Avis Car Sales Ogden

4.5 out of 5 4.5
Rectangle 48
Sales 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Avis Car Sales Ogden Hours

Sales

Monday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday

9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since February 2020

At Avis Car Sales in Ogden, UT, we provide a vast selection of hand-picked, used cars. With a friendly finance center and a knowledgeable sales team we can help you find a vehicle that fits your lifestyle and needs.

...



Please stop by Avis Car Sales in Ogden for a more comfortable used vehicle buying experience. Avis Car Sales is located at 3079 Wall Avenue, Ogden, Utah 84401.

"Home of the $99 car payment!"

Reviews

4.5 out of 5 4.5
88 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 15, 2020

    I love my ride!!! Jeff and Alex were awesome to work with, very nice and extremely patient in answering all my questions. Thanks again guys!!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 8, 2020

    was looking for a car around 1000 for my kids to learn to drive in, After looking for weeks they got one in at the price I was looking for and it was... in great shape and was well below its blue book value. I did have to do some repairs but they were minimal and the prices they had I still came with a nice car with low mileage.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • November 28, 2016

    Excellent place to buy a vehicle. Fast and Efficient. They have a huge selection of vehicles and can find exactly what you are looking for. Thanks Guys!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 28, 2020

    These people are great. Highly recommend them to family and friends for future purchases. Also , their detail dept does a great job! My detail I had done... was the best I’ve ever seen

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 27, 2020

    Avis is awesome because of the overall customer experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 12, 2020

    This place will tell you one thing and do something else. They will be very nice and friendly until you buy the car. You wi think you are getting a good... deal with a warranty come to find out the deal is not as good as you thought and there’s not warranty. Then you will find out there are many problems with the car and they will tell you not a problem we can exchange it but they don’t exchange anything they rerun your credit without telling you that’s what they are doing tanking your credit with multiple hard pulls from multiple banks after just hard pulling your credit multiple times to get you in the first car. Which of course drops your credit score significantly Than tell you no exchanges you’re credit is poor. I speak from personal experience! Even if they say they will fix the car it won’t run the same and who know for how long it will run for. you have very little protection when you buy a used car. If you go with them confirm everything, ask lots of questions, reread your contracts carefully, have the car checked out or better yet go somewhere else!

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 11, 2019

    Great car buying experience, treated very good and made a deal that we were happy with. The sales person was alot of fun dealing with. Thanks Avis in... Ogden.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 3.0 out of 5
    August 7, 2018

    I was sad the agent I spoke with left. Plan to work with. But the car I came to see. To trade. Didn't fit. My liking. I came for a 4 cylinder. Gas saver.... But they only had one. I believe the car needed body repair.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 9, 2018

    Was told my application was approved and I spent 2 hours filling out paperwork on a Saturday. After leaving my trade in and $1500 in cash I was told the... fallowing Monday they needed another $2100. I backed out of the deal because I realized I was being played for a sucker. Lost a whole day of work and $40 in gas retrieving my trade in and had trouble getting my $1500 back which came in the form of a check. In all they cost me $440 and got my hopes up for nothing. Completely disgusted with their sales associate Taylor and sales mgr. Brad. Also when I did research on FB I noticed theyade a post congratulating taylor on her purchase of a 2018 charger. Taylor is the sales associate and that exact car is still in the showroom to this day. IDK about you but to me this is pretty shady and makes me question the validity of all their positive reviews. I'm convinced they are either employees, family or friends of employees with a couple of legitimate customer reviews. I'd do my research before I did business with them if I were you, such as speaking to validated customers who actually purchased cars from them. If they are legitimate and truely happy customers they shouldn't have any problem speaking to you directly. Buyers beware!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 10, 2018

    Purchase a car is stressful and Avis Car Sales helped me in my car buying decision and worked with me and treated me with respect and that means a lot.... When I need to purchase another car I will do business with them. My Sales Manager Austin J really worked hard for me and got me in a really nice vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews