Auto Choice

4.3 out of 5 4.3
Rectangle 48
Sales 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Service 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Auto Choice Hours

Sales

Monday

8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday

8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday

8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday

8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday

8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday

8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Service

Monday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday

Closed

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since December 2018

Locally and Family owned for over 16 years.

...



We Do Things Differently At AUTO CHOICE. We are NOT in the car business. We are in the PEOPLE business.

Located in the heart of the Black Hills, Auto Choice in Spearfish always has an excellent selection of quality, pre-owned cars, trucks, vans and SUVs foreign and domestic. Whether your taste is for luxury vehicles like Lexus and BMW or practical Ford and Chevrolet or the economy of Honda and Toyota, well have just the right vehicle for you.

We have a large selection of over 80 vehicles, all makes and models. Our inventory changes daily! We specialize in newer, lower mileage model pre-owned cars

"We Do Things Differently"

Reviews

4.3 out of 5 4.3
14 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.
  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 10, 2019

    Dont waste your time here if you're trying to trade in a car, or sell. Owner will just belittle you and give you pathetic offers (10K below kbb value).... Definitely not worth the hour drive.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Joey. Thank you for taking time to write a completely inaccurate review. We looked at purchasing your vehicle and you said it was a pristine J...eep. It breaks down on the way here and has knock in the motor as well as thousands of dollars of body damage that you did not disclose. All we ask for is honesty when we purchase or sell a vehicle and you were less than honest and now are trying to discredit our dealership. Shame on You Joey!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 24, 2019

    Very good customer service. Ben was very helpful and was never pushy in the sale. Buying process was a success and Mike was very helpful in the paper work.... Thank you for a good experience in buying my Honda Ridgeline.. Vel

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it!

  • March 29, 2018

    I bought a Kia here and Dylan was my salesman. He was very helpful and not pushy at all, which made my buying experience painless!! I was really pleased... with his help.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the Amazing Review. We appreciate your business and look foreward to seeing you in the future.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 16, 2019

    Found their ad on Craigslist for a 2018 Subaru WRX with just under 10,000 miles. I called them, and even though they are over 200 miles away, they made... the buying process painless. It was as simple as walking in, test drive the car, sign the paperwork, and drive back home. No big deal. Gary was very professional, and helpful.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Tim we thank your for taking the time to put in an excellent review. Enjoy your new Subaru.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 9, 2018

    Great experience this past week with Ben in sales and Kevin in financing. They gave us a great deal on a vehicle and were very transparent with vehicle... records and everything we asked regarding the vehicle. They made our long distance transaction (Colorado) smooth and comforting. Very trustworthy group!! If you are looking for a used vehicle I would strongly recommend checking them out.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the Amazing review and your Business. We appreciate you!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 24, 2018

    Excellent long distance purchase from Auto Choice. Ben made the transaction easy and painless. Great communication and support. I would definitely purchase... another vehicle from this dealership

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank You Tom for the kind words and your Purchase. Ben does an awesome Job and we are happy to help.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 29, 2017

    Jason was friendly and at ease - nice to be around and not pushy at all! He reviewed all the cars that met our criteria and encouraged us to have the... car checked by our mechanic and insurance company. Kevin gave us a really fair trade-in price. This is our 3rd transaction with Auto Choice and we will be back. The cars are reliable and of good quality with a nice assortment from Ford to Audi and Mercedes. It is great to do business with an honest company. Thank you!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Pam & Lial we appreciate all the kind words. We appreciate your return business and will be here to help in the future.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 27, 2017

    We were traveling from Montana back home to Alabama and looking at vehicles along the way. We knew what we wanted and called ahead because we found what... we were looking for. After visiting at least 5 dealers prior to this, Auto Choice was a breath of fresh air. The employees were all very courteous and professional. Unlike most car dealers, this experience was enjoyable. We were in and out within an hour and drove away in our new vehicle. The quality of the vehicles at Auto Choice was an added bonus. Gary and Kevin gave us exceptional service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank You very much for your awesome review Tom. We work hard to give the best car buying experience to customers in the industry. Enjoy that Ridgel...ine and we hope to see you back again soon.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 26, 2017

    I visited Auto Choice on 2/13 to look at a used car. I traveled from Rapid City to look at the car. I called ahead of time and talked with Gary Tripp.... As soon as we got there we were greeted and felt welcomed. The buying experience was also nice. I would recommend this dealer to anybody.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the great review Karla. We appreciate your time and your business.

  • 4.0 out of 5
    January 17, 2017

    We went looking for a car and ended up buying a car! Shane came out and we talked about the car we were looking at. He did not pressure us, he answered... all our questions and was great to deal with. We ended up buying the car and everyone was friendly and courteous as we waited for the paper work to get done. When we went into sign the papers, again all of our questions were answered. Thanks.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Harold thanks for the great review. We appreciate your business. Thank You!

View More Reviews