#1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville

4.5
(1,354 reviews)
Visit #1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville
Sales hours: 9:00am to 8:00pm
Service hours: 7:30am to 6:00pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Thursday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Friday 9:00am–6:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Saturday 9:00am–5:00pm 8:00am–3:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
2018 consumer dealer award View 4 awards
2018 consumer dealer award 2017 consumer dealer award 2016 consumer dealer award 2015 consumer dealer award

Contact seller

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Notice. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Notice

New (412) 744-3908 (412) 744-3908
Used (412) 744-3901 (412) 744-3901
Service (412) 626-3193 (412) 626-3193

Inventory

See all 154 vehicles from this dealership.

Special offers

See all special offers

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since November 2020.
#1 Cochran Hyundai is proud to be part of the Cochran Automotive family of dealerships. We are located just east of the Pennsylvania Turnpike (I-76) on William Penn Highway in Monroeville. Less than thirty minutes east of Pittsburgh and located near Greensburg our dealership is open six days a week to serve you.

Why choose #1 Cochran for your Pittsburgh Hyundai auto needs? Because we put our customers first in offering a comprehensive Monroeville Hyundai repair department. You'll see the Cochran difference as soon as you walk onto our lot.
Go One Better

Service center

Phone number (412) 626-3193

Service hours

Monday
7:30am–6:00pm
Tuesday
7:30am–6:00pm
Wednesday
7:30am–6:00pm
Thursday
7:30am–6:00pm
Friday
7:30am–6:00pm
Saturday
8:00am–3:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

4.5
(1,354 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
4.0

The dealership was very responsive to an emergency

The dealership was very responsive to an emergency situation I experienced with my car. Without an appointment and only a short time before closing they were kind enough to replace my battery when mine died while traveling to my home from out of state! They were fast efficient and the cost was minimum. Thanks for the great work. I highly recommend them for their cost and efficiency.

4.0

The dealership was very responsive to an emergency

The dealership was very responsive to an emergency situation I experienced with my car. Without an appointment and only a short time before closing they were kind enough to replace my battery when mine died while traveling to my home from out of state! They were fast efficient and the cost was minimum. Thanks for the great work. I highly recommend them for their cost and efficiency.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 4.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Thanks so much for sharing your great experience with us, Jim! We're happy to help get you back out on the road. Wishing you safe travels- please let us know if you're ever back in the area!

Show full review
5.0

The Service Team at Cochran Hyundai of Monroeville is the

The Service Team at Cochran Hyundai of Monroeville is the reason I am driving my third Hyundai. I called Dale due to a headlight on my Tucson being burned out. He was very quick to schedule me to come in at my convenience. The Team goes above and beyond to complete any task the customer is in need of. Again, this is my third Hyundai and someday I will no doubt have my fourth purchased at Cochran Hyundai of Monroeville.

5.0

The Service Team at Cochran Hyundai of Monroeville is the

The Service Team at Cochran Hyundai of Monroeville is the reason I am driving my third Hyundai. I called Dale due to a headlight on my Tucson being burned out. He was very quick to schedule me to come in at my convenience. The Team goes above and beyond to complete any task the customer is in need of. Again, this is my third Hyundai and someday I will no doubt have my fourth purchased at Cochran Hyundai of Monroeville.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Thank you for sharing your experience, Joyce! We are so glad our team has been helpful and that you continue to enjoy your vehicles. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to working with you again in the future. Happy Holidays!

Show full review
2.0

I need to preface this review by saying I know nothing

I need to preface this review by saying I know nothing about Credit Scores, and the lady I talked to was completely nice the whole time. That being said I feel I was messed around with. I called in asking about a car and the saleswomen took my information. My credit score started to be checked....and again...and up to 8 times. I tried to maintain contact with the Saleswoman, i understand they were trying to get me financing but to run a credit check 8 times. There should be a guard against that. Finally 7 days passed. I called the store directly and got another salesperson. They said it only takes 2-3 days before they get back with a decision. The Saleswoman claimed she was out of the office 3/7 days, let me know it wasnt her fault because she passed it onto a "Special Finance Manager". Finally had to call and tell them to stop checking my credit. I would not use this location of Hyundai, or if you do, make sure you talk to an actual sales person and not the concierge.

2.0

I need to preface this review by saying I know nothing

I need to preface this review by saying I know nothing about Credit Scores, and the lady I talked to was completely nice the whole time. That being said I feel I was messed around with. I called in asking about a car and the saleswomen took my information. My credit score started to be checked....and again...and up to 8 times. I tried to maintain contact with the Saleswoman, i understand they were trying to get me financing but to run a credit check 8 times. There should be a guard against that. Finally 7 days passed. I called the store directly and got another salesperson. They said it only takes 2-3 days before they get back with a decision. The Saleswoman claimed she was out of the office 3/7 days, let me know it wasnt her fault because she passed it onto a "Special Finance Manager". Finally had to call and tell them to stop checking my credit. I would not use this location of Hyundai, or if you do, make sure you talk to an actual sales person and not the concierge.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 2.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Hi Branden, thank you for sharing your experience and bringing this to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the multiple credit checks and the delay in communication. We appreciate your feedback and will make sure to address these issues internally to improve our services. For any other questions or concerns about this situation, please do not hesitate to reach out to the store directly, or email us at feedback@cochran.com. Thank you!

Show full review
5.0

Hello - Dale W/Service was great and was kept me updated

Hello - Dale W/Service was great and was kept me updated on progress as well. I was shown where the holes are to unclog sunroof to unclog myself once a month! But, I was not told if my vehicle 2014 Hyundai was on the list of recalls to fix for theft??! So, I still don't know. Thanks!!

5.0

Hello - Dale W/Service was great and was kept me updated

Hello - Dale W/Service was great and was kept me updated on progress as well. I was shown where the holes are to unclog sunroof to unclog myself once a month! But, I was not told if my vehicle 2014 Hyundai was on the list of recalls to fix for theft??! So, I still don't know. Thanks!!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hi Tracey - thank you for your kind words! We are so glad you had a great experience with us. Our service manager has confirmed that there is no recall on your vehicle at this time. Thank you so much for choosing us and we hope to see you again!

Show full review
1.0

I bought a new ioniq5 from Cochran.

I bought a new ioniq5 from Cochran. Good experience with the salesman. I live 50 miles away. I tried to call service about a charging issue. Left message, got no call back. Called a second day. Left a message, got no call back. Called third day. Left a message with service and got no call back.

1.0

I bought a new ioniq5 from Cochran.

I bought a new ioniq5 from Cochran. Good experience with the salesman. I live 50 miles away. I tried to call service about a charging issue. Left message, got no call back. Called a second day. Left a message, got no call back. Called third day. Left a message with service and got no call back.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Hi Ron - thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our team has been in touch and we hope to resolve your concerns. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again.

Show full review
5.0

Extraordinary Service in an Critical Situation

I want to express my sincere appreciation to Cochran Hyundai service for the extraordinary level of assistance #1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville extended it to me during what I considered to be an urgent situation. I will explain further what constituted my urgent situation. I live near Philadelphia and had stopped for an overnight with my brother in Latrobe Pennsylvania on a cross country trip to visit my daughter in college in California. After leaving my brothers house in Latrobe, heading toward Chicago, my vehicle threw an alarm and alert which caused the car to shutter and present a check engine light. This happened around in Greensburg PA on route 30. I exited and drove a short distance to an advanced auto parts store, where they attached an analyzer and determined that the vehicle was experiencing a misfire in cylinder number two. Hyundai roadside assistance dispatched a tow operator who transported by vehicle to #1 Cochran Hyundai in Monroeville PA. Upon arrival, I approached the service desk and was greeted by Michael Loffredo. Prior to that though, I had called Cochran Hyundai Scheduling, and they had already collected my vehicle’s information including VIN and had that information in the database for Michael’s ready retrieval. Without hesitation, Michael extended excellent customer service to me and despite having a full service schedule on this day, and the seeable future his willingness to immediately help me was greatly appreciated. He promptly spoke with the service manager/shop foreman, who agreed to further diagnose the problem with my vehicle within 2 to 3 hours, while I waited. By taking prompt action, Michael was able to belay my complete uncertainty about what would come next for my vehicle and my planned trip to see my daughter. He assured me that once the service tech has the opportunity to further diagnose the issue we could agree on a plan to get me back on the road and moving forward on my journey to California. Fast forward 3 to 4 hours. The Analysis revealed that the fuel injector for cylinder number two was failing and needed to be replaced. To my surprise and relief the parts department had a replacement fuel injector in stock, and the tech was able to replace it promptly. Following installation the vehicle was tested and confirmed to be operating normally. I then departed the dealership and continued on my journey to California. Thanks to the extraordinary efforts of the service advisors, management team, and technicians I was able to fulfill the visitation commitment I made to my daughter attending college in California. Lastly, I must again say that the extraordinary service provided by #1 Cochran Hyundai was truly appreciated. The team certainly lived up to their culture of excellence and slogan of “Go One Better!” Louis R Eaglehouse

