Don's Automotive Group Lafayette

3.7 out of 5 (3.7) 862 reviews

Call This Dealer

Used

Average Rating

3.7 out of 53.7
862 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.1 out of 5
Customer Service
4.3 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.5 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.3 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Jericah at Dons is Amazing,Fantasic,Awesome!
    October 28, 2016

    Jericah, was so amazing at assisting my family and I on a decision for a vehicle. She knew the exact words to say to make us feel welcome to DONS Whol...esale. I would refer anyone to her, she has the personality and patience for her customers. I will be seeing you again soon Girl. Keep up the good work Girly!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Purchased a vehicle
    April 2, 2018

    Jerry Jones, awesome! Had a great experience and he got the deal done. I would recommend everyone to stop by and ask for Jerry. Thanks Jerry!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 3.0 out of 5
    Selling a vehicle
    June 13, 2017

    I thought the buying process was going to be a pleasant one until I took off of work early to meet Dillon for a 4:30 appt only to find out that he had... a trip planned for some time and wasn't going to be in the office that day anyway. I confirmed the appt with him before leaving the location, and he agreed that he would be there.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Not worth it!
    March 27, 2017

    Bought a truck in September 2016, a few weeks later the air conditioner was not blowing cold so we brought it back, come to find out it was a hose tha...t had dry rotted and the extra warranty we bought would not cover it, which was fine I understood. Now 6 months later the truck will not get out of neutral. I got stuck on the side of the road for 45 minutes brought it to don's they tell me it's not covered under the warranty?!?? Excuse me what? The problem has to do with the actuator motor. I'm two months away from having a baby you think I can fork out $700, no I cannot which is why we had bought a warranty in the first place, but what good is it when it covers ABSOLUTLY NOTHING! I will NEVER buy or recommend anyone here!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Whoopass
    July 1, 2016

    Horrible says one thing does another no one I know even close will buy there!

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Gunner, I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us. Customer service is very important to us and would love the opportuni...ty to chat with you to see how things could have been improved. At Don's Wholesale we invest a lot into going above and beyond: providing a certified 171 pt. inspection, free carfax, 30 day warranty, extended warranty options, accessories etc. so if there are any broken parts to our process, it is important that we are made aware so we can better serve our customers. I am unable to locate you as a customer in our system so do not have a way to reach out to you. Please call our customer service department at 337-210-5010 to provide us with more detail. Thank you, Customer Service


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Amy at Dons is AWESOME!!!
    June 20, 2016

    Amy at Dons Wholesale Lafayette was Awesome! I bought another vehicle from another dealer and the experience was not as great as this. Relaxing & she ...worked so hard to get us in a car. Personable, friendly, God driven. I will buy from Amy from now on! Sonnier Family, Church Point LA

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Mike formerly interested in doing buisness with
    June 15, 2016

    Very disappointed. I just saw a used car at Don's online that I was interested in and when I called for the price they told me it was about $1000 more... than a new one. When I mentioned that a new one was cheaper, instead of saying something courteous like "Im sorry that's what the price is, good luck with your search" the salesperson, Amy, said thank you and abruptly hung up the phone. Needless to say, we wont be doing business together. --Mike

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    4 people out of 5 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am so very sorry for the misunderstanding. I, in no way shape or form meant to be rude to you. You can view my reviews on this site and our other si...tes, I value all of my customers and potential customers. I do wish you luck in finding the vehicle that's perfect for you. Many blessings -Amy Phillips


  • 5.0 out of 5
    GREAT!
    April 23, 2016

    Amy was great! I am so excited about my purchase. She made the sale so easy & fast!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    FANTASTIC
    April 22, 2016

    Wow Amy is fantastic, she gets the job done for sure! This is my third purchase from Dons. They have treated me great! I will definitely be back!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback! Keep an eye out for a letter and a little something from us in the mail as a thank you for being a valued customer. I wil...l personally send it off later this week. Thanks, Customer Service Department


  • 5.0 out of 5
    GREAT DEAL!
    April 21, 2016

    Amy did a great job and gave me a great deal! She is full of energy, I can tell she LOVES her job. If there were more Amy's in this world everyone wou...ld have a new truck!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback! Amy is definitely one of a kind. We love her and we appreciate your business. Welcome to the Don's Wholesale family!


Don's Automotive Group Lafayette
6902 Johnston St Lafayette, LA 70503
Used (877) 320-7596
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.