McKenna BMW

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Statement

3.6
(1,100 reviews)
Visit McKenna BMW
Sales hours: 10:00am to 5:00pm
Service hours: 8:00am to 5:00pm
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 8:00am–5:00pm 10:00am–5:00pm
Tuesday 8:00am–5:00pm 10:00am–5:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am–5:00pm 10:00am–5:00pm
Thursday 8:00am–5:00pm 10:00am–5:00pm
Friday 8:00am–5:00pm 10:00am–5:00pm
Saturday Closed Closed
Sunday Closed Closed
New (888) 415-7045 (888) 415-7045
Used (888) 820-6550 (888) 820-6550
Service (562) 353-4392 (562) 353-4392

Inventory

See all 58 vehicles from this dealership.

Special offers

See all special offers

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since December 2011.
McKenna BMW in Norwalk is a premier new and Pre-Owned BMW dealer for Los Angeles. We provide luxury automobiles at extraordinary prices with outstanding customer service.

McKenna BMW is a family-owned and community-focused business serving Los Angeles since 1957.

Our dealership is located right next to the freeway and we are only 20 minutes from anywhere in Los Angeles and Orange County.
Welcome To The ULTIMATE Buying Experience

Service center

Phone number (562) 353-4392

Service hours

Monday
8:00am–5:00pm
Tuesday
8:00am–5:00pm
Wednesday
8:00am–5:00pm
Thursday
8:00am–5:00pm
Friday
8:00am–5:00pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

3.6
(1,100 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
1.0

Never contacted.

Never contacted. Not even one email or call received. Seemed like a bait and switch as the car was gone immediately after my inquiry

Dealer response

Hello, we're disappointed to read your recent review of us here at McKenna BMW. We're so sorry to hear no one has reached out to you. Please contact our customer service about this so we can get you connected with someone about your inquiry! customerservice@mckennacars.com

1.0

Bamboozled and Ignored

McKenna BMW is where trusting customers go to get bamboozled and then ignored. I bought a CPO BMW 530e last year and paint has started peeling off my front bumper. My local BMW dealer said the car had received a "crappy paint job" with the parking sensors painted over - with an estimate for $2,100 to properly repair. I graciously sent emails to the GM(Ali), then the owner (Danny McKenna) then four calls to Kevin O and another three to Duke. I've had a loaner car for 3 weeks from my local dealer trying to get this sorted out, and spent a lot of time trying to engage with this organization, and nothing happens. Shame on you McKenna BMW and your total, prolonged indifference to a once-satisfied customer.

1.0

Beware

Beware they will profiled you and they charge too much on msrp beware with this dealer. Let there car sit on the parking lot. Beware

Dealer response

Hello, we're disappointed to read your recent review with us at McKenna BMW. We're so sorry you didn't agree with our listing prices. Could you please reach out to our customer service about this? They hope to connect with you soon so we can do all that we can to improve your time spent with us! customerservice@mckennacars.com

5.0

William Ayala in the service department is awesome!

William Ayala in the service department is awesome! He's honest and he has been very helpful.will is the best!

Dealer response

Hello Tam, thank you for sharing your five star review with us at McKenna BMW! We love to hear that William was so friendly and helpful for you during your service visit. Thank you for stopping by, we hope to see you again soon!

1.0

Lemon

On November 10, 2021 I bought my wife her first BMW , we decided to buy a pre own certified used BMW . We purchased a used X5 Hybrid SUV . Our car had about 44000 mile and the good thing its still has Manufacturers Warranty, because after we had for 3 months the Air suspension in the reared drop as my wife was driving on the Freeway back from work. My wife said she was almost in a accident when she that happened,but she was able to control it and get off the freeway. McKenna repaired . About 2 week later it happened again. The dealership kept it for 2 weeks and got there to technician and told us they repaired it . Well it happened again and this time i was driving and the car drop again.. now this is the 3 rd time . Well we had about enough of this X5 .. lets see what the next excuse will be from these technician..

Dealer response

Hello, we are very disappointed to read about your recent once to experience with us here at McKenna BMW. We're sorry to hear about the issues that you've had with the suspension on your X5. Can you please reach out to our customer service team regarding your experience? We would like to see if there's anything we can do to turn your experience around, into a positive one! customerservice@mckennacars.com

1.0

First, Terry emails me about my inquiry but didn't...

First, Terry emails me about my inquiry but didn't respond to my response. So I end up going in person to see the car. The front desk people looked like they were about to leave for the day so they didnt seem too enthused with me walking up to them. They then introduce me to Cliff who hands me off to Danny. Couldn't take the car I was looking at for a test drive because it hadn't been Pre-delivery inspected. So they show me a similar car to try out. After the test drive, its on to the deal. This was kind of on me since I didnt take a good look at the numbers, but once they send me to duc in finance is where it goes downhill. They want to give me a 3.9/60 month offer on a prime score and also an "unremovable" $2500 paint protection fee that they added to a car that hadn't even been pre-delivery inspected. I tried to get them to remove it since it was optional but as Cliff and Duc mentioned, It was supposedly already on there... The fool i was, signed off on it, but I couldnt take it home that night because luckily, it wasn't PDI'ed. Got to sleep on it and realized it was a bad deal so I called danny the next day and cancelled. Next day their sales manager calls me and danny texts me saying "if we could lower the apr and remove the paint protection fee, would that change your mind?" I said, "no, it wouldnt." Kinda makes you wonder if that "protection" was really on there... The people I was working with that day told me they were new, and they dont show up on the list of employees here. Could've been a case of just dealing with the wrong people. But either way, I would not recommend buying from here unless you like getting xxxxxx around. Try buying from nick alexander's instead.

Dealer response

Hello, we are very disappointed to read about your recent experience with us here at McKenna BMW. We would like to do all that we can to turn around your experience into a positive one. Could you please directly contact our customer service team? We look forward to connecting with you soon! customerservice@mckennacars.com

1.0

The slowest and worst service that I ever...

The slowest and worst service that I ever have. Story: I dropped off my I3 at the service at 11 am for a regular maintenance service, after check in, which is about 11:15 am. So I decided to sit on the sofa that inside the service department. (Regarding to my previous experience, the maintenance service usually take 90 - 120 minutes.) After awhile, one of the rep. invite me to wait in the guest lobby since they have a big screen TV and sofa over there. So I moved over to that area. Around 1 pm, I went outside to see if my car get done yet, and I notice my car just parked outside of the building so I think it should be done already. So I go inside and look for the rep., and he told me the car will check in right away. "OMFG!!" which mean my car just sitting there for nearly 2 hours with no one care about it. After awhile, I saw another guy holding a orange numbers paper , walk up to my car and hang it on my back mirror. So ask him why it take so long and he told me he receive no paper work from the rep. until now. I have no choice so I go back to the lobby and wait until 2pm and ask the rep. how much longer I need to wait and he said 30 mins. This time, I decided to sit in the service area and keep waiting. around 2:30 pm, the rep. told me they are washing the car and should be done soon. And finally~~ I pick up my car at 3pm...with no apology, no sorry, nothing. This is the SERVICE that I got from McKenna BMW!!!!!

Dealer response

Hello, we are very disappointed to read about your recent experience with us here at McKenna BMW. We are so sorry about the wait to get your vehicles service done. Could you please directly contact our customer service team about your experience? We would like to do all that we can to turn you experience into a positive one! customerservice@mckennacars.com

5.0

Look for Stanley Liu Here’s an excerpt of what I wrote...

Look for Stanley Liu Here’s an excerpt of what I wrote the CEO Stanley focused on my specified needs, which really are simple: an SUV but not so huge which I cannot manage, if ever I will drive (which I don’t usually), reliable tires (he guaranteed that the tires of this BM are run-flat), leather and comfortable seats, pleasant color. He assured me that his dealership can provide immediately my new car because it is in stock. My husband and I looked at it, with the other color options, and chose the X 1, Storm Bay Metallic. In less than an hour, we were done.

Dealer response

Hello, thank you for sharing your 5 star sales experience with us here at McKenna BMW. We are so glad that we were able to find you exactly the SUV that you were looking for and get you out the door in no time! Welcome to the McKenna family and enjoy your new X1. We look forward to working with you again!

Consumer response

Stanley deserves such review for an outstanding service

5.0

I’ve leased five cars from McKenna and the last two from...

I’ve leased five cars from McKenna and the last two from Noah Schmerling. He’s been a pleasure to work with. I keep coming back because of the pricing, selection, and service. I look forward to working with him and the McKenna team on the next one. On a side note for these reviews, if someone doesn’t get back to you or something doesn’t sit right - just reach out before leaving a review.

Dealer response

Hello Robert, Thank you for sharing your recent 5 star leasing experience with Noah here with us at McKenna BMW. We are glad to hear that he has made your buying experience with us a pleasure. Congratulations on your new BMW! Thank you for continuing to be part of the McKenna family, and we are here for you always! Enjoy the road ahead!

5.0

I have been coming to this dealership since 2000 and they...

I have been coming to this dealership since 2000 and they have excellent customer service. Very happy and i might trade in my 2017 3 series and get 2021 model.

Dealer response

Hello Sheryl, Thank you for sharing your recent 5 star experience with us here at McKenna BMW. We are thrilled to hear that your experience with us is always excellent. Thank you for continuing to be part of the McKenna family for more than 20 years now! We are here for you always!

See all 1,100 reviews