Chicago Car Guys

Reviews

This dealer has no recent reviews and is not rated.

53 lifetime reviews.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 15, 2016

    What a magnificent car buying experience!! I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to be treated with respect and have their car buying needs... met. They give you the best price with the minimalist of negotiating. Thank You Don!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    November 23, 2015

    I knew exactly but I was buying. So have you homework ready. Mike was knowledgeable But his there to cash in big.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • June 16, 2015

    I called initially because of a Acura. Got there fell in love with a pristine Saab. We got straight to business and I left without a care in the world.... Ive owned over 25 cars and this is as good as the car buying experience gets. Maintained and clean inventory.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    It was our pleasure doing business with you, keep us in mind in the future!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 17, 2015

    Chicago Car Guys had several used 2014 Smart Electric Drives for sale on their web site. The price was right. I called and talked to PJ, and asked him... to give me the TOTAL price. I bought one. 10 days later I was told the battery did not go with the car. It was a lease witch in effect doubled the cost of the car. I called back and asked to talk to the sales manager. I asked him to cancel the sale, but he would not do it, even though the car was still on the lot and the title had not been signed over to me. The web site did not say the battery did not go with the car, nor did any of the papers I signed. The customer service was very poor once I paid for the car. It took many phone calls to get any movement on shipping the car. (I live out of State). I finely got the car after 3 weeks, but to this day I have not received the owners manual, factory warranty card or the battery maintenance booklet.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Bob, I am sorry for any confusion. The ad for our vehicle stated that the battery lease had to be transferred before the vehicle could be shipped. ...I also remember you did not actually continue the lease but bought out of it so you did not in fact double your cost as stated. As far as the shipping delay, you would have to speak to your transport company to determine the cause of that.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 17, 2015

    Randomly selected this lot in passing. Service was great treated like family literally, even had homemade food to go with a absolutely great car. Had car... for several months inspected by personal mechanic and I come to the conclusion chicago car guys are a needle in. Haystack I almost want to keep them as a secret. Thanks to the great staff. Really appreciate it the great bmw really and will refer every single person I know. Hope to get another great car again. Integrity filled car dealers appreciate the ones that exist. Wish you guys great success.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 19, 2015

    These guys are great and went out of their way to help me, even picked me up. The showroom is indoors so you can shop there even when its raining!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Richard, it was a pleasure doing business with you!

  • 3.0 out of 5
    March 11, 2015

    This dealership all around is a great place !!!! All the employees are very polite and very helpful!!! I would recommend them to all my friends and family... !!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    November 5, 2014

    These guys are great! Best dealership around! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    It was great doing business with you. Hope you enjoy the Lexus and the 2 other lexus' your family members purchased!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 6, 2014

    I'm happy I went somewhere else .... bad management and poor financing options , I had cash in my car but when I saw the way they run things I ran away... , just got lucky when I saw there manager with his pajamas and crocks I decided to take my business somewhere else .

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We work with a variety of different lenders with rates as low as 2.99% for people with excellent credit as well as have a network of finance companies... that specialize in helping people rebuild their credit and everything in between. Whoever this person is did not visit our location. We have a strict dress code that requires dress pants or khakis with a button up or polo shirt. We would at no point have a manager here wearing pajamas or anything of that nature.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 19, 2014

    PJ is one of guys there that sold me a very nice car. Everyone there is has excellent customer service. So come check out Chicago Car guys

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Stephen, It was a pleasure doing business with you!

View More Reviews