Lawrence Kia Hours
New Kias and Pre-Owned cars of almost any make. Why pay more at the big city dealers? We say what we mean and mean what we say. Come in and have the easiest car buying experience in your life.
We specialize in getting our customers approved and guarantee approvals for anyone who brings home over $250 per week.
Our service department is staffed with certified Kia mechanics and have experience working on all makes of cars.
Lenders may require cash down or trade equity.
"Lawrence, Topeka, Greater Kansas City Kia Dealer! Home of guaranteed finance!"
Cabin Filter Replacement
Read reviews that mention:
Our salesman Chris was excellent. Explained everything to us and we were totally pleased. Second time buying from Lawrence KIA. Would recommend to a friend.
Thank you for the great review!
I sold a used car to this dealership and didn’t know until afterward that I was negotiating with the owner/general manager. During the negotiations he... insisted there was no way they could resell my car for what I thought they would and said it had to be discounted for being in an accident. Now I see they are asking even more than I thought they would. The day after I sold the car the owner called me to make sure I was pleased and we even discussed a potential purchase of a new car. He seemed to sincere ... until I realized I’d been taken advantage of.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. After reviewing your transaction, here are the facts. We offered you $3000 for your Prius. You wanted mo...re for your vehicle because vehicles similar to yours are selling for around $6000 in the retail market. As discussed during the transaction, we cannot purchase a vehicle from customers closer to retail value. You insisted you wanted more for your car. As we explained to you before the transaction, since the vehicle shows an accident on the vehicle history report, it will be challenging to sell it for top dollar. So, therefore, we cannot pay top dollar. However, you negotiated with the owner and were able to sell the vehicle to us for $3500. You were very happy with the transaction. Also, you were pleased with how we made sure your vehicle was sanitized properly during the vehicle appraisal process. You were also satisfied with us regarding how we accommodated your request and safety requirements due to COVID-19. (IE. We sanitized all touchpoints of your vehicle during the appraisal process and completed the entire transaction on the parking lot because you did not want to set foot in the dealership). You were thrilled with the entire process, to where you wanted to buy your next car from the dealership. However, a few weeks later, you saw that your vehicle was priced for $6900 on our website. We understand that you felt that we should have paid you more for your car. Unfortunately, we have to price our vehicles according to current market demands. As all dealerships, we price "FRESH" inventory at the highest margin possible; this does NOT mean we will sell it for that. Most customers just like you would want to negotiate and get a better price. When pricing our cars, we have to consider things like reconditioning cost, carrying cost, marketing cost, employee commissions, dealership overhead, titling cost, insurance cost, and various other costs. We also have to disclose to our buyers the fact that your vehicle has an accident, which will reduce the vehicle's value. Therefore it would be challenging to sell the vehicle for the asking price. We sincerely apologize that you felt you were misled. Clearly, that is not our intention.
STAY AWAY!! Went to look at a used Jeep. Price was higher than what they showed online. Said they would give me a $850 discount if I financed through... them only to be told later that that was already built into the price. Tried to sell me some ding/windshield repair, I declined so they said they would take it off the price, but again I was told later that that was already built into the price. Was lied to when I tried to negotiate the price and told a third party sets the price which they cannot lower. Tried to finance me at 15% and I had to twist their arm until they showed me the rate. After I asked for a decent rate, they kept me/wife/baby waiting for an hour, lied to me about how they were waiting for the bank to call back while they sold the car to someone else. Lied to me about how the bank wouldn't budge so they couldn't make the deal work, while the new owners signed their paper work. It was just a very shady experience.
Hi again, Ryan, we received your review on DealerRater, here is our response again: Ryan, I am so sorry that you had such a bad visit with us here. I...t looks like you were going to be financing with us so you did receive the $850 discount and as to the interest rate part of things that is fully dependent on ones personal credit and your credit does have some bumps and bruises which makes it difficult to secure a more aggressive rate. None the less we still fought hard with the lender to get them to help us out so we could secure the deal for you. Unfortunately, we were not successful in doing so and when we parted ways you were going to speak with a family member about co-signing with you so you can get a lower rate. And yes we offer to all of our customers certain protection packages that they can elect to keep in the deal or they can declines these protection packages just like you chose to do so yourself. We want to make sure we are doing everything we can to give everyone of our clients the opportunity to protect their investment. Now as to us selling the Jeep to another client we did sell it because you refused the offer that we could get secured for you.
I was speaking to Madison on the phone, text, and emails about what I was looking for and price range that I wanted to stay at since it would be a first... car for my son. She sent me a text about a vehicle that met everything that we wanted, and my son loved it. If everything looked good we were going to buy it. I looked the vehicle up on their website and saw that it was more than I told her my limit was. Madison said no worries, I wouldn't have sent it to you if we couldn't make a deal for you. I asked again if she is telling me that they were going to take thousands off of the price to make this work? She said yes we are hurting for sales right now. I set an appointment and my Wife ,Son and U drove 45 minutes to Lawrence Kia. On our way I get an email from Madison asking if I was willing to put down a nonrefundable deposit to hold the vehicle at that price. I told her that I was 10 minutes away and if it looks like the pictures we were buying it. We didn't even get to talk to Madison when we got there. We had to talk with Nick. I told him what we were there to look at and he quoted us $3,000 more than what Madison told me. I told him about the conversation with Madison, and showed him the emails. He took my phone and showed the sales manager. Their response to all of it was that she shouldn't have told me that, and her job is to only get me in the door. So I had to tell my Son that the car that we drove out to get, we now can't get, all because we were lied to just to come to their dealership during covid 19. Horrible experience!
Todd, we apologize for any confusion with the numbers. We have reviewed the emails between you and Madison. We can see where she stated, "If I'm able ...to secure the price of $5,000, are you prepared to leave a non-refundable deposit?". According to our records, the asking price of the vehicle you were interested in was $7,300. She never promised that we would take thousands off the price. She did mention that we will try and work with you. We certainly understand "if I am able to" could be misconstrued as a guarantee. We have discussed this with Madison as well as the rest of our customer service staff. This was a great training opportunity. We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Upon further review of your file, we don't see where we worked numbers with you while you were here. We also know that we tried to show you options that would fit your budget. Again we apologize for any confusion, that was not our intent, we wish we would have had the opportunity to present you the figures so we could have at least shown you what we were willing to do to help out. Anyone that is reading this, we work extremely hard to make sure our customers are fully aware of our pricing. Our prices are based on current market conditions. Unfortunately, we are not able to discount vehicles for thousands of dollars. However, we will consider any reasonable offer on any of our vehicles. Also, Lawrence Kia is one of the few dealerships that offer a TRUE LIFETIME WARRANTY. We are looking forward to taking care of your automotive needs.
Found this car via cars.com then navigated to dealer's website. After email exchange with sales rep, received a cash quote from sales manager that was... higher than the advertised price on the dealer's website. When I responded with a counteroffer using a screen shot of their website price as the starting point, was told that "online pricing does include certain discounts related to financing, trading a competitive or Kia vehicle and applicable military discounts." When I responded with a screen shot of the disclaimer on their website that indicated that none of those things were required: "You do not have to finance through Lawrence Kia / Lawrence Mitsubishi to receive our VALUE PRICE. Yes, you can pay cash and receive this VALUE PRICE. You do not have to qualify for any “SPECIAL REBATES” to receive our VALUE PRICE. You do not have to have a “SPECIAL TRADE-IN” to receive our VALUE PRICE." which literally runs counter to everything the sales manager said in their response to me, they then and indicated the pricing on the website was in error. A "relationship manager" reached about via text to see if my original sales person had "answered all my questions" so I texted back indicating the experience had left me with a bad taste. No follow-up. Disappointing sales experience. Will just wait for a 2020 model to show up on my local dealer's lot I guess as I can afford to wait.
We apologize that the experience with our dealership left a bad taste in your mouth. We have a third party company that prices our vehicles, and somet...imes the information transferred from the manufacturer doesn't always line up. Based on the price of the vehicle you chose, and the lack of rebates, we assumed it was an error on their part and raised the price accordingly as there are more rebates and discounts on HEV than on PHEV. As soon as we discussed our pricing with the inventory manager, the price was changed according to the current market and rebates. You also made an offer that was considerably lower than the online price that we rejected. If we can do anything further to earn your business on this vehicle at the true market value, please reach out and let us know.
Car buying experience was great. They helped out very well and were super kind. HOWEVER, I got into an accident that totaled my car. Filed my GAP insurance... claim at the end of December 2019 and cancelled my Extended Warranty. It took them until the middle of February to send in my GAP insurance check to my bank. As of today, April 7th, 2020, I have still NOT to receive my Extended Warranty check. I call my bank weekly, if not more often, to ask about it. Then, I call Lawrence Kia. Each time, someone new seems to "handle" the situation. I have been told on four different accounts the check has been mailed out, most recently on March 20th. They often say "We will call you back within 30 minutes" and after 2-3 days, I call back and start at square one with someone else, even though I have been taking employee's names down and ask for them. They're out of the office, a lot. I have offered to deliver the check myself, xxxx, I'll even to write the xxxx thing if someone would sign it. Due to the amount left of the loan that they have neglected to pay off, my credit has dropped 50 points. I am using my tax return to pay it off today because after almost four months, they still have not paid off my loan in full. I hope nothing like this happens to anyone else. I highly recommend you look somewhere else for your car buying experience. Multiple dealerships I visited in town to get a car after my accident shared stories similar to mine from other customers. I heard "They're great to you until you walk off the lot with a car. Then, they couldn't care less." I am experiencing that hardcore. Please go somewhere else.
Christopher, we completely understand your frustration regarding this matter and would like to apologize for the inconvenience that may have caused yo...u. Warranty Cancellations due to a total loss naturally have a longer than normal turnaround time due to verifications that are made by the warranty company, the lender, and the dealership. We sent the cancellation check to your Lender on March 19th of 2019, and we see that the check has not been cashed yet. Typically it takes about three weeks from the mailing date for us to see the funds being processed. However, we understand entirely from a customer standpoint how it can be very frustrating not having access to your money in one way or another. We are currently working daily with Christopher to resolve this issue. Due to the current state we are in, we are waiting 30-45 minutes on hold with the lender each day and not having any results. We will continue to have daily contact with Christopher until this matter has been resolved since we do not want to conduct business poorly after a sale has been made. We want our customers to feel comfortable making us their dealership for life. At the current moment, we are waiting on Christopher to provide us with proof of pay-off for the total loss vehicle so we can expedite the process and cut a check back directly to Christopher so he would not have to wait until US bank sends the money back to him. Christopher, we hope you understand that we are working as hard as we can to get this resolved for you and that you are welcome to call us anytime if you have any questions or concerns.
The price online reflects the price of the car if all the discounts would apply. However, you will not qualify for each discount resulting in a higher... price. They told me the car had not been in an accident but the car report said it had. The sales manager just above the sales guy told me “the reports aren’t reliable.” They fit the stereotype of a car salesmen perfectly. I would not trust them. On the other hand, great free popcorn with the perfect amount of salt.
Sorry, we are not able to locate any information regarding you in any of our systems. Research shows there are three reasons why someone will submit a... review without an explanation. 1- If you are an individual that is working for another dealer, and you are submitting bad reviews due to jealousy and frustration of lack of sales or lost sales, (we truly wish you all the best, just work harder). 2- If you are an individual that happens to be a friend of a customer that might have had a bad experience, and you are trying to support your friend by submitting more bad reviews, we truly wish you would find another form of entertainment. 3-You, happen to be an angry former employee that might have quit or got terminated due to lack of performance. If you are not any of the three mentioned individuals, please call our customer relations department and submit a written complaint. We would love to hear where we failed you. Good luck.
Overall was a good experience. There was a small issue upon purchasing the car but it was worked out. I was ultimately happy with the outcome
Thank you for the great feedback! We are happy to hear that everything worked out for you with your purchase. We hope you are enjoying your vehicle, a...nd welcome to the family!
Horrible experience that resulted in over 4 hrs of drive time and a wasted day off of work to go to this dealership to buy a car that they didn't even... have on the lot! I was interested in a Ford Fusion I found online do I called the dealer to confirm they had it, while talking to one of the girls on the phone she told me it didn't have an option I was after so I said no big deal I'll just keep looking. Thirty minutes later another girl called me back and said they checked the vehicle and it did indeed have the remote start option I was after so i started my 2 hr drive to go buy my new car. When I got to the dealership they pulled the car out front, I inspected it and the salesman drove it off the lot and we switched places down the road. After being in the driver's seat for a minute I looked at the odometer and realized this was not the right milage. They did not even have the car I came to look at on the lot so they tried pulling a fast one by bringing out, letting me inspect, then test drive a car that was an exact replica except for the interior options and had more milage. Needless to say the test drive was over and I got to drive 2 hrs back home with no car. The manager of course got in contact and said he would do anything to make it right but that has not been see . I would take my business, valuable time, and money elsewhere.
Aaron, we want to apologize to you, we dropped the ball. The vehicle you came into see was one that another customer had placed a deposit on and was o...n an extended test drive. Moreover, we did not give you the correct information about the remote start option. Because the vehicle is a Hybrid, the remote start is not an option on that particular vehicle. We did offer to sell the Fusion to you at the online price and install the remote start at no charge. This is a teaching moment for our staff, and we have addressed this situation with the appropriate team members. We sell over 300 cars a month because of our customer service, aggressive pricing, and free Lifetime Warranty and try to provide outstanding service before and after the sale. In your case, we failed, and that is not the way we do business. Again we apologize and hope to earn your business in the future.
Scott E. was phenomenal. He was extremely nice, understanding, and patient. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone. Kia is lucky to have him!
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear that Scott was able to take care of you! We cannot wait to see you again!