Shakopee Chevrolet

4.4 out of 5 4.4
Rectangle 48
Sales 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Service 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Shakopee Chevrolet Hours

Sales

Monday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Service

Monday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday

Closed

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since May 2004

We are a locally owned dealership that sells exceptional cars at exceptional values. There is no corporate red tape to h

...

ave to work through so you will get the most personal service available. Car buying doesn't have to be difficult.

"Drive a little - Save a lot! CALL NOW"

Service

Oil, Filter Change

$39.95 and up*

Wheel Alignment (AWD)

$109.95

Wheel Alignment (FWD)

$109.95

Wheel Alignment (RWD)

$109.95

RepairPal Certification

  • Warranty - At least a 12,000-mile / 12-month warranty on parts and labor.
  • Price - Fair prices, measured by comparing them to the RepairPal Price Estimator.
  • Technician Quality - Technicians and advisors are properly trained, retained, and certified for quality.
  • Customer Satisfaction - A verified collection of valid online dealer reviews to demonstrate exceptional service quality.

Reviews

4.4 out of 5 4.4
72 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 3.0 out of 5
    September 20, 2019

    Purchased 2017 Acadia from dealer, had some repair problems, however they were taken care of by a service department that did a great job. I did have a... problem there, but allison now fixed. Very happy with the Service Department.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! If you ever need anything else from us..., please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 11, 2019

    We stopped in to look for a new vehicle, boughtand paid CASH for a 2017 Acadia. The problems started the next day, I called to get help salesman would... not return calls, service department ordered the parts, 6 weeks later no service done yet. Called to talk to the boss, he still hasn't returned my calls. I think once they have your $$$ they could give a xxxx about you or your ride.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappoint...ed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact our General Sales Manager Tom Frazier (952) 445-5200 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.

  • April 17, 2018

    Our experience with Shakopee Chevrolet was fabulous! Our salesman, Joe Itman, makes the car buying process so easy and enjoyable. We reached out to Joe... to help us find a vehicle and he was able to provide the perfect vehicle for us. I highly recommend reaching out to Joe if you're looking for a new vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 28, 2019

    David Jones was exceptional with the process of buying my car. He went above and beyond to make sure I drove away with the vehicle I wanted. I love my... brand new 2019 Chevy Equinox!! Thank you so much!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations on your new 2019 Chevy Equinox! Thank you again for choosing Shakopee Chevrolet Inc and we hope to see you again. Drive safe!

  • 3.0 out of 5
    July 22, 2019

    On 6/15, I purchased a used Jeep Patriot from salesperson David Jones. I had been in contact with David ongoing for aprox 6 months regarding purchasing... a vehicle from Shakopee Chevrolet. Before driving off the lot with the Jeep, my son and I inspected the vehicle for any damage that may need to be addressed. We saw no damage. The following day, my daughter noticed a small chip in the windshield but did not say anything to me about it until I noticed it on 6/21. I immediately contacted David via text with a picture of the chip. His response was " That's a rock chip that must have happened while you were driving. We did a complete safety check on that vehicle and would not have sold it that way. Do you have glass coverage?" I replied, "Yes, I will go thru my insurance. On 7/12, I took the vehicle to Safelite AutoGlass in Maple Grove to repair. The rep Charlie looked at the chip and asked me if I had the chip repaired before. I told him no, I had just purchased the vehicle. He said that he was pretty certain that it had been repaired and would check with his colleagues. Upon returning to pick up the vehicle, Charlie confirmed that the windshield had been repaired. I sent David a text message on 7/12 to advise him that I had indeed purchased the vehicle with the chip in the windshield. His response was simply "OK". I then decided to reach out to the Used Car Manager Willy and GM and Owner George to voice my complaints. I was met with resistance, lack of empathy, no accountability and flat out lies about the repair issue. Everyone claims they had no clue about the condition, although David said a safety check was done on the vehicle and they would not have sold it in that condition. The resolution for Shakopee was to offer me free car washes. I declined. David asked what would make me happy, I told him I would like the windshield replaced. They said they will help me in the event something happens. I have a $0 deductible so that benefits me in no way. I would like Shakopee to acknowledge they sold the Jeep to me knowing the condition of the windshield and chose not to disclose that it had been repaired or given me the opportunity to choose another vehicle if I so desired or accept the condition of the windshield. I would also like them to assume the financial responsibility of replacing the windshield ASAP or refunding me $500 from the $2000 down payment that I paid to purchase the vehicle. If a complete safety check was done on the vehicle, the chip should have been identified and disclosed to me prior to the sale of the vehicle. The GM George told me they will NOT be replacing the windshield. Due to the experience thus far, I would not recommend this dealership. After the sale, it doesn't appear that they really care about your business or value you as a customer.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, thank you for bringing this unfortunate experience to our attention. We value our clients and your feedback so we would appreciate the opportu...nity to discuss your situation and try to regain your confidence back in our dealership. Please contact our General Sales Manager, Tom Frazier, at (952) 445-5200 at your nearest convenience. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 18, 2019

    Joe did a fantastic job of assisting us with our car purchase. He was very helpful and has great knowledge of the product he sells. Highly recommend him... to all.. Thanks Joe.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, thank you for your wonderful comments about Joe! We're glad we could assist with your purchase, and we hope you continue to choose us for all y...our vehicle needs. Thanks again!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 6, 2019

    I was looking for a classic car online. I found just what I wanted, a 72 Chevy Nova. Thanks to Dave Gill, the whole car buying process went smoothly. I'm... very pleased with my purchase!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We strive to create an easy and smooth experience for our customers. We are happy to see that you?re satisfied with your purchase. Hope to see you soo...n!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 31, 2019

    Dave Gill, my salesman, made my truck search and purchase the easiest vehicle transaction I've ever been through. He even helped me with financial options... and answered all my questions, honestly. Best auto purchase experience to date. Thanks Dave.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for highlighting our staff who were able to create a pleasant experience for you. Our team works together with your budget to get you the best ...deal. We hope to see you soon!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 22, 2019

    I walked into the dealership to sell the truck that I was driving, but actually ended up trading it on a new one. The dealership was extremely helpful... to lead me in the right direction, to get the truck that best suited my needs. This was my third vehicle that I purchased from Shakopee Chevrolet, and will continue to buy from them.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your continued business! We're proud to know that we've been able to give you consistent quality service, and greatly appreciate your va...lued support!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 18, 2019

    to bad cannot give zero stars. Absolutely the worst customer service I have ever experienced on anything I have ever purchased. Bought a used truck from... them the very next day service 4 wheel drive light and check engine light came on contacted sales person he blew me off talked to manage and he also blew me off so going to let everyone know how you treat people.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Matt, We're sorry that this experience has occurred. After a missed appointment, we agreed to and made record that you would be making new sche...duling arrangements once you returned from out of town. However, we didn't hear from you until this public review. Timely follow up with our customers is always a priority as we understand the urgency our guests feel when their vehicle isn't running properly however, follow up is a known two way street. While the opportunity to correct this problem may be gone, we apologize for any misunderstandings that have led to this experience.

View More Reviews