Jaguar Solon / Land Rover Solon

Reviews

3.9 out of 5 3.9
17 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 1, 2018

    This location is a much better location than the one on the westside. The answer questions and will return phone calls. All I got from the one on... the westside is wrong answers or a run around.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Thank you for your feedback. Please let us know if you have any more questions, or if we can help you out with anything else!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 10, 2018

    The sales person Mike was A joy to work with and Tony was great in going over all the equipment during delivery he made it all very... easy to understand and the finance mgr was great to work with also. Just a great dealership and employees.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mike- We greatly appreciate your amazing five-star review. We are ecstatic to hear Mike and Tony were able to give you a joyful experience. Thank you ...for your loyalty and business.

  • September 6, 2017

    Ken did and outstanding job of staying in touch as we explored the purchase of an GLS 550.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you, Chuck, we appreciate your five-star rating and review! We value our customers, and are happy to know that Ken did an outstanding job at sta...ying in touch! We are glad you had a great experience with us, and hope to see you in the near future!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 2, 2017

    Ken was really great while we were shopping for Certified Suvs. We would have gone with him but the car had an accident. i would recommend him and his... dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the feedback! We're glad Ken provided a great buying experience during your visit. We truly appreciate your business and the recommendation....

  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 5, 2017

    UNPROFESSIONAL AND CRUEL !! Ready to fly up there and buy a RR ready to pay full asking price .. Agreed to their terms ..... Called for a yes or no after... a week of hide and seek .. Got HUNG UP ON / NEVER RETURNED CALLS had to stay on them ... Made me feel profiled, disrespected and like a burden. It was the worst and most unexpected experience I've had .... This is true.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, Beth & Ken. Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. It is very concerning to hear you did not feel you were provided with the sam...e car buying experience our customers have come to expect from us. I'd like to discuss this matter further if you would be willing to give me a chance. Will you please reach out to me at your earliest convenience? Best, Ira Zahner Operations Manager izahner@davisautomotive.com direct line 440.914.8225

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 6, 2017

    They did an outstanding job helping us buy our car. They were friendly, helpful, and easy to work with

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your kind words, Janet! Congratulations on your new vehicle!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 7, 2016

    Terrible no return calls and vehicle was serviced for brakes and a oil change. After their repair job, a oil light appeared. I called and was told the... car needed to come back and placed on a machine to reset the light. Almost a month later I was told the sensor was broken and needed to be replaced for a cost of 420.00. I complained about the light not being on and dirt on the doors from the mechanics oily hands, but received no response. I asked for the General Manager and was told again that they weren't responsible for the damage . I find that hard to believe when the paper work state the reason the car was serviced in thee beginning. No light ,NO sensor.....

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're concerned to hear that you didn't receive the treatment you deserve, Ms. Wendy. We always want our customers to be completely satisfied with th...eir vehicles and the services they receive from us. We would appreciate a chance to talk to you about your experience; please contact me so I can work on making things right. -Peter Mapp, GM, peter.mapp@davisautomotive.com, 330.350.2214

  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 10, 2016

    excellent service ! Overall service from paperwork to operation instructions on new vehicle went smooth.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 26, 2016

    Jaguar Solon has done all the repairs and maintenance on my 2000 Jaguar since we relocated to the Cleveland area. They have been great to work with, have... done everything required and even picked up and delivered my vehicle for service. I would recommend them to anyone looking at a Jaguar, not only to purchase by to care for the vehicle over its life.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for the kind review! We greatly appreciate your business with us and we are so pleased you've had great experiences. We are eager to... keep serving you! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 7, 2015

    The first time I visited the Service Dept. was for a radio problem. They charged me $169 to tell me the radio was broken, and I needed a new one. I went... to the expense of getting a second opinion, and it turned out the radio wasn't broken at all...it just had a minor problem with the speakers. When I went back to the dealer the SECOND time, because of the misdiagnosis, they didn't charge me. BUT....they said they couldn't fix their own stock radio....only replace it for $2,586.00 ! YOU WOULD THINK I WAS DUE A REFUND FOR THE MISDIAGNOSIS !!!

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews