GR Chevrolet Buick GMC

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be pre-recorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Privacy Statement

(35 reviews)
Visit GR Chevrolet Buick GMC
Sales hours: 8:00am to 7:00pm
Service hours: 8:00am to 5:30pm
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 8:00am–5:30pm 8:00am–7:00pm
Tuesday 8:00am–5:30pm 8:00am–7:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am–5:30pm 8:00am–7:00pm
Thursday 8:00am–5:30pm 8:00am–7:00pm
Friday 8:00am–5:30pm 8:00am–7:00pm
Saturday 8:00am–1:00pm 8:00am–5:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (276) 522-4139 (276) 522-4139
Used (276) 522-4136 (276) 522-4136
Service (276) 522-4142 (276) 522-4142


See all 135 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on since July 2015.
The Nelson Automotive Family opened our first dealership in Bassett Virginia more than 30 years ago. That Ford dealership started a business that now hosts 12 New Car Lines including Honda Toyota Mazda Scion Subaru Kia Ford Chevrolet Pontiac GMC Trucks Buick and Cadillac at six locations across Martinsville and Henry County Virginia. The success we have enjoyed is largely because of the more than 200 motivated and experienced family members. Every one of our staff of professionals know that our future depends on your total satisfaction before during and after you purchase a vehicle. We work every day to make sure you will exper
The Nelson Automotive Family

Service center

Phone number (276) 522-4142

Service hours



(35 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review

Experienced and friendly sales and finance employees....

Experienced and friendly sales and finance employees. Knowledgable and not pushy , I felt comfortable throughout the whole process


Nice and clean dealership. Very nice people to deal...

Nice and clean dealership. Very nice people to deal with.. We couldn’t ask for a better place to do business. We have purchased vehicles from them and we were treated excellent .


Have always been dealt with very courteous whether...

Have always been dealt with very courteous whether purchasing or servicing vehicles from all employees


I was really happy that I had a sales person like Troy...

I was really happy that I had a sales person like Troy Lamy at GR Chevrolet in Stanleytown Va., he made me feel very trusted buying a car. I went to other dealerships and I noticed that they road with me to test drive the car, that was a no no. Troy Lamy trusted me, and after all was done my payments were less than I was told by Troy. Happy Customer. Ronnie Lightfoot


Sandra Ellis is top notch service advisor. No coffee for...

Sandra Ellis is top notch service advisor. No coffee for those waiting for service that I saw. I think two things worked on are fixed.


We Traded Suburban's with GR Chevy of Stanleytown, VA....

We Traded Suburban's with GR Chevy of Stanleytown, VA. Super easy to work with. Ask for Troy Lamy for sincere, honest sales. Temple Musser


Great service and professional service. 👌🏾 This is the...

Great service and professional service. 👌🏾 This is the best. Dealership in Virginia. The owner is awesome. I have purchased 4 vehicles from this company. Thanks


Recently bought a used Jeep

Was very satisfied with our visit to GR Chevrolet! We even traveled from out of town and we will continue to do so! We left with a very nice 2016 Jeep. The service was wonderful and the facilities were very clean. Everyone seemed very knowledgeable and professional.


Had my car serviced

Hand prints were all over my clean car. Technicians seemed not to be very professional. Hope they knew what they were doing! I will never let them service my car again.


Very Poor Customer Service

The manager (TONY DEAL) has not called or emailed us back about OUR 2014 truck that came from his dealership.... The Chevrolet had a new inspection sticker from that dealership and had 3 BAD ball joints on the truck... so please if you are buying a vehicle from them have it inspected else where to make sure nothing is wrong with it BEFORE YOU PURCHASE IT!! All we asked was for them to pay the full price for the repairs, NOT HEARD FROM THEM. WE were not offered a vehicle to drive while ours was in the repair shop for a week! Thanks Tony for the AWFUL CUSTOMER Service!!

Dealer response

Hello Dawn, I am sorry to hear that you have a bad impression of our dealership but we have no record of you ever purchasing a truck from us. We do everything possible to take care of our customers but since you didn't purchase the truck from us we can't fix your issue. Feel free to contact me to discuss this matter. Jack Norton Customer Care Manager GR Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac 276-627-3652

Read all 35 reviews