Sage Auto Sales

(12 reviews)
Sales hours: 9:00am to 6:00pm
View all hours
Monday 9:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am–6:00pm
Thursday 9:00am–6:00pm
Friday 9:00am–6:00pm
Saturday 9:00am–4:00pm
Sunday Closed
(336) 884-5080 (336) 884-5080


About our dealership

This seller has been on since December 2011.
Welcome to Sage Auto Sales!! We have been serving the triad for over 30 years. Our friendly sales staff is always ready to assist with your vehicle purchase. Call 336-884-5080 to test drive your next vehicle today.
Family owned and operated since 1985!

Service center

Phone number (336) 884-5080

Service hours



(12 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews. Includes reviews from DealerRater


Better than I expected.

I was super nervous going to a buy here pay here spot where the only reference of how reputable this place was from customers online reviews. But Zach took really good care of me. Within 2 days of buying my car the check engine light came on. i took the car back to the shop. They fixed that issue and a few small things that i noticed during the 2 days ( like the window washing fluid wasn't shooting properly from the jets onto my window. I know a thing or two about cars but they didn't try to get over on me and i was really impressed by that. They will get my business again.


wonderful experience

responded online to an add for a truck. They contacted me back really fast. Buying experience went smooth. Easy bunch of people to work with.


Worst place never again

I will never buy a car from them again or recommend anyone to go thier to buy a car we could not even use the bathroom


Sage auto sales car purchase

Bought a Honda pilot SUV here that was very clean had all the necessary repairs done very happy with my entire experience


Great overall experience

Steve and Zack were both very helpful and friendly. They made my car buying experience much less stressful, they helped however they could. I had my check engine light come on the day after i got the vehicle and immediately had me bring it in and sent to shop to be fixed at their expense. Thank you guys so much.


Buyer Beware!

Zak and Steve are kind and friendly in terms of their personal demeanor which is why I rated the Dealership a 1 star. Drove 10.5 hours to view a 1993 Mercedes Benz 300SD. I had previously set up an appointment with Zak to see the car and I also shared that I would take the vehicle for an inspection at the Mercedes Benz Dealership in Greensboro at 10a. When I arrived the Mechanic was testing the fuel lines he installed and consequently ran the car out of fuel. This caused a delay of 30 minutes on my schedule. The Tachometer, Speedometer, and Oil Pressure Indicator were not functioning at all when I drove the vehicle to and from the dealership in Greensboro. This is a $900 expense that should have been deducted from the price of the vehicle or repaired before putting the vehicle up for sale. Once the inspection was completed the Service Mgr. at Mercedes explained maintenance issues along with major mechanical issues. Please Note: Even if one were to take this vehicle to an Independent Mechanic familiar with Mercedes Diesels, the cost would be 25% less however the total cost of parts and labor would exceed the asking price of this specific vehicle. I've purchased newer and older vehicles out of state and this is by far the worst experience in terms of lack of integrity in placing a vehicle on the lot with so many issues. Perhaps it passed a state inspection as claimed by one of the Sage Auto Salesman however Buyer Beware of Jalopy Vehicles, in layman's terms, an old car in a dilapidated condition. I'm an Air Force Veteran and Medical School Student, hence attention to detail and keen situational awareness are high on my priority list when purchasing any vehicle. It was very very disappointing and the Manager was not remorseful about having such a vehicle on his lot, and claimed the Service Mgr. at Mercedes was trying to scare me. Furthermore because a vehicle is old does not grant it be sold in a dilapidated condition . Excellent Detail and Cleanliness of all Vehicles on the lot however the heart of a vehicle is it's engine and overall mechanical state, this is an aspect that is really not dealt with thoroughly at Sage Auto Sales. The vehicle should be given to me for free for all the hassle and garbage I went through. The repair cost far exceeded the asking price.

Dealer response

We are very sorry you were disappointed with your experience. I spoke with you multiple times on the phone and talked about the 1993 Mercedes we were asking under $3000 dollars with over 200,000 miles and it was not perfect. You asked if you could have the car checked out at the Mercedes Dealership, I said you were more than welcome but I am sure they will find plenty of ways to spend money on the 23 year old car with over 200,000 miles. I sincerely apologize for your wasted time and that I could not give you the car for free as you asked when you returned from the Mercedes dealer and stated in your review.


Awesome experience

This was an overall great buying experience. The dealership made sure the vehicle was ready to test drive since I was traveling across state lines and went the extra mile on detailing and working with me. I highly recommended this dealer and sales staff.


Easy Buying Experience

They made the buying experience easy and low stress. Recommend these guys to everyone of my friends and family.


Great deal on van, cookies to boot!!!!

Had a great experience buying my "new to me" Honda Van. I wanted a good quality van with all the bells and whistles for my family. Sales guy, Zach(I think) was very friendly and professional. He was even able to get me a great interest rate through a local credit union! To top it off they even sent cookies to my house with a card to say thanks!


no pressure salesman.

I have bought a few cars from these guys. Firendly no pressure sales. They really make it easy to buy a car.

Read all 12 reviews