Mills Ford Brainerd

(280 reviews)
Visit Mills Ford Brainerd
Sales hours: 8:00am to 6:00pm
Service hours: 7:30am to 5:30pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 8:00am–6:00pm 7:30am–5:30pm
Tuesday 8:00am–6:00pm 7:30am–5:30pm
Wednesday 8:00am–6:00pm 7:30am–5:30pm
Thursday 8:00am–6:00pm 7:30am–5:30pm
Friday 8:00am–6:00pm 7:30am–5:30pm
Saturday 8:00am–5:00pm 8:00am–1:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (218) 297-4464 (218) 297-4464
Used (218) 297-4476 (218) 297-4476
Service (218) 297-4547 (218) 297-4547


See all 83 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on since October 2015.
At Mills Ford Lincoln of Brainerd / Baxter we will always show you the best purchase and lease options.

We price our used inventory competitively to current market prices. We study the market on a daily basis to ensure you receive the best value. We take this approach to pricing to ensure a "hassle free" purchase experience. Since 1922 Mills has built a family tradition of trust through honesty and integrity. We develop mutual long-term relationships with our customers by exceeding their expectations and creating world class experiences!
World Class Customer Service

Service center

Phone number (218) 297-4547

Service hours



(280 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews. Includes reviews from DealerRater


Felt so comfortable

This was my first time buying a car and they made it so easy. I felt super comfortable with them and they eased my anxiety with purchasing a newer car. These guys are great!!


Shady dealer

We are in the market for a late model, high mileage suv. I was in contact with Donald Griggs (sales) 3 or 4 times, receiving information about a 2015 Kia. My wife and I made the 2 hour drive to Brainerd, expecting no surprises, I'd already made inquiries. We were hopeful to make the purchase. We arrived at the suv before Donald, skipping going inside the dealership and instead called to alert him we had arrived. Whomever I spoke with was adamant we come inside, but I refused and went straight to the Kia. I now know why the person wanted us inside. On the dash of the Kia was a form titled Pre-Auction Checklist. The vehicle had been inspected and prepped for auction. The inspection form listed multiple repairs that neededto be done and the expected expenses, to include an oil leak at the rear of the engine the technician was unable to predict cost of repair. Donald didn't disclose the deficiencies and let us drive 2 hours, hopeful to sell this car before it was to go to auction. Mills Ford needs to review it's sales practices. We will never patronize this dealership.



I was extremely please with the service Mills gave us from the time we walked in to the moment we left the lot. Extremely helpful and professional all the way around. A very good experience for us and we will definately be going back when that time comes again for another purchase.

Dealer response

Hi John Thank you for taking your valuable time to leave a review and the kind words. I'm glad your experience was a pleasant one. Thank You Alan Majernick


Expedition driver.

I emailed them but got no response. Then called and left a voicemail, but still no reply. I wanted service work done on my ford locally, but instead brought it to Pine River Houston Ford because they showed professionalism that Mills was lacking. Very disappointed. Will never ahop for vehicles at Mills because of it.


Inspection was incomplete

I bought a used car 2013 focus ram perfect but they never checked it over like they told me they would no antifreeze in the reservoir had to add two gallons of antifreeze plus I didn't even have brake lights after I bought it so after 2 weeks I brought it back cuz I wasn't sure where the antifreeze was going well they looked over my car charged me for bringing it back to look it over, I'm thinking of trade it in with another dealer because never found where the antifreeze was going I really don't trust this car and I don't trust who sold it to me myself man should double-check to make sure everything was getting done


Mrs. Debbie mcferran

Found a truck we really wanted to look at. Emailed dealership and was told sill available. Drove 80 miles to go look at it. A salesman was coming out to lt when asking about truck he States if it's in first row it's still here. Didn't offer any other Assistance and kept walking. We were left to figure it out ourselves that truck must have sold. Poor customer service. Very disappointed.


Deceptive practices beware

Willing to throw a deal away over $500.. would not give me fair value for a trade. Josh in the finance department wouldn’t go to bat for us even though this would be our third car from them. I am very disappointed. Even caught them in a lie printed a bs kbb price report.. I had it up on my phone and then he sheepishly admitted that the use another system... they even went as far as putting the kbb logo on it.. can you say false advertising? I did not expect to deal with this level of deception.. I know they have to make money but they don’t have to go for the homer each time.. it is a shame used to love them and referred multiple people to them.. :(

Dealer response

Hello Ryan! Thank you for sharing your feedback as well as allowing us an opportunity to further clarify the misunderstanding you had on the trade. As we discussed there was no false advertisement. Mills takes much pride in running our business with complete honesty and integrity in all of our interactions since 1922. This concern was resolved with you and we hope you are enjoying your new truck!


Just don't

Horrible ford dealership I have ever been to. If you didn't buy your vehicle forget about service. Rude people. Actually had a service manager turn their back to me when I tried to approach them for assistance.

Dealer response

Hi John! Thank you for your feedback, I apologize for a less than excellent experience as this is certainly not the way any of our guests should feel. We have a high focus on creating nothing but a world class experience and I want to learn more about this visit from you. I searched our system for your information and I have not been able to find any records for you. Would you please contact me at 218-825-3574 so we can review this together as well as find a resolution for you? Thank you again and I look forward to hearing from you soon! Sincerely, Dawn Rasmussen


Used 2015 Ford F-150

Not very good service. I have sent a few emails inquiring about trucks and have received NO responses! I don't know how people can purchase a vehicle from Mills when they do not respond back.

Dealer response

Hello Bill! Thank you for taking the time to email me back on Saturday. As we discussed, our Mills Team did attempt to reach out to you via email numerous times since your initial request and the phone number you provided to us was not a working number. I know you had stated you did not receive any emails, however, we have an email system that tracks the activity from our team to our guests and it does show several of our emails were opened that went to your email address. Thank you for your time and we look forward to assisting you on any of your future driving needs.


Great Staff

Chuck Cole is very knowledgeable and easy to work with, the whole team was professional.

Dealer response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Chuck, Scott! We appreciate your business and wish you many miles of safe and happy driving!

Read all 280 reviews