Green Buick GMC

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Notice. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Statement

4.2
(412 reviews)
Visit Green Buick GMC
Sales hours: 9:00am to 6:00pm
Service hours: 7:00am to 7:00pm
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 7:00am–7:00pm 9:00am–8:00pm
Tuesday 7:00am–7:00pm 9:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday 7:00am–7:00pm 9:00am–6:00pm
Thursday 7:00am–7:00pm 9:00am–8:00pm
Friday 7:00am–5:30pm 9:00am–6:00pm
Saturday 8:00am–1:00pm 9:00am–5:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (563) 514-4730 (563) 514-4730
Used (563) 265-6970 (563) 265-6970
Service (563) 265-6979 (563) 265-6979

Inventory

See all 264 vehicles from this dealership.

Special offers

See all special offers

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since January 2017.
The Green family has been in the car business since 1957 when Ray Green purchased a Chevrolet Cadillac dealership in Monmouth IL. Since then the Green dealerships have expanded to include stores throughout Illinois with our newest store opening in Moline IL Fall 2012. At Green Buick GMC in Davenport IA we just opened our new showroom and service drive. We are proud to offer our guests a large selection or New & quality Pre-Owned vehicles. Our goal is to build long-lasting relationships with our customers. Visit us at 3210 E. Kimberly Rd Davenport IA 52807 or online at www.greenfamilyauto.com.
Go Green For Quality Savings and Superior Customer Service!

Service center

Phone number (563) 265-6979

Service hours

Monday
7:00am–7:00pm
Tuesday
7:00am–7:00pm
Wednesday
7:00am–7:00pm
Thursday
7:00am–7:00pm
Friday
7:00am–5:30pm
Saturday
8:00am–1:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

4.2
(412 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
1.0

They told me the market on mine was 200 and they wanted

They told me the market on mine was 200 and they wanted 5000 for theirs mines the same year with less miles they are nothing but a rip off

1.0

I showed up alone to trade my suv in on another one.

I showed up alone to trade my suv in on another one. Being a female they tried to steal my suv right under me knowing it is worth way more than $4500. Also told me my tires were bad as they still have 8.2 tread out of 10. So they are basically new. Then I had told some friends and family I’d gone there and they told me Green family are rip offs. I received a few calls and text messages from other than who I first talked too, to no reply after I answered them. Just left me hanging. Never would I recommend this car dealer to anyone!!

Dealer response

MissT, Thank you for your feedback and thank you for the opportunity to earn your business. I understand that your experience was not a satisfactory one and I apologize that we were not able to offer you what you wanted for your vehicle. I assure you, as a company, we do not treat any customer different than another regardless of sex, race, age, or any other classification. The value that we offered for your vehicle would have been offered to any customer. We have processes in place to make sure that we evaluate all trade in vehicles the same way. We use several tools and market guides that help to determine a fair market value based on the current market conditions and the physical condition of your specific vehicle. Some times that value will be higher than a customer expects and some times it is lower. I understand that in your case it was lower and this was disappointing and I totally understand how you feel. Since we don't make any money unless we are able to come to an agreed deal, it is in our best interest to offer you the most money for your vehicle. However, since we have multiple people that appraise vehicles and their opinions can differ, we would be happy to re-evaluate your vehicle and discuss the possibility of giving you more for it. If you would like us to do this for you or would like to discuss your experience please feel free to reach out to me directly. My phone number is 309-278-4301 or email me at cdresing@greencc.com. Again, thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Chad Dresing Owner

3.0

Lots of fees added like "mandatory" insurance??

Drove 2 hours to look at the truck, major engine tick, was listed as having it, check engine light on, exhaust timing according to my reader. kept dropping oil pressure when idling. Kept wanting to add on insurance, xxx, I have insurance don't need it from your provider. added on extra fees to process the title. that's your cost to do business not mine. Wouldn't accept my form of payment.. xxx lost a sale over not accepting a CC over a set amount?? and no flexibility on that.. shesh. Kept trying that line "we'll get that much at auction" maybe, but you still have to pay to ship to the auction AND pay the auction house to sell it, so Gross 5500,, net 3500-4000. and I had "cash" in hand to pay right then.

3.0

GMC truck repair.

The repair parts are WAY overpriced! The DEF tank was drained and NOT refilled!

5.0

Smooth, fast, and easy service.

Smooth, fast, and easy service. Showed up with intentions of only looking at vehicles, but ended up buying a new truck that day!

5.0

5 Gold ⭐️

Thank you Zach Rohlf! Excellent communications and good buying experience. The whole team was very courteous! I have recommended Zach and Green Buick to several people. Thank you again

5.0

Excellent customer service!

Excellent customer service! Whenever I need something Paul Cheek is there for me. Thank you Paul!

1.0

Green Buick GMC customer service was by far the worst I

Green Buick GMC customer service was by far the worst I have ever experienced in dealing with any company. Complete lack of communication, care, and maintenance management. Dropped car off on a Monday morning. Received no call regarding status so I called at 3:30 to be told let me see what is going on followed by we need to order a part for you and you need to approve repair in next 20 minutes so we can get part ordered and in tomorrow. So I approved repair. Tuesday received no call as to status of vehicle repair. Wednesday received no call so I called to be told the part is not in yet. Thursday manager calls me to see what is going on, if I approved the repair, not sure why part was not ordered but would look into it. Friday apparently the part gets ordered although I received no call. Monday called at 4:00 and told car is ready; however, I was not able to pick up car because they did not let me know in time to adjust my schedule. Tuesday (7 days after dropping off car) I go in to pick up car and I get the key and am told it is somewhere out there. So I walk through the rain to find my car in their parking lot. Hope repair is good because I would hate to ever have to go back to this dealership again. There are a lot better choices out there with dealerships that treat customers much better than Green Buick, I highly recommend you look elsewhere.

Dealer response

Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that this was your experience with our dealership. This certainly is not the way that we train our employees and the service that we expect them to provide. Dwayne Johnston, our Service Manager, will be reaching out to you to apologize. Also, this will be covered with the employees involved and we will make sure that this doesn't happen again. I understand that at this point there isn't much we can do to make this experience better and so I do apologize again and hope that in the future we will make it better for you. Thanks again for the feedback. Sincerely, Chad Dresing Owner

1.0

worst customer service ever

Green Buick GMC customer service was by far the worst I have ever experienced in dealing with any company. Complete lack of communication, care, and maintenance management. Dropped car off on a Monday morning. Received no call regarding status so I called at 3:30 to be told let me see what is going on followed by we need to order a part for you and you need to approve repair in next 20 minutes so we can get part ordered and in tomorrow. So I approved repair. Tuesday received no call as to status of vehicle repair. Wednesday received no call so I called to be told the part is not in yet. Thursday manager calls me to see what is going on, if I approved the repair, not sure why part was not ordered but would look into it. Friday apparently the part gets ordered although I received no call. Monday called at 4:00 and told car is ready; however, I was not able to pick up car because they did not let me know in time to adjust my schedule. Tuesday (7 days after dropping off car) I go in to pick up car and I get the key and am told it is somewhere out there. So I walk through the rain to find my car in their parking lot. Hope repair is good because I would hate to ever have to go back to this dealership again. There are a lot better choices out there with dealerships that treat customers much better than Green Buick, I highly recommend you look elsewhere.

5.0

new car purchase

Everything went well with buying the vehicle from Tom Baxter

See all 412 reviews