Law Chevrolet Buick

3.7 out of 5 3.7

Reviews

3.7 out of 5 3.7
6 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 2, 2019

    Great experience!!! Dylan Cody and Mark did a great job helping me get a vehicle that fits into my budget and work! I really appreciate the no hassle... low pressure buying experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 29, 2018

    I went into the dealership looking for a used car for my 19 yr old daughter. Advised the salesman Jonathan I wasn’t wanting to spend more than $2000 for... the car. He shows me an 02 Grand Prix and tells me it had been through inspection and everything was fine with the car and they had just replaced the fuel line. Ok great. I purchase the car cash and let him know I live in Illinois and I would be licensing the car there. No problem. He tells me I can pay the Illinois sales tax when I get the plates and I’m out the door for $2000. I was told the paperwork would be mailed to me for my title and plates. A couple weeks go by and I get a call saying there’s an issue with my address with the postal service and they didn’t know what to do. I tell them I’ve never had an issue with my address before seeing how it’s my home address and he tells me he’ll go ahead and send it. Fast forward 2 more weeks I still haven’t gotten the paperwork for the car and the car has broken down at this point. It needed a power steering pump, a power steering pulley that fell completely off, and an idle pulley. Now, I didn’t expect perfection out of a $2000 car but Jonathan did tell me the car had just been through inspection and everything was good. I call and talk to him about the situation and of course they’re unwilling to do anything about it. Ok fine but where is my paperwork? Fast forward again to today 7-29. I just received my paperwork 2 days ago and the temporary tags expire on the 2nd. Mind you I live in Chicago and my daughter is in Evansville. I call and see if they can give her an extension on the temp tag for another week until I can get the plates mailed to her or take them down there and explained they probably wouldn’t be there by the 2nd. The solution was for me to spend over $100 to overnight the plates. Seriously? Through no fault of my own was I put in this situation and now you want ME to pay to have the plates overnighted? I guess now my daughter is supposed to miss work due to their incompetence. I will NEVER...and I mean NEVER do business with these people again. I must say, I was very reassured when Jonathan told me they had a great service department if I wanted to bring the car there to get it fixed. Um no. First of all it wasn’t drivable and secondly not over my dead body would I come back there to be ripped off again.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Christa, I am very sorry about the bad experience that you feel you had with my Dealership! I did find out that the Post Office informed us the addres...s we had was a invalid address and with calling and double checking on the address with you we informed the Post Office that it was indeed a valid address! Temp tags are printed by vin and printing another one for that vehicle is not a possibility. Please feel free to give me a call here at the dealership. I would be glad to discuss anything with you! 812-897-2220 - Dylan

  • February 11, 2012

    I purchased a Buick Enclave for my parents and the service & sales staff were very helpful & courteous. My folks recently wrecked their Enclave & I called... & checked on a new one for them. They are first class & got back with me pdq. I'd give them 5 stars. NO problem.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so glad you had a great experience with our team. We appreciate your business and let us know if there is an...ything else you need. Suzanne Miller/Law Chevrolet Buick

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 13, 2017

    Nobody else could get us financed to where we were comfortable with the cost/payment. Tim did. Made the whole process easy unlike our previous attempts... at other dealerships!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 17, 2017

    Sales people are very helpful. Let me take the car for a few hours and drive around. No pressure.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you and we hope we can help with your automobile needs in the future!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 27, 2016

    Best Service in the Tri State!!! The truck was exactly what was shown on the site and was cleaner than I expected!!! There was no run around on price... either and I feel I got a great deal!!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you! We are so happy to be of service. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! Once again thank you for your wonderful c...omments about our dealership and team! We appreciate your business. Suzanne Miller/Law Chevrolet Buick