised the salesman Jonathan I wasn’t wanting to spend more than $2000 for the car. He shows me an 02 Grand Prix and tells me it had been through inspection and everything was fine with the car and they had just replaced the fuel line. Ok great. I purchase the car cash and let him know I live in Illinois and I would be licensing the car there. No problem. He tells me I can pay the Illinois sales tax when I get the plates and I’m out the door for $2000. I was told the paperwork would be mailed to me for my title and plates. A couple weeks go by and I get a call saying there’s an issue with my address with the postal service and they didn’t know what to do. I tell them I’ve never had an issue with my address before seeing how it’s my home address and he tells me he’ll go ahead and send it. Fast forward 2 more weeks I still haven’t gotten the paperwork for the car and the car has broken down at this point. It needed a power steering pump, a power steering pulley that fell completely off, and an idle pulley. Now, I didn’t expect perfection out of a $2000 car but Jonathan did tell me the car had just been through inspection and everything was good. I call and talk to him about the situation and of course they’re unwilling to do anything about it. Ok fine but where is my paperwork? Fast forward again to today 7-29. I just received my paperwork 2 days ago and the temporary tags expire on the 2nd. Mind you I live in Chicago and my daughter is in Evansville. I call and see if they can give her an extension on the temp tag for another week until I can get the plates mailed to her or take them down there and explained they probably wouldn’t be there by the 2nd. The solution was for me to spend over $100 to overnight the plates. Seriously? Through no fault of my own was I put in this situation and now you want ME to pay to have the plates overnighted? I guess now my daughter is supposed to miss work due to their incompetence. I will NEVER...and I mean NEVER do business with these people again. I must say, I was very reassured when Jonathan told me they had a great service department if I wanted to bring the car there to get it fixed. Um no. First of all it wasn’t drivable and secondly not over my dead body would I come back there to be ripped off again.

Dealer response

Christa, I am very sorry about the bad experience that you feel you had with my Dealership! I did find out that the Post Office informed us the address we had was a invalid address and with calling and double checking on the address with you we informed the Post Office that it was indeed a valid address! Temp tags are printed by vin and printing another one for that vehicle is not a possibility. Please feel free to give me a call here at the dealership. I would be glad to discuss anything with you! 812-897-2220 - Dylan


Loved working with Tim. He made it easy!

Nobody else could get us financed to where we were comfortable with the cost/payment. Tim did. Made the whole process easy unlike our previous attempts at other dealerships!!


Great customer service

Sales people are very helpful. Let me take the car for a few hours and drive around. No pressure.

Dealer response

Thank you and we hope we can help with your automobile needs in the future!


2009 Chevy Truck

Best Service in the Tri State!!! The truck was exactly what was shown on the site and was cleaner than I expected!!! There was no run around on price either and I feel I got a great deal!!!!

Dealer response

Thank you! We are so happy to be of service. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! Once again thank you for your wonderful comments about our dealership and team! We appreciate your business. Suzanne Miller/Law Chevrolet Buick


5 Stars

I purchased a Buick Enclave for my parents and the service & sales staff were very helpful & courteous. My folks recently wrecked their Enclave & I called & checked on a new one for them. They are first class & got back with me pdq. I'd give them 5 stars. NO problem.

Dealer response

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so glad you had a great experience with our team. We appreciate your business and let us know if there is anything else you need. Suzanne Miller/Law Chevrolet Buick

Read all 9 reviews