5.0

Extraordinary Service in an Critical Situation

I want to express my sincere appreciation to Cochran Hyundai service for the extraordinary level of assistance #1 Cochran Hyundai Monroeville extended it to me during what I considered to be an urgent situation. I will explain further what constituted my urgent situation. I live near Philadelphia and had stopped for an overnight with my brother in Latrobe Pennsylvania on a cross country trip to visit my daughter in college in California. After leaving my brothers house in Latrobe, heading toward Chicago, my vehicle threw an alarm and alert which caused the car to shutter and present a check engine light. This happened around in Greensburg PA on route 30. I exited and drove a short distance to an advanced auto parts store, where they attached an analyzer and determined that the vehicle was experiencing a misfire in cylinder number two. Hyundai roadside assistance dispatched a tow operator who transported by vehicle to #1 Cochran Hyundai in Monroeville PA. Upon arrival, I approached the service desk and was greeted by Michael Loffredo. Prior to that though, I had called Cochran Hyundai Scheduling, and they had already collected my vehicle’s information including VIN and had that information in the database for Michael’s ready retrieval. Without hesitation, Michael extended excellent customer service to me and despite having a full service schedule on this day, and the seeable future his willingness to immediately help me was greatly appreciated. He promptly spoke with the service manager/shop foreman, who agreed to further diagnose the problem with my vehicle within 2 to 3 hours, while I waited. By taking prompt action, Michael was able to belay my complete uncertainty about what would come next for my vehicle and my planned trip to see my daughter. He assured me that once the service tech has the opportunity to further diagnose the issue we could agree on a plan to get me back on the road and moving forward on my journey to California. Fast forward 3 to 4 hours. The Analysis revealed that the fuel injector for cylinder number two was failing and needed to be replaced. To my surprise and relief the parts department had a replacement fuel injector in stock, and the tech was able to replace it promptly. Following installation the vehicle was tested and confirmed to be operating normally. I then departed the dealership and continued on my journey to California. Thanks to the extraordinary efforts of the service advisors, management team, and technicians I was able to fulfill the visitation commitment I made to my daughter attending college in California. Lastly, I must again say that the extraordinary service provided by #1 Cochran Hyundai was truly appreciated. The team certainly lived up to their culture of excellence and slogan of “Go One Better!” Louis R Eaglehouse

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hi Louis - thank you so much for sharing your experience. We really appreciate your kind words and are so glad we were able to assist you in your urgent situation! We hope you had a great visit with your daughter in California!

Show full review
3.0

Frustrated

I first took my 2017 Hyundai Elantra in for service at your Monroeville Dealership in mid-September when the 'service engine light' came on and the car was running very rough and I had to 'floor it' to climb a hill. After more than 2 hours, I was told that they more or less isolate the problem. As you can imagine, I left the dealership frustrated and very disappointed. Two weeks later after the same issues were still going on, I arranged to leave the car for two days and happily my Elantra was repaired (a faulty ignition coil) and was covered under warranty. To find all of this out though took at least 4 phone calls and being bounced around by your system or operators. I am grateful that my car was repaired but the whole experience was very annoying.

3.0

Frustrated

I first took my 2017 Hyundai Elantra in for service at your Monroeville Dealership in mid-September when the 'service engine light' came on and the car was running very rough and I had to 'floor it' to climb a hill. After more than 2 hours, I was told that they more or less isolate the problem. As you can imagine, I left the dealership frustrated and very disappointed. Two weeks later after the same issues were still going on, I arranged to leave the car for two days and happily my Elantra was repaired (a faulty ignition coil) and was covered under warranty. To find all of this out though took at least 4 phone calls and being bounced around by your system or operators. I am grateful that my car was repaired but the whole experience was very annoying.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 4.0
  • Buying process 3.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 3.0
  • Overall experience 3.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hi Gary - thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are always striving to provide excellent customer service and timely responses, so we will use your feedback to better our operations. We are glad your vehicle is in good shape now, but we do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to the store directly, or email us at feedback@cochran.com. Thank you!

Show full review
1.0

The worst car shopping experience I’ve ever had.

