Welcome to New Hope Auto Sales online! We have the best selection of pre-owned cars, trucks, vans and suvs around. If you are looking for your next auto, we are here to help you find it!
"We are here to make buying your next pre-owned vehicle a walk in the park."
Small dealership with a lot of character and some nice vehicles for sale. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We ended up buying a Ford Focus for... a good price. I'm very happy with my purchase and I would go to New Hope Auto Sales for my next vehicle purchase.
Using online auto sales sites, I stumbled upon a very high mileage 2003 Honda Element at NHAS in incredible condition at a price I couldn't pass up. According... to the CarFax, it appeared the original owner was meticulous with service and maintenance. The Element was everything as advertised. Now if you visit NHAS to shop without knowing what you're looking for, don't expect to find every vehicle on their lot in perfect condition. As a shopper, you've got to do your homework. I mention this because many of the negative reviews for NHAS aren't valid. The folks at NHAS are great to deal with, pleasant and professional with no high pressure. They have a wide variety of vehicles, a lot of them higher mileage, from basic stuff to exotics. If NHAS has the make and model vehicle you're looking for, check them out. But don't forget to do your homework.
Salesperson fully engaged in providing me with outstanding service. Nice selection of automobiles which look as good or better than the photos.
The Rover had a few Gremlins we couldn't figure out but, they took care of it like they said they would. Good guys and would buy again
The dealer tried to be helpful but vehicle I looked at was actually a private sale and he was not very knowledgeable. Too much duct tape
I purchased my 1991 Mazda Miata from New Hope Auto. The Owner and his staff were knowledgeable and ernest and did not try to hype the car I was interested... in. When I asked them a question about the car and they did not know the answer, they said so. The Owner volunteered to meet with me after hours to facilitate the deal and accommodate my travel plans.
Simply a great group of guys to work with in buying a used car. Sales person Cameron cannot do enough for each customer, mechanic Jeff definitely knows... the mechanics and history of each car and the owner Mark takes well deserved pride in having so many repeat customers. Bought a 2006 Acura MDX for my son and he loves the car more and more each day as he gets familiar with all of the features. If you're looking for an excellent, no pressure sales experience with a nice selection of used cars at great prices, this is your dealership.
I'm going to write an honest and fair review of this place and share my experience. I will attempt to be as non biased and objective as possible. It all... starts when I see a beautiful 2001 Toyota MR2 Spyder on their website. I'm instantly in love. I send a quick email and ask if anything is wrong with the car, the person that answers says only the quarter panel is fading. Okay great no problem. I go my next available time to look at the vehicle, which happens to be a Thursday morning. The car is beautiful, but has not been detailed and has no power steering, which I wish had been disclosed to me. Looked like they had just gotten the car, they didn't even have the title yet. Didn't really look at it to see what they needed. Still okay no problem, I drive it and I'm still in love with it. We negotiate quickly for like 5 mins and come to an agreement with the stipulation that they'll fix the power steering and get it PA state inspected. I write them a check at that time for the full amount (which was my mistake, never do this.) and say I'll pick it up Tuesday morning. They say no problem, we will get everything fixed and have it detailed for you. Tuesday morning comes, I get my friend to go in late to work so he can drive me to New Hope from Exton. We get there right at 9am when I said I would arrive and no one is there. We wait for like 20 mins and the owner shows up. I tell him I'm here to pick up my car. When we find it, it's sitting in the garage, hasn't been cleaned or fixed or inspected. The owner is apologetic, says he will get everything fixed and cleaned and have it driven out to me in the next "couple days." A week goes by. Every day I have to call and ask what's going on with my car. They're either waiting for a part or their mechanic is backed up or something. Another couple days go by. One of the owners calls me and says it needs a Catalytic Converter now and asks for some more money (I think we agreed like 300 bucks or something). I say okay fine, I really just want my car, tired of this. That Saturday, he calls me and lets me know it's finally ready. So at this point it had been about 2.5 weeks since the intial Thursday I went in. He drives it out an hour to me which is very nice of them. I'm currently at work so I can't really look at it, I say thanks a lot and take the keys and I'll give him the money later. Right before work ends I finally free up so I go to check it out. First thing I notice is that the car has not been detailed. Is still filthy inside. Okay whatever I can get it detailed. I start the car and it sounds noisy. I check the oil levels. Car has no oil in it. There is still no power steering even though he agreed to fix it. The car has fresh state inspection on it. I put it up on the lift at work to get some new oil. Oil is leaking everywhere under the car (oil pan and gasket seal mainly) The weld job on the catalytic converter is horrible. The two back tires are on backwards and the one looks like it was run on a flat so I could poke my finger through it. The rear brakes are completely bare and I still have them for proof. It should not have passed state inspection due to these issues, mainly the brakes and tires, and possibly the oil leaks since this is a mid engined car.. It was clear these stickers were put on illegally. I'm furious and consider taking it up with the state because of the illegal inspection. He also drove the car an hour from New Hope with possibly no oil in it. I took dozens of pictures of the brakes/tires, oil leaks, the power steering light. I ultimately decide against it because it was such a long process I just want my damn car. I end up putting another 1,200 into it between the detail, new brakes, new tires, and fixing the multiple oil leaks, repainting the panel.. I understand this was an older vehicle and could possibly have some issues, but was not expecting to that degree. I love the car but felt it was handled unprofessionally.
