Rockland Hyundai

4.4 out of 5 4.4
995 reviews

Average Rating

4.4 out of 54.4
995 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Rockland Hyundai from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 12, 2019

    Had an appt to view a 2016 Camaro 2LT. I assumed the car would be ready to me to see and drive but it hadn’t been dug out of the lot. It took about 45... mins for them to move like 10 cars to get it out. Test drive went well. Salesperson offered little info on how features worked in car. Next day I made an offer which was to be presented to salespersons manager. Waited for a phone call back and didn’t receive. I called back to see what was going on and was told I’d be called back in an hour or so. Never got a call back. Finally I called the next day to find the owner wouldn’t budge on the price. Well thanks for letting me know. Worked out well because I purchased a 2016 2LT from another dealer who worked with me on price and it has more features and is in beautiful shape. This other dealer worked with me and was extremely professional

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your comments. Sorry that we could not come to an agreement on the price and apologies for the slow response to let you know.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 7, 2019

    We went in knowing what car we wanted, had done my research about the dealership as well as the car. Worked with Ed C and can't say enough about how professional... and knowledgeable he was throughout the whole process. He worked with Scott to offer us a great deal on a great car. This was truly a wonderful experience . Ed was very kind and professional at all times, did not try to tack on any extras that we didn't need and kept the whole process stress-free and pleasant from beginning to end. Wonderful experience, great car, great price and phenomenal, unbelievable warranties. Dealership was clean, professional and welcoming as well as the rest of the staff working there. So pleased were we that we sent our friends to Ed to look at a car they wanted, and they bought it. From him. Very easy to recommend Ed and the Rockland Hyundai dealership to anyone looking for a pleasant car shopping experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Scott Corbett

    Sales Manager

    (4.6) 10 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 4, 2019

    Buying a car is stressful going from dealer to dealer, but from the get go, the friendliness of Jeff and especially Scott the manager was making for a... great experience. Shopping for a 1st car for our 17 yr old daughter was a smooth transaction and these guys really cared and worked very hard to find a car with all the technology she wanted, yet in our price range. I highly recommend this dealership. There was no BS, and they vcut to the chase. Chris took care of us servicing a car we had just purchased for a first car for our daughter. He made us feel safe that we were getting a safe car for her. He is nice on the phone and even nicer in person. Waiting room was comfy and had tv and nice coffee maker.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Jeff Price

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 85 reviews

    Scott Corbett

    Sales Manager

    (4.6) 10 reviews

    Chris Palatucci

    Service Advisor

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 31, 2019

    traded in my old Ford for a brand new Tucson Sport which i love. I felt very comfortable doing business at this store. My salesman Luis Olivier was always... very upfront and transparent. Had some credit issues but these guys worked it out where i was able to stay in my budget

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Luis Olivier

    Sales Consultant

    (4.5) 15 reviews

    Fausto Gonzalez

    Sales Manager

    (4.2) 100 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 25, 2019

    First time I've ever purchased a vehicle without feeling pressured. I left extremely happy and only because of the excellent staff I worked with. Scott... Corbett the manager was unbelievable! So knowledgeable and actually made me feel he had my best interest at heart and not just trying to make a sale! Only because of him did I leave with my santa Fe. Another person I have to mention is Edvard my salesman. He was so knowledgeable polite and got me in my perfect car! Keep up the good work Rockland Hyundai!! I'll be back soon! Thank you -GS

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Edvard Cantave

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

    Scott Corbett

    Sales Manager

    (4.6) 10 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 25, 2019

    Sales Manager Scott Corbett and Sales Associate Humberto Gallardo "Zoro" were top notch. Deal was as promised with no hidden fees. They're deals couldn't... be beat.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Scott Corbett

    Sales Manager

    (4.6) 10 reviews

    Humberto Gallardo

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 22, 2019

    So this is my 3rd lease from this company. My first time out they helped me when no one else would, but I had a bad deal from my salesman who was later... fired. when my lease was up the owner (Mike Davidson) of the company stood by his word and made my 2nd lease work. Absolutely amazing. So I had an excellent credit score 2 years ago but at present it was low due to a job change.. Again I called Rockland Hyndai asking for help not ever imagining I would be as happy as I am right now. The first person I spoke to was Scott Corbett the sales manager. You would think leasing a car would be back and forth 20 times till you just get close. Nope not even close, 1 call he set up a meeting and done I kid you not. So Scott hooks me up with one of the nicest salesman I ever met Roger Garcia. He was so attentive to my needs and wants. He made my experience a great one. Now come where you get you B@##$ broke. Nope not even close the finance guy was so nice and polite it was crazy. Now you can read other reviews but mine is to the point. Not because I get a car but because the experience I had was truly amazing. I can not say what the deal was but I can tell you 4 other dealers couldn't come close. The closest number I got was $50 more a month. I highly recommend Rockland Hyundai to anyone looking to get into a fantastic vehicle. Jim

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Roger Garcia

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 145 reviews

    Scott Corbett

    Sales Manager

    (4.6) 10 reviews

    Luis Olivier

    Sales Consultant

    (4.5) 15 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 19, 2019

    I had the best experience ever, dealing with Fausto Gonzales and Luis Olivier!! Both professional, kind and extremely accommodating! They are THE BEST... in the tri-state area!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Luis Olivier

    Sales Consultant

    (4.5) 15 reviews

    Fausto Gonzalez

    Sales Manager

    (4.2) 100 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 11, 2019

    I purchased a used Tucson about 10 months ago only to find out that the car has a duel clutch transmission which causes jerking and loud noise. I was not... pleased with this and Salesman Luis Olivier was able to get me into a brand new Tucson smoothly and effectively with the help of Moe Falah. Both Gentleman were very patient with both me and my mother and took the extra time to explain everything to us thoroughly. They made me feel very secure and confident about my decision and their efforts were greatly appreciated!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Luis Olivier

    Sales Consultant

    (4.5) 15 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 25, 2019

    I had a fantastic experience Edvard was proactive, & pressure free. He listened to what I wanted, and found the perfect vehicle at a great value.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Upou for the review, greatly appreciated


    Worked with:
    Edvard Cantave

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED