Star Mazda

4.8 out of 5 4.8
440 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
440 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Star Mazda from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 11, 2019

    Everything was great and done in a timely manner. Rodger was informative, keep me up to date, answered all of my questions, and was very friendly.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Roger Dominguez

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 52 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 11, 2019

    Edita is amazing. I don't live near by, however, I always come to Star Mazda due to Edita's customer service. Keep up the great work.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Edita Iankova

    Sales Representative

    (4.9) 29 reviews

  • August 15, 2015

    My son had been looking for a car for months with no success. He had spoken to Kyle over phone and we arrived hopeful but still skeptical. Kyle came out... and immediately made us feel at ease like friends of family. It was a late Saturday afternoon and my son liked the car we came to see very much but were it not for that wonderful man Rey we almost left without a car. It was impossible to approve financing so late on a Saturday..so we thought. Rey went a step further and treated us not like "friends of" but like "family". God bless him always. Through him God showed my son that prayer works. Angels and miracles do exist. I will never forget this car buying experience thank you so much Rey, Kyle and Star Mazda! LAUSD and SEIU 99 co workers and members I highly recommend these wonderful people.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 10, 2019

    Mazda was not first on our list, but after more research a test driving several vehicles we found the CX-5 to be best for us. It is comfortable, technology... advanced with a good safety review and it is a fun car. Ron our sales associate was very helpful, was not pushy and answered all of our questions. He also helped us get the best deal possible. If your are looking at Mazda, I recommend asking for Ron at Star Mazda in Glendale.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Ron Hudson

    Sales Representative

    (5.0) 15 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 10, 2019

    Brian was so helpful. He was knowledgeable and made the whole process comfortable for me. One of the best buying experiences I've had. I will highly recommend... Star Mazda and Brian to friends and family!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Don McCurdy

    Finance Manager

    (4.9) 61 reviews

    Brian Kim

    Sales Representative

    (4.9) 18 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 10, 2019

    Found the car I wanted on Star's website, asked for a price, received a fair price via email response from Brian Kim. Came in to test drive the car ...... Sold! Brian is great and finance manager Ryan Sheikh as well. Small dealership, yes. I drove past a mega Mazda dealership to get them Star and do not regret it.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Ryan Sheikh

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 44 reviews

    Brian Kim

    Sales Representative

    (4.9) 18 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 9, 2019

    Roger was the specialist who assisted me and was very informative and helpful. He made the best suggestions to suit my needs and the needs of my car. He... kept me informed through the day on the progress of my car. I appreciate the friendliness of your specialists and their patience with me to explain everything every time I come to drop off my car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    David Gomez

    Service Advisor

    (5.0) 75 reviews

    Ryan Sheikh

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 44 reviews

    Kyle Groom

    Internet Sales Manager

    (5.0) 32 reviews

    Roger Dominguez

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 52 reviews

    Edita Iankova

    Sales Representative

    (4.9) 29 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 9, 2019

    Easy oil change at Star Mazda! Happy to be both a Mazda owner and a customer at Star. Thanks to Nathon for all his help!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Nathon Madison

    Service Advisor

    (5.0) 64 reviews

  • 4.0 out of 5
    March 3, 2019

    Francisco was very helpful and walked me through all my questions. He helped me get the best deal for what I wAnted. Wait times were extremely long though... and I overhear two star Mazda employees fighting, which I think is very unprofessional.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Israel Espino

    Sales Representative

    (4.9) 20 reviews

    Francisco Rodriguez

    Sales Representative

    (4.9) 17 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 3, 2019

    Sophia is amazing! She's incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, personable and all around great. She was patient with us as we made decisions and... there was no pressure from her or anyone else at the dealership. Top notch customer service. All other dealers could use a lesson in customer experience from Sophia and her team.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Ryan Sheikh

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 44 reviews

    Sophia Alecci

    Sales Representative

    (4.8) 21 reviews