Stephen Motors, Inc.

1.0 out of 5 1.0

Reviews

1.0 out of 5 1.0
10 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.
  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 25, 2018

    I purchased the the truck based on Roger Stephen's recommendation. He lied about the condition of the truck and said he drove it. I had it shipped from... Iowa to Pa. it could not even be driven. I had to have the driveshaft, exhaust, brakes , doors repaired befor I could drive the truck. Roger and his crew lied about the transactions and back and forth phone calls. I a writing this review to warn everyone to do there do diligence before purchasing anything from Roger Stephen. Best regards, Christopher Geist

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 22, 2017

    Not that interested in selling a car. Called three times. They did not honor price listed on cars .com.. Said it ended night b4

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're sorry that you didn't have a great experience with Stephen Motors. Unfortunately, we do not have control over manufacturer rebates-- we love sa...ving customers money! Please feel free to reach out to me if there is anything we can do to earn your business. -Greg Stephen

  • November 28, 2015

    Stephen Motors patiently looked for just the right vehicle to meet our desires. The buying process was very, very easy, with most of the paperwork prepared... over the phone, and the final processing meeting taking less than 30 minutes. I highly recommend Stephen Motors!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks! We appreciate you coming to Monticello to purchase your new Suburban. Glad you're enjoying it so far!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 17, 2015

    I took my Mom's 1996 Buick LeSabre in for service last Thursday afternoon. It needed a full check-up, cooling system flush, winterizing, interior cleaning,... exterior wash and wax, and a number of other things that needed attention. All of the work was finished by the end of the same day, and everything was done in outstanding fashion. I always have an excellent experience at Stephen Motors, and am treated like a family member. Because of our experiences, my family has bought our cars exclusively from Stephen Motors for about 40 years now. Roger, Brad, and Greg have ALWAYS been extremely honest with us during each purchase experience. One time they even talked me out of buying a new car from them because they thought it might not be financially wise for me at the time. The next time I am ready to purchase a new car to replace my own GMC, I guarantee you that I will go to Stephen Motors. I give them the highest recommendation I can give for sales, service, atmosphere, and experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks Bob! We value you and your family as customers... we appreciate your loyalty, and the kind words!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 7, 2015

    I had a headlamp out and on my way to work. I asked if it could be repaired and was told in a half hour after lunch. When I said I couldn't wait that long... the man said he'd take a look and said he could do it himself without taking everything apart. In 20 minutes I was on my way with a new headlamp and only cost me for parts. I really appreciated it as I didn't want to drive home from work again without the headlamp at 10:40 at night.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks Terry! Glad we were able to get your headlight fixed quickly... Danny, the man who did your light, is one of those technicians that will do an...ything for a customer... we're lucky to have him here. Appreciate your business!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 5, 2015

    I stopped in with a check engine light for my Impala- rather than make an appointment, the lady in service told me they'd pull it right in! While I was... waiting, I sat down with Roger and Greg (and Jordan, the family dog), had some coffee, and talked about the new cars. People overuse the term "family" when it comes to businesses, but this place really does treat you like you're an equal, and not a number. Down to earth, no pressure, just a nice small-town business. I'll never go back to the "big city" guys that take themselves SOOOO seriously ever again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 24, 2014

    We bought our car online and drove to get it and it was great to work with them! I would recommend them to anyone!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 17, 2013

    I have purchased at least 8 vehicles from Stephen Motors over the past 20 years. They are fair and honest people, the reason I keep going back. I have... never been pressured into buying something I didn't want or need. The service department is excellent and fair priced. This is one dealership that makes you feel good just walking in the door.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 23, 2013

    I have found that the people that leave reviews like these online are either sharing a great experience or a horrible one- mine was great! I purchased... a used 2012 Impala from Stephen Motors in 2013. Greg helped me through the whole process- discovering what vehicle I wanted, and because they didn't have the color I was interested in, they went and found one for me, showing me pictures and keeping me updated along the way. He didn't go ask the boss for prices, he didn't send me to another department for finance, he didn't add on any extended warranties or service contracts. Just good, old-fashioned business. I'll go there again, and I'll tell all my friends!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 19, 2013

    this place needs to be removed from GM facilities. what a blister...

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for leaving your feedback on Cars.com. I'm sorry that you didn't have a great experience at our family car dealership. I'd love to have the opp...ortunity to listen to your story, and earn your business back! Please contact me directly if there is anything I can do. - Greg Stephen