Pop's Chevrolet Buick

Reviews

4.1
(27 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
1.0

STAY FAR AWAY SHOP ELSEWHERE

This place sold me a lemon haven’t even had rollback 30 days and needs a engine.first got truck lights didn’t work,there mechanics rigged them up and cut wires that didn’t need cut ,then 1st week using truck broke down 3 times called dealership talked to Cleve told me wasn’t nothing he or dealership would do yea I guess not after you got my 35000 dollars huh .STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS PLACE I’ll be filing a suit with better business bureau and let my attorney do the rest this is bad business on there part

1.0

Junk car

Bought a van within 2 weeks would not run and obviously once they get your cash they don’t give a s—t about what they have sold these guys are not reputable don’t waste your time . Just plain CROOKS is all I can say!!!!!!

Dealer response

Thank you for reaching out to us. We regret to hear about the situation you have described. When you have an opportunity, please reach out to us at (606) 886-9181 so we can try to restore your confidence in our business. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out to us, and we hope to hear from you soon.

1.5

Don't shop here pass it by !!!

Bought a van within two weeks got me out and quit running while on highway !! Called them they towed it to their lot ! Called to say it was fixed. I picked it up same day. Brought it home and 3 days later(, luckily I didn't go to my cousin's burial site I would have been in funeral procession .) Needless to say YEP it quit again

Dealer response

When did you buy the van from us? Could I have your name so I can talk to the service manager to see what was done to the van?

1.0

I try for two days talked to Whitley. But no luck.

I try for 2 days to talk to Whitney with no luck. All I got was the run around. If they run their business like they do on the phone. I don't see how they stay in business because all they do is lie to you on the phone

Dealer response

Hello, we regret to hear that your experience with us was not a more positive one. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at (606) 263-1507. We look forward to hearing from you.

2.0

Fraudulent Business Practices at Pops Chevrolet

Pops' Chevrolet responded to my previous review but did so to give everyone that saw my review the impression that they were very willing to address my concerns. Representatives at Pops' up to and including sales manager Jim Wheeler and general manager Rodney Davis did nothing but belittle me and refuse to accept my version of the complaint I have against them. I have no recourse but to publicly blast their business practices which I feel are fraudulent. Once bitten, twice shy.

Dealer response

Hi there, we can assure you that we do not find this type of behavior acceptable, and we would like to address the situation you have described. Please reach out to us at (606) 263-1507 when you can so we can address this situation directly. Thank you and have a great day.

4.6

mechanic

I work 10 hours a day don't know when I and can get in for appointment but they always take care me with or with out appointment

4.0

customer

great job got me in without appointment. I have both three vehicles off of them all ben good units.

5.0

Reviewp

The service was done before my scheduled time. Thanks for the excellent service.

5.0

Oil change and tire rotation

Came in for an oil change and tire rotation. Car was serviced quickly and I was back on the road

5.0

Front end alignment.

The man who waited on me and took my repair order was exceptional. He was very courteous and made me feel welcome. I was impressed by everyone involved. I will return for additional repair for my Chevy Silverado whenever I need it. Thank you.

Read all 27 reviews