Gordon Chevrolet

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be pre-recorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Statement

4.8
(411 reviews)
Visit Gordon Chevrolet
Sales hours: 8:45am to 7:00pm
Service hours: 7:00am to 6:00pm
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 7:00am–6:00pm 8:45am–7:00pm
Tuesday 7:00am–6:00pm 8:45am–7:00pm
Wednesday 7:00am–6:00pm 8:45am–7:00pm
Thursday 7:00am–6:00pm 8:45am–7:00pm
Friday 7:00am–6:00pm 8:45am–7:00pm
Saturday 7:30am–1:00pm 8:45am–6:00pm
Sunday Closed 1:00pm–6:00pm
New (904) 579-1709 (904) 579-1709
Used (904) 834-4274 (904) 834-4274
Service (904) 834-4296 (904) 834-4296

Inventory

See all 144 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since November 2019.
At Gordon Chevrolet we strive to provide our customers with the best car buying experience. Our friendly Sales Team is here to address your needs and help you find the car or truck you want and need. We aren't only about sales we have a well educated Service Parts and Body Shop teams ready to help with any other need you may have.

Remember Gordon Chevrolet is "The home of Up-Front Pricing where the discount is on the red tag."
MORE TRUCK FOR YOUR BUCK!

Service center

Phone number (904) 834-4296

Service hours

Monday
7:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Thursday
7:00am–6:00pm
Friday
7:00am–6:00pm
Saturday
7:30am–1:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

4.8
(411 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
1.0

$5,000 availability surcharge.

Tried to buy a new truck with a price listed online. When I called to discuss with a salesman, after 30 minutes of giving info, he quoted a price that was $5,000 higher than the online price. He said it was an availability charge. Three other Chevy dealerships I am talking to did not have this charge. You have been warned.

Dealer response

All in stock vehicles are clearly priced on our website including the market adjustment, if any. Vehicles that are not available yet, but incoming from the factory, will be reviewed and priced to reflect any dealer installed options or packages that are added to the vehicle once it actually arrives. This may include wheels, running boards, bed liners, paint sealant and more. Those decisions are made when the vehicle is delivered to us. Units that are in high demand and have low availability may have a price adjustment commensurate with the market. Currently, all of our in inventory units are priced below retail with one exception, a Silverado Trail Boss. That truck’s price is clearly stated on our website. As always, all of our prices are negotiable. Please contact us for further questions.

5.0

Very clean. Salesperson Nick was very knowledgeable. He...

Very clean. Salesperson Nick was very knowledgeable. He was very attentive to our needs. Delivery was great.

5.0

service

very good quick service on oil change.......... despite rain

Dealer response

Thank you for choosing Gordon Chevrolet, INC. as your first choice for all your automotive needs!

1.0

Not Recommended. Very Unprofessional

They got back to me to tell me that the car wasn't ready. They advertise a car that wasn't ready. Then they told me it was wholesaled.

Dealer response

With our volume of inventory we have installed some automation in order to keep track of vehicles. Therefore they are placed on our website right after they arrive. Unfortunately, after inspecting this one, we determined it did not meet our standards and instead of offering it to a customer, we wholesaled it. Normally that happens first but with today’s market, we are a little behind in some areas. Sorry about that. Please let us know if you have any additional questions.

1.0

VERY DISAPPOINTED. Purchased a 2018 Chevy Colorado brand...

VERY DISAPPOINTED. Purchased a 2018 Chevy Colorado brand new. Less than two years, I noticed a water slouching noise in the dash area while driving. Brought my truck in for service in January 2020. Repairs were made (while under warranty) and I was on my way. A little over a year and a half later the same water slouching noise is coming from my dash area again. I called on 19 November 2021 and spoke with a person in the service department. The first thing (I will not name the person) told me, it would cost me $129.95, for them to take a look at my truck. I told the service person; it is the same issues that was fixed in January 2020. He told me the warranty had passed and I would have to pay. I called the service manager and left a voice message after I hung up with the service department and the service manager never returned my call. I called and spoke with the general manager (will not name him), he listened to what I said, then he gave me the company answer. Service manager seemed to be more about profit, then customer relations. Told me since it has been that long and the warranty had expired, he would not be able to bill Chevrolet for the repairs. So, profit over customer relations. I kept emphasizing to him that, I had the repairs made at your dealership, and that didn't seem to matter. My next call was going to be to the owner, but I decided not to. I was there from mid-September to early October this year, looking to purchase a car for my son, and I am so glad, that I didn't find one. We will not be trading my wife SUV for the Equinox she wants. I WILL NEVER PURCHASE A VECHILE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP AGAIN. I will take my Colorado to Keith Pierson for repairs. I would have given less than one star, but the system would not allow it.

3.0

no sales person is available online, nobody can is...

no sales person is available online, nobody can is available on line to discuss Trucks. your supposedly no 1 seller at your dealership is trucks but nobody can tell me about trucks you have in your lot, online.

1.0

Lacking in Service

Gordon Chevrolet was once my go to for service on my vehicles, but as of lately it is not at the top of list. It would be helpful if service would notify customers that have an appointment that it would be a few weeks before certain work can be done. It wastes a customer's time and that customer may never come back or buy that product ever again.

Dealer response

Thank you for speaking with us last night and we are glad we had the opportunity to explain why this happened. Just for anyone else who may read this; a few months ago, we removed the online option of scheduling a service appointment that included a transmission issue. In an effort to avoid any frustration, those appointments must be scheduled either in person or by phone. Thanks for your business.

5.0

Excellent service! You definitely got the job done at a...

Excellent service! You definitely got the job done at a reasonable price! Thank you so much

1.0

Customer service/sales

Worst…looked at truck online called them two days talking to someone and running my credit for the truck for them to sale the truck out from under me. Will not ever recommend this place to anyone. They do not communicate with each other at this dealership.

Dealer response

We do apologize… Due to the high demand of used vehicles we often have multiple customers looking at the same vehicles, and a large staff of sales people assisting them… Unfortunately, we cannot hold vehicles until we have agreed to terms and have a deposit. Wednesday you sent an online credit application and before we could secure financing to offer you terms on the used diesel truck, another customer showed up to the dealership to test drive and agreed to purchase with a deposit on the truck… We finalized the paperwork the next morning and called you immediately after to explain why the truck was no longer available. Please let us know if we can answer any additional questions. Thank you again for reaching out.

5.0

The most trusted dealership in NE Florida

I have been using Gordon Chevrolet as my go-to dealership for 19 years now. The sales team is knowledgeable and trustworthy, the service department is experienced, capable and efficient. There is no dealership in the northeast Florida region that I would trust more than the team at Gordon Chevrolet!

Dealer response

Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Gordon Chevrolet,INC. and we hope to see you again soon!

Read all 411 reviews