The worst car shopping experience I’ve ever had. I inquired online about a car and Shawn reached out. I told him straight up I wanted to purchase the car (didn’t even negotiate the price), have my own financing, but I can’t come up to the dealership for a few days because I’m two hours away and have young kids so what needs to be done to hold the car? He tells me there’s no way he can hold a vehicle. I explain he can process the sale, send bill of sale to my bank for loan approval, I can e sign whatever he needs, etc. He absolutely refuses and says management won’t allow it. I call back a few days later and speak with someone who tells me it’s no problem to hold a vehicle and all they require is a $500 deposit. I ask her why Shawn didn’t tell me that and she actually said, “he was probably trying to sell it to someone else that day instead.” I ask her to please process the sale for me and she takes all of my info and documentation including my debit card info for the deposit. She confirms that the vehicle is in fact still available. She says she will call back in a bit to process my card. Hours go by and I hear nothing so I reach out to her and she says, “sorry, I just found out that vehicle sold last night.” I asked why she told me it was available if it wasn’t and she says “it was a misunderstanding”, even though I asked her to confirm the stock number with me to ensure we were both looking at the same vehicle. At this point I’m asking to speak to the sales manager and someone named Susan keeps trying to put off transferring me to him. I tried multiple times to reach out to each of the two sales managers (Mike and Jim I believe) but they never answered or returned my message. Sale yourself the headache and frustration and go LITERALLY anywhere else.

1.0

The worst car shopping experience I’ve ever had.

The worst car shopping experience I’ve ever had. I inquired online about a car and Shawn reached out. I told him straight up I wanted to purchase the car (didn’t even negotiate the price), have my own financing, but I can’t come up to the dealership for a few days because I’m two hours away and have young kids so what needs to be done to hold the car? He tells me there’s no way he can hold a vehicle. I explain he can process the sale, send bill of sale to my bank for loan approval, I can e sign whatever he needs, etc. He absolutely refuses and says management won’t allow it. I call back a few days later and speak with someone who tells me it’s no problem to hold a vehicle and all they require is a $500 deposit. I ask her why Shawn didn’t tell me that and she actually said, “he was probably trying to sell it to someone else that day instead.” I ask her to please process the sale for me and she takes all of my info and documentation including my debit card info for the deposit. She confirms that the vehicle is in fact still available. She says she will call back in a bit to process my card. Hours go by and I hear nothing so I reach out to her and she says, “sorry, I just found out that vehicle sold last night.” I asked why she told me it was available if it wasn’t and she says “it was a misunderstanding”, even though I asked her to confirm the stock number with me to ensure we were both looking at the same vehicle. At this point I’m asking to speak to the sales manager and someone named Susan keeps trying to put off transferring me to him. I tried multiple times to reach out to each of the two sales managers (Mike and Jim I believe) but they never answered or returned my message. Sale yourself the headache and frustration and go LITERALLY anywhere else.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Hi Gabrielle - thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for any inconvenience and miscommunication regarding your intention with the vehicle you were looking at. While we can absolutely hold a vehicle for a customer who has committed to purchase it and might not be able to pick it up right away, it was our team's understanding that you were still deciding between other vehicles and in that situation, we are unable to hold a vehicle. Our managers are aware of your situation, so please reach out to the store directly to speak with them. Again, we apologize for the miscommunication and inconvenience and hope to serve you better in the future.

Consumer response

I tried several times to speak to a manager and never got a call back. It’s a good thing I can’t upload screenshots because I absolutely said “I’d like to move forward with the sale. What do you need from me to hold the vehicle for a few days?” To which I was told that was impossible. Your dealership will absolutely not serve me in the future. I was treated as if my time and energy are meaningless so I’ll find a vehicle elsewhere.

Show full review
5.0

No games just straight talk.

No games just straight talk. Shawn Herman was a true professional helping us pick the right vehicle for our needs.

5.0

No games just straight talk.

No games just straight talk. Shawn Herman was a true professional helping us pick the right vehicle for our needs.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thanks for sharing your great experience with us! We appreciate you choosing us, and hope you're enjoying your new car.

Consumer response

Your Welcome. Our experience with Cochran has always been positive. We purchased our first car at Cochran in 1970. It was a 1970 Pontiac Catalina Coup. What a car it was!

Show full review
5.0

See Don at 1 Cochran Hyundai

Looking for a new Hyundai go see don dressler at #1 Cochran when buying a new car, he made buying my Santa Fe really easy and quick. No hidden fees or pressure during procedure

5.0

See Don at 1 Cochran Hyundai

Looking for a new Hyundai go see don dressler at #1 Cochran when buying a new car, he made buying my Santa Fe really easy and quick. No hidden fees or pressure during procedure

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Thanks for the great review, Taylor! We'll pass along your praise to our team. Hope you're enjoying your new car!

Show full review
See all 1354 reviews