Pritchard's Lake Chevrolet

Not rated Dealerships need five reviews in the past 24 months before we can display a rating.
(7 reviews)

Reviews

Not rated Dealerships need five reviews in the past 24 months before we can display a rating.
(7 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
3.0

The sales person they put me in contact with I don’t feel

The sales person they put me in contact with I don’t feel was really familiar with trying to sell that particular type of specialty vehicle, it was just all about high-pressure sales which made me very quickly lose interest.

3.0

The sales person they put me in contact with I don’t feel

The sales person they put me in contact with I don’t feel was really familiar with trying to sell that particular type of specialty vehicle, it was just all about high-pressure sales which made me very quickly lose interest.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 3.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
1.0

Complete chaos.

Blake was incredibly uninformed for the whole purchase. After we agreed on price he kept taking things out of the deal. Terrible organization. Will not return.

1.0

Complete chaos.

Blake was incredibly uninformed for the whole purchase. After we agreed on price he kept taking things out of the deal. Terrible organization. Will not return.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities 3.0
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Jorden, We are sorry to hear you had less than an ideal experience during your new truck purchase. We understand the confusion caused around your current lease which affected the tax credit option and apologize that communication around that issue was not clear earlier in the process. Our understanding was that you were pleased with your new vehicle when you last spoke to Blake and Tim, but if there is anything we can do please reach out to us again and we would be happy to discuss. Thank you again for your business!

Show full review
5.0

New vehicle

Derek was an awesome person to help find the perfect vehicle to all my likings.

5.0

New vehicle

Derek was an awesome person to help find the perfect vehicle to all my likings.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
5.0

Brendasimmer58@gmail.com

Josh was great kept me updated on my car. Also gave me a courtesy car to drive. Thank you!

5.0

Brendasimmer58@gmail.com

Josh was great kept me updated on my car. Also gave me a courtesy car to drive. Thank you!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
1.0

Not good

Took them over a week to get back after I called and talk to a salesman he told me he would not sell me the car because of the condition is was thank full for that then I get a email finally wanting to know when when I can come and look at it from another salesman not cool

1.0

Not good

Took them over a week to get back after I called and talk to a salesman he told me he would not sell me the car because of the condition is was thank full for that then I get a email finally wanting to know when when I can come and look at it from another salesman not cool

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 3.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
5.0

Easiest visit ever!!

I went to Lake Chevrolet looking for a cheap car and I bumped into Justin. At first you could tell he wasn't sure about how to react to me and my crazy friend. Anyways.....after talking with him for a while and talking about what I'm comfortable with for a payment he suggested a new Spark. I had to have it. It was purple and absolutely beautiful. Justin and the finance girl worked hard getting me all done at the bank. Well the car is MINE now. YAY!! I bought a new Chevy Spark and it's PURPLE OMG!! No pressure at all!!

5.0

Easiest visit ever!!

I went to Lake Chevrolet looking for a cheap car and I bumped into Justin. At first you could tell he wasn't sure about how to react to me and my crazy friend. Anyways.....after talking with him for a while and talking about what I'm comfortable with for a payment he suggested a new Spark. I had to have it. It was purple and absolutely beautiful. Justin and the finance girl worked hard getting me all done at the bank. Well the car is MINE now. YAY!! I bought a new Chevy Spark and it's PURPLE OMG!! No pressure at all!!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

We just want to thank you for your purchase and are extremely glad you're enjoying that pretty purple Spark of yours. Feel free to visit us anytime. Thanks again!!

Show full review
5.0

Never been to such a low pressure car dealer!!

My wife and I was hesitant about shopping local. We had been to all the Mason City locations like Community and Schukei and all they wanted to do was find out what I drove, and how much I made. They tried pulling my credit history to see if we could buy a car too lol. So we decided to head to Des Moines and on our way to the highway we stopped at Lake Chevrolet to just look. Well a young man named Justin came out and greeted us very professionally. We told him what we wanted and within 5 minutes he had a price of what the new one costs and what we could trade for. Put it this way.....we didn't have to go to Des Moines after all cause a local guy at a local dealer understood what we needed. I would recommend everyone go out there. Talk about transparent!! Thanks guys!!

5.0

Never been to such a low pressure car dealer!!

My wife and I was hesitant about shopping local. We had been to all the Mason City locations like Community and Schukei and all they wanted to do was find out what I drove, and how much I made. They tried pulling my credit history to see if we could buy a car too lol. So we decided to head to Des Moines and on our way to the highway we stopped at Lake Chevrolet to just look. Well a young man named Justin came out and greeted us very professionally. We told him what we wanted and within 5 minutes he had a price of what the new one costs and what we could trade for. Put it this way.....we didn't have to go to Des Moines after all cause a local guy at a local dealer understood what we needed. I would recommend everyone go out there. Talk about transparent!! Thanks guys!!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Thank you for the feedback. We are trying to make the buying process a lot easier. We're happy for you and your new wheels. Come see us again!!

Show full review
See all 7 reviews