LaFontaine Chevrolet

4.7 out of 5 4.7
215 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
215 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 26, 2019

    What an awful experience. Used them for a special order vehicle build. Completely screwed up the registration on the car leaving me unable to use the... car. Okay, things happen, I get that, but try to get anyone to interact with you is impossible. See, once they have your money, nobody cares any more. They don't have the common courtesy to reply to your inquiries. Specifically, Shawn Bernard is a real piece of work. I would advise you to avoid any potential issues and choose another dealership. Very disappointed. Not sure how they look themselves in the mirror every morning.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Doug, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. Our manager would really like to speak with you more... regarding this matter. Please reach out to our Service Manager, Dan LaFontaine Jr., at dlafontainejr@lafontainemotors.com or (734) 408-4075. We look forward to hearing from you.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 23, 2019

    My shopping experience was very easy and stress free. The Sales consultant Jason Nabozny was amazing. Very helpful and knowledgeable . Thank you so much... Jason helping me find the perfect car for Family. Perfect Team Manager Rob, Finance team,Thank you guys!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Malkit, we are very happy to have provided you with such an easy and stress-free experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel fr...ee to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 31, 2018

    Car has had repairs three times in its first two years. They repaired it properly each time. Hopefully there is not a design issue.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 25, 2018

    My salesperson, Jason knew exactly what I was looking for in a car as I am a repeat customer. I made one phone call to Jason to let him know that I was... ready to lease a car and he called me back promptly with several options. The entire process went very smooth and I just love my Equinox. I highly recommend Jason if you are in the market for a new car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Tracey, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at LaFontaine Chevrolet. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Please let us kno...w if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 24, 2018

    Overall great experience. Good customer service. They were able to help with my credit Issues and gave me a decent trade-in value for my car. I would... recommend dealership to friends and have already done so.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 21, 2018

    Great experience worked out a deal over the phone, went in signed the papers and picked up the vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi, we really appreciate your positive review! Thank you again for choosing LaFontaine Chevrolet and we hope to see you again.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 13, 2018

    Dan and team, Thanks again for going the extra mile to help me with the latest issues with the car and make my service experience a 5 star event. Thank... you Alain

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Alain, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at LaFontaine Chevrolet. Have a good day!

  • 4.0 out of 5
    December 11, 2018

    I already filled this out once and I downgraded the experience because I had to pay $30 for an oil pan plug. You guys have been the only ones that have... changed my oil, so I'm kind of wondering if I had to pay for a new oil pan plug because of something that one of your techs did in the past. I hope that's not the case but I just happen to wonder about that the other day. $30 just seems a little excessive for one plug.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Dave, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Have a good day.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 26, 2018

    It was an overall great experience all the sales people were extremely friendly and nice to me and helping me with any issues that I have I would recommend... this dealership so all my friends and family for their future cars

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Jason, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Have a good day!

  • 4.0 out of 5
    November 23, 2018

    Process took a while, but they worked hard to meet our needs

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Randal for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!