Similar to some others experiences, this is not a 5 star dealer. We found a great deal on a car on their website and after leaving them a message, Vincent... returned the call quickly and provided me additional pictures of the underside of the vehicle as I had requested. Additionally I asked about the outside condition and mechanical condition of the vehicle which I was assured was "good". I gave them 2 rather than 1 star overall because of the great communication prior to purchasing the vehicle and their willingness to negotiate on price as a result. The salesperson, Vincent and the owner both seemed to be polite and agreeable....better than some dealerships I have been to that had nicer cars but were horrible to deal with. I drove down 3.5 hrs from CT to purchase the vehicle and drive it back. As such I had requested that they have a transport plate ready to go. After inspecting the vehicle for an hour, doing a test drive, and determining that the shocks were all completely blown as well as several additional issues with the paint and body on the vehicle we were able to adjust the price to an agreeable point. I will note that if this was a local purchase we likely would have walked away from the deal with the amount of body damage that this vehicle had. Only about half of the issues had been disclosed by the salesman. My wife and I then had to go register this vehicle over 30 minutes away! They fell through on providing the temp plate, however they did reimburse us for the cost for that plate as we had agreed earlier. It just was a PITA to drive 30 minutes in the WRONG direction of CT to get a plate for a vehicle that we had agreed to buy and put a deposit on previously. The interior was also a complete sty. We knew we were getting a good deal on the vehicle, but normally places detail the interiors, not leave them with stink and stain. Admittedly they showed us an invoice showing they'd only had the vehicle on their lot for a week or so, but there is no excuse for the litter and garbage being in the seatback pockets, even the sales person could have spent 5 minutes to check the car while we were driving for 3.5 hrs to meet them. Fast forward to the trip home in a complete downpour, travelling over the GW Bridge and the car goes into reduced engine power, traction control disabled, service engine soon mode! We almost got stranded on the bridge with our new car! Fortunately we had a scan tool with us to reset the P1516 code and get the vehicle the rest of the way home. I took apart the throttle body and saw clear signs that someone had been in there previously to clean it, likely to try to address the code popping up. There were no codes in memory when I bought the vehicle so it can be inferred that they knew about this issue and cleared the codes but did not communicate the issue to me or fix it before hand. I have my fingers crossed that this is the only mechanical issue with the vehicle for a long time, but we will have to see. Lastly, this "dealer" is in a run down building adjoining to an equally run down repair shop. The showroom surprisingly has a Ferrari and classic Jaguar in it, but was heated by a wood stove in the corner and the place looked like it hadn't been cleaned since the 50's. They don't have any garage bays to clean or repair your car. Don't expect a "full service" dealership at New Hope Auto Sales!
I gave this dealer 2 Stars overall only because the sales rep was very nice, personable, and low pressure. The car I specifically went to see was a total... mess. The exterior was perfect, but the interior was still filled with the previous owners belongings. The car wasn't cleaned out at all and it wasn't cleaned up.Maybe I'm too picky, but what respectable dealer puts a car up for sale without making sure it's as presentable as possible. The car hadn't even been inspected... none of the cars on the lot were inspected. The lot itself was tight and hard to see the available cars and to maneuver cars in and out of lot. Drove an hour to see that car. Definitely not worth it.
Im sorry the experience was disappointing. We buy cars on a daily basis and sometimes the detailer gets a little backed up and can't do every car the... same day we buy it. Im sorry about the coinsidence that you came before we had the chance to clean the interior. As far as vehicles being inspected, it makes no sense for us to spend the money on inspecting them because we never know what state the vehicles will be registered in once they are sold because we sell to people all over the country. Im also sorry our lot was found to be tight and not easily accessible. That will happen from time to time when we are busy with a lot of customers since we do not have a designated customer parking lot.