Auto Smart, LLC is an automobile wholesale and retail dealer that has been serving the automobile industry for over 20 y
ears. We are one of this areas larger dealer to dealer wholesale vehicle providers selling over 1,000+ cars annually. We offer retail services to the public at 1126 Upper Front Street Binghamton, NY 13905. So if your looking to make your next car buying experience an intelligent car buying experience, remember to "Be Smart Buy Smart!" Call us today at Auto Smart, LLC and experience the process of buying your next vehicle the only way it should be purchased; the "Auto Smart" way!
""BE SMART BUY SMART!""
I have never dealt with such a slow unresponsive sales person as the inept owner of this dealership was. Follow up's were not communicated as promised.... I think he needs to hire more people to handle the workload. If you want good service you are better off going in person I guess. Unfortunately, as a working professional; I didn't have enough time in the day during business hours to stop by. The Jeep I wanted was originally with another dealer listed for a lower price. The owner of this dealer said he doesn't generally discount vehicles that have been on his lot for less than 60 days, however when I presented him with the offer the other dealer made me, he was willing to change his mind. I would recommend still trying to negotiate a lower price even if the vehicle is new to his inventory. I ended up not getting the Jeep because apparently someone else was in the process of financing it. The owner kept telling me he was waiting for that deal to go through, and if it didn't he would honor the lower price for me. I was told on a Friday that the other prospect was going to be coming in on Saturday with a co applicant and he would know by Tuesday whether or not the deal was going to work. Tuesday came and went and I didn't hear anything. Wednesday I was contacted and asked if I was still interested if the deal didn't go through. My understanding was that by Tuesday he should have known. I responded that I was and if I could stop by tomorrow to pick the car up. I never heard from the owner. I guess he was still trying to make it work with the other client. I was already pre-approved for the Jeep by my bank because I was going to get it while it was at the other dealer. We couldn't come to terms on the negotiations and I walked away. I went on vacation for two weeks and thought about the price they were willing to let it go for. I decided it was a fair offer, but when I called them back, they told me they sold the Jeep to a wholesaler due to rollback issues and an outstanding recall. Business wise, it's smart for the owner to get the sale to go through at the higher price point. I would have appreciated the owner setting a deadline for the other client, so I would've had an idea of what to expect in terms of a timeframe. In retrospect, the other dealer was much easier to deal with, they were proactive and very responsive. I should have taken the deal while I had the chance. If getting a response was this much of a hassles during the sale; I can't imagine what it would be like if I had issues after the sale.
I received an email this morning from Cars.com regarding a review that you posted. You went through great lengths to highlight some details of our in...teraction but, sadly, many of the other important details were left out of the review. I take all feedback about my company very serious. It is too easy to damage the reputation of a person or company so easily with the push of a button. So, in an attempt to help you have a clearer understanding of any miscommunication you felt you may have had, I would like to take this opportunity to address you and your review regarding this experience. I am a bit confused. You mentioned at the start of your review that, "you have never dealt with such a slow unresponsive sales person as the inept owner of this dealership was", but if we go back through our entire interaction from start to finish, with the exception of the last two days when your emails were being directed to the SPAM folder in error, it is very evident that I communicated with you quickly and directly through the whole process. You were answered when I received an email and I was thorough with every response. I would also like to add that the timing of your emails fell in line with July 4th holiday weekend and other personal travel that our entire staff was taking; neither of which I allowed to interfere with my willingness to keep in touch with you. Based on the exchange of emails between us, I would venture to say most people would agree that you were addressed pretty quick given the holiday and travel amongst everyone. I told you on in our very first email interaction that I was traveling into Toronto, Canada where I had very limited phone or Internet service that morning. I also told you that I needed to verify if the Jeep had been sold or not in the prior day. I followed through with you later that evening explaining to you that we had a legitimate deal written at the Oneonta, NY location. Our F&I Manager needed to verify a co-signor for the potential buyer. That buyer had submitted a $5k cash down payment that we were holding in escrow. At that point, there was a clear legal, moral and professional obligation with that buyer to let them secure a co-signor if needed. It was a holiday weekend and there were limitations with access to customers, co-signors and banks from late Friday until Tuesday morning. At this time, you clearly understood the circumstances and you were okay will all of this. I also told you that I would follow up with you "after" we knew more about the deal on the following Tuesday. As Tuesday came to a close all of the banks had not yet corresponded with F&I. Given the unhopeful responses the F&I Manager had up until Tuesday evening from the first few banks, it appeared that the deal may fall apart with the customers co-signor. In an attempt to keep the deal together, the F&I manager gave the customer another opportunity to secure a different co-signor while he waited on a decision from the last two banks. As promised, I immediately contacted you on Wednesday morning. I was very open and honest about the circumstances with the other customer. It did not seem promising. But we had a legal and moral obligation to follow through to the end with the current customer. You asked when you could come test drive the Jeep and when. I immediately replied and advised you to let us wait out the process with the first buyer before traveling a great distance and that I would contact you with the final decision. We didn't hear from the bank until 7:30 that evening. I received notification of that decision while checking emails early the following morning. I immediately went to contact you that the Jeep was all yours and found two emails from you in response to the prior days messages in the spam folder. I immediately replied to you. I also followed up with a phone call later in the day and another email that afternoon. You didn't reply to any of my messages. So why the bad review?
I purchased a used Nissan Frontier from AutoSmart NY in December of 2015. On viewing the truck it was immaculate and Mike, the main point of contact, really... went out of his way during the holidays to get me into this vehicle. He responded quickly to my questions and was upfront about the truck. When the deal was nearly settled and I thought I had good financing, Mike found me a better rate. 2,500 miles so far and no foul surprises.
Car was everything that Auto Smart said it was. The car was spotlessly clean. Auto smart took the time to walk through features of vehicle.
The salesmen made numerous promises to return my many calls after gathering information about a car on their lot. Did I get a return call? Nope, not one!... IMO if they can't take the time to treat their customers with care and respect, they don't deserve the profit they stand to make when we buy cars. I will never attempt to do business with them again!
I'm sorry to hear about your experience with my company. However, I do not have sales personnel which is leading me to believe you have gotten us con...fused with another dealership. Every customer deals with me, Mike Kinner, the owner. And if I did not return your call I apologize. But you are claiming that a salesman made "numerous" promises, therefore, I know you have me confused with another dealership. There are very few instances where we will not return a customers call. We have an outstanding reputation in the Southern Tier for helping customers get what they want and deserve. Once again I apologize for your experience.
I was looking for a BMW online and came across Auto Smart on Craig's List. We drove down and met with the owner. We loved the car and he was kind enough... to let us take the car for several hours to our own mechanic! It needed a little work but he fixed it and we bought it! We love it! Thnx!
These guys are great! I asked them to find a truck for me and they got what I wanted in three weeks! They also got me financing at a great rate! I love... my truck! I will definitely recommend them to anyone. Don't let the short drive to their location deter you because its worth the trip!
I recently purchased my 2002 Lexus LS430 at Auto Smart, LLC in Endicott, NY. This guy is great! When you go here you are dealing with the owner not some... lame brain sales person. I couldn't ask for a better experience. Don't let the size and location fool you! Mike Kinner is top notch! Thanks Mike!