Jim Wernig Chevrolet

4.0 out of 5 4.0
Rectangle 48
Sales 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Service 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Jim Wernig Chevrolet Hours

Sales

Monday

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday

8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Service

Monday

8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday

8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday

8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday

8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday

8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday

Closed

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

For over 40+ years we are proud to be your trusted, friendly, hometown dealership in Gaylord, MI, which is why our loyal

...

customers keep coming back to us. From the time you enter our showroom you can expect to be treated like family, each and every visit. We offer a comfortable lounge with free refreshments, WiFi, Television, and toys for the kids; as well as an extensive inventory, and our competitive lease specials, finance options, price matching and expert service. We are dedicated to providing exceptional customer service. Even if you can't stay, we offer a free loaner service so your day doesn't have to stop even if your vehicle does!

"Chevy Central"

Service

RepairPal Certification

  • Warranty - At least a 12,000-mile / 12-month warranty on parts and labor.
  • Price - Fair prices, measured by comparing them to the RepairPal Price Estimator.
  • Technician Quality - Technicians and advisors are properly trained, retained, and certified for quality.
  • Customer Satisfaction - A verified collection of valid online dealer reviews to demonstrate exceptional service quality.

Reviews

4.0 out of 5 4.0
23 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 26, 2018

    everyone was very helpful, we went back a couple of times to test drive. our sales person Andy really took care to help us along with the process.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks so much, Debra! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! Thanks for highlighting... some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again! Congratulations on your new Equinox!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 30, 2018

    Was truly a great buying experience! Felt Welcomed and Respected. Everyone was friendly and did their part with working with me to make my purchase successful.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Rebecca, It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional se...rvice to our guests. We greatly appreciate your business and your satisfaction is important to us! Thank you for choosing us for your vehicle purchasing needs. We look forward to seeing you again! Welcome to the Jim Wernig Chevrolet family and congratulations on your new vehicle!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 25, 2018

    While shopping for a new vehicle, I was pleased to find the staff at J.W. Chevrolet was attentive and friendly. I felt at ease the whole time I was there.... I was offered beverages while I waited on my vehicle to be pulled up and I never felt pressured at any point. The transition from sales to the finance office was smooth and easy. Then the salesmen took me out to the vehicle and showed me, in depth, how everything worked and helped me set up all of my 'gadgets'. The best experience I have ever had. They will do all they can for you. Highly recommend!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal.... We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! Thank you for the kind review. We greatly appreciate your business.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 14, 2018

    Randy was friendly and awesome to work with - he listened to what I needed and got me into a car with no hassles. Highly recommend! Thank you.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Luann, we're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank yo...u for choosing Jim Wernig Chevrolet for your new vehicle. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 6, 2018

    I had the oil changed and the tires rotated plus a general check over. The staff was very friendly and efficient The waiting room was very clean and... comfortable u would recommend Werniga to everyone

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did! We want all our clients to have a comfortable and stress-free experience with us and we are g...lad your time here was pleasant! We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future!

  • 2.0 out of 5
    May 3, 2018

    I work for the state of Michigan. I brought in my(state issued) 2013 Chevy Suburban for engine misfire/ check engine light. I dropped off the vehicle on... late in the week, they had the vehicle over the weekend, and I did not work Monday. Change to work Tuesday, and Vehicle was not done. They as least Saturday, Sunday, Monday. I asked if they would check the other Coil packs/spark plugs. I am still have misfire issues, but I am sure they replaced #7. And my email box is full of "how we doing emails". There is a possibility that maybe the State contract limits the dealer. I have had good service with oil changes, and a light bulb that needed changed out...they where on it very quickly.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    David, thank you for your honest review. We are glad that we were able to provide quick and friendly service in the Quick Lube department. We are sorr...y to hear about your recent issues with the service lane. Our service department does not operate on the weekends and therefore may delay repairs. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We will look further into the issues you have stated above and see if there is anything further we can do. Should you have any questions, please don't hesitate to give us a call at 989-732-5161. We would like to correct any issues you may feel need to be addressed. We always strive for 100% customer satisfaction and we'd like to make things right. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your business and do hope to see you again in the future.

  • 2.0 out of 5
    April 27, 2018

    I took my Silverado in for an oil change and tire rotation. It was a bit of a wait but they were busy so I didn't mind. Everything seemed great when I... left. A couple days later I was checking my oil level and it was red. The service department had filled my engine with what looked to be transmission fluid or something.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    John, we are deeply saddened by your poor experience with us. We always strive to achieve 100% satisfaction and customer service is very important to ...us. Please, we urge you to stop back in so we can address this situation. We do want to make sure you are also checking the correct fluids. The oil dipstick and the transmission fluid dipstick are both located fairly close together. They are on either side of the engine block. We would like to confirm if it may have been a simple mistake, or if in fact the incorrect fluids were supplied. Give us a call at 989-732-5161 or simply stop in when you are able. We want to get this resolved for you.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 1, 2018

    Great dealership to purchase from, and thorough service department that is very accommodating

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    William Douglas Forreider, thank you so much for the positive review! We appreciate your feedback! We greatly appreciate your business and are happy t...o have you be a part of the Jim Wernig Chevrolet family.

  • 2.0 out of 5
    November 10, 2017

    I took my sons Malibu in for an oil change and tire rotation. The next day we saw oil in the driveway. My son looked underneath and saw oil leaking from... the oil drain plug. I took his car in to be checked and they said there was no problem with the oil change. I asked what torque they set the drain plug at and they had no answer. I worked at Ford for 25 yrs and I know that every nut and bolt has a torque settling. I asked to see the torque wrench they used and I found out that they don't use torque wrenches. Very bad experience.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    April 18, 2017

    personnel were great and very courteous . Very efficient. They explained what they were doing. Even checked out things under hood for me as I had red... squirrel living at times in the engine area

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews