LaFontaine Chevrolet

4.7 out of 5 4.7

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 4.7
215 lifetime reviews.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 14, 2021

    We purchased a 2015 Chevy Tahoe here about a year ago. We feel we got a fair price. We asked them for a new FOB and the salesman stated he would have one... mailed to us ASAP. After not receiving it for several weeks, we called and spoke with the salesman. He stated he ordered if from Amazon? and that he would even mail us the receipt. We never got either. We tried calling several other times but calls and emails were ignored. We decided to call the manager. He stated he would get one in the mail right away. STILL NO FOB!!! At this point it’s more the principal of having been lied to sooo many times. I would never buy another car there. If they would lie about something so small what else are they doing?

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 24, 2020

    The Kurt Chappelle Team was nothing short of perfect. My buying experience was the best I have ever had.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • February 27, 2018

    As I said before NEVER came to dealership ....bought the car over the phone with the help of DAVID FORBES Who is just FANTASTIC... found a car with everything I wanted plus some things ...worked out the lease price I wanted ..then he delivered it to me and picked up the old one ....ITS JUST FLIPPING FANTASTIC >>>>NO FUSS NO MUSS !!!!! I LOVE IT ..................What a wonderful way to purchase a car ........ P.S. I want to pin stripe it with that tape striping ........does that effect my lease ...and can your dealership do it ???? please advise

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Cindy B, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to h...elp!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 9, 2020

    Hello it was a pleasure doing business with Lafontaine Chevy.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 9, 2020

    I worked with Brandon to get into a new Suburban. He found exactly what I was looking for and made the process incredibly easy. He was very responsive,... ready to answer any question and very easy to work with. Paul made the paperwork incredibly easy as well. He was also very responsive and easy to work with. I would definitely buy from LaFontaine again and recommend it to all my family and friends.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 11, 2020

    Doesn?t disappoint! Got me the car I wanted in the color I wanted even though it?s a tough one to come by.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, LaFontain...e Chevrolet

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 24, 2020

    LaFontaine is First Class, Rich Almester has been my sales guy on 20 to 25 vans and trucks over the last 5 years. Paul Evans handled the last transaction... with Rich, could not have gone better. Paul had my extra?s put on as soon as my truck rolled in the lot and ready for delivery. All my expectations exceeded. I did have an issue with the truck that was tricky to get fixed. Dan LaFontaine and his service team didn?t give up and worked through the main issue! Truck is perfect, Thank you!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Gary, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Paul and the team here at LaFontaine Chevrolet! If you ever need any...thing else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 2, 2020

    My experience was a total nightmare! I bought a used car and they didn't reveal that it had a salvaged engine, a battery which is a step above a lawn mower... battery, and didn't repair the things they said they would. Refused to cancel the warranty...i reported them to the MIchigan Attorney GEneral and they immediately turned it over to the Michigan Investigative Services. If you do chose to work with them, please record all conversations with them as I did...it proves your case!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 18, 2020

    On December 18, 2019 I purchased a used truck from LaFontaine. Approximately 4 days later the check engine light came on and I noticed on cold starts there... were ticking noises coming from the exhaust. When I originally looked at vehicle they had it started for me. It was cold that day so I didn't think much of it. I used the auto start on the vehicle for the first few days. when the check engine light came on the auto start stopped working. That is when I noticed the ticking sound. When I signed the paperwork for the truck, I declined the extended warranty they tried to sell to me. The finance department told me it was "as-is" and that I should buy the warranty. I told them no and I was happy with the 3 month or 3000 mile warranty they advertised. Again I was told here is no warranty . I told them to go check with salesman because there was a warranty sticker on the window. He did and was not very happy when he came back. He had the sticker in his hand. I had to ask for a copy of it. I could tell he did not want me to have a copy. On Monday, January 13, 2020, I called to make a appointment with service department. I had already had the check engine light codes read (P0441 ,P0456, and P0305). But I didn't have them deleted as I wanted the dealer to see the same codes. I told the service department I was bringing truck in for warranty work. He told me there was NO warranty on this vehicle. I replied that there was and he said he would check with sales. When I dropped off truck on Tuesday, January 14, 2020 I asked it they got warranty paperwork figured out. I was told once again, there is NO warranty. Initially, I was not concerned because I had the paperwork at home and I would just bring it with me when I picked up truck. I was told he would find paperwork on warranty, if there was one. At this point I was starting to be concerned so I talked to salesman and he confirmed with me there was a warranty and it would be honored for anything covered under warranty. I called service department on Thursday, January 16, 2020 and I was informed it would cost $1900.00 to fix my truck. I asked if any of work was covered under warranty. His response was "I didn't know you had a warranty" and " It will depend what your warranty covers" . On the only warranty paperwork I have it says "Limited warranty. Ask the dealer for a copy of the warranty, and for any documents that explain warranty coverage, exclusions, and the dealer repair obligations". I have made several requests for this paperwork to the salesman, the sales manager, and the service department representative. The service department rep told me that based on the description on the advertisement, the repairs should be covered. I tried to set up a meeting between service manager and sales manager. They would not do this. My request was dismissed. I explained several times my position and my interpretation of warranty paperwork that I did have. I asked several more times for the documents which detail the warranty coverages. And he said "it does not exist". I could tell at this point they had no intentions of honoring the warranty. In fact, the sales manager told me this vehicle never should have had that warranty sticker in the window and it was a mistake. The sales manager's utter lack of knowledge and his inability to provide basic warranty contract provided by LaFontaine was very disheartening. He offered to split the difference of the $1900.00 for truck repairs. I declined and told them this was unacceptable. I questioned if they knew about problems with the truck at the time of sale that they did not disclose to me. He showed me the work performed on the truck when they bought it on a trade-in. The paperwork indicated no codes. I explained how it was strange after having truck for only a few days 3 codes come up. The sales manager also offered to have me trade-in the truck I had just purchased. When I asked how much would they give me, he asked to take it for a quick d

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 4 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your detailed feedback. We regret to hear you are disappointed with your truck. When you have an opportunity, please reach out to our Se...rvice Manager, Dan LaFontaine Jr., at dlafontainejr@lafontainemotors.com or (734) 408-4075 so we can try to restore your confidence in our business. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out to us, and we hope to hear from you soon.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 5, 2019

    f I could give this dealership a zero I would. Where do I start? I bought a vehicle from them in February 2019. They claimed they would pay off my existing... lease. Stupidly on my own part I gave them my lease with about 1,000 miles left on it. They never turned in the lease to GM financial until June! They probably used the car for customers - who knows. I never got anything from GM financial until August - a 215 bill. I called the dealership and was told it would be handled. 30 days goes by and I get an alert from my bank that my credit score has gone down because I have a deliquent payment to GM Financial. I call the dealership again and speak to Shawn Bernard and Paul Prichard - both on different occasions. They both assure me that they will handle this. Many times I was told the email of the bill didn't go through or their email was down... tons of excuses. October rolls around and the bill is now 60 days deliquent. Then since they weren't handling the situation I call again and ask to speak to a manager. This time the lady asks what the problem is. I tell her and she forwards me to a random voice mail - doesn't even give me the name of who I am going to speak to. The voicemail is choppy and hard to understand but I leave a message anyway - no one calls me back. The next day I use the online chat - the online chat person tells me she will have someone call me back within 24 hours. No one does. I use the online chat again a week later and still no call back. I have NEVER had such horrible service in my life. I wouldn't recommend that place to my worst enemy. I truly question how they stay in business.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews