Rectangle 48
Sales 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Service 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Lawrence Kia Hours

Sales

Monday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Service

Monday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday

8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Special Offers

Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
See all Special Offers

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since October 2011

New Kias and Pre-Owned cars of almost any make. Why pay more at the big city dealers? We say what we mean and mean what we say. Come in and have the easiest car buying experience in your life.

...



We specialize in getting our customers approved and guarantee approvals for anyone who brings home over $250 per week.

Our service department is staffed with certified Kia mechanics and have experience working on all makes of cars.

Lenders may require cash down or trade equity.

"Lawrence, Topeka, Greater Kansas City Kia Dealer! Home of guaranteed finance!"

Sell & Trade

Sell or Trade-in Your Car for Cash
Dealers are constantly looking for used inventory. Request an appraisal to find the cash or trade-in value of your car.
Request an Appraisal

Service

Tire Rotation

$19.95

Wheel Balance

$49.95

Detailing

$179.95

Cabin Filter Replacement

$59.95

RepairPal Certification

  • Warranty - At least a 12,000-mile / 12-month warranty on parts and labor.
  • Price - Fair prices, measured by comparing them to the RepairPal Price Estimator.
  • Technician Quality - Technicians and advisors are properly trained, retained, and certified for quality.
  • Customer Satisfaction - A verified collection of valid online dealer reviews to demonstrate exceptional service quality.

Reviews

4.3 out of 5 4.3
170 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 25, 2018

    Purchased a used vehicles summer 2017 and was talked into buying a "lifetime" service warranty for $2000. Sold the warranty back 14 months... later when the car was in an accident and declared totaled. Received less than $400 back after fighting with the dealership for 10 weeks. Brandon McCoy was my initial contact and did nothing but repeatedly blame others that nothing was being done. After 7 weeks of being put off and lied to and threatening legal action, I was turned over to Mark Kavanaugh. Mark took 3 more weeks to resolve the matter with my bank receiving a check for $348. Marks last email to me was a beautiful example of a blameless apology, stating that he was "sorry it took so long to get this done." Both repeatedly promised me action. Every time it was me calling and emailing them for an update.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mr. Sparkman, I understand your frustration regarding the accident that resulted in a total loss of your vehicle. After you contacted our Finance Depa...rtment in August 2018, we immediately contacted the lender and the warranty provider on your behalf. You did provide a " warranty cancellation form " to us that was forwarded to Wells Fargo and CNA Insurance. Unfortunately, CNA requested a " total loss letter " from your car insurance carrier that was never provided. After we received the documentation needed to cancel your extended warranty we had a refund check issued to Wells Fargo in less than two weeks. You also reference you were not happy with the amount of the refund. I wanted to point out that you drove almost 50,000 miles in less than a year and that does affect the amount of the refund. Again we apologize how long this process took between the insurance company, the extended warranty company, and your lender. Thank you for your business and we hope we can serve you in the future.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 7, 2018

    We have bought 2 cars from Lawrence Kia. They are always professional, knowledgeable about the cars and treat you like family. The whole process from the... minute we walk in is amazing.!! Service area is great too. Just excellent customer service!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to make sure that you have the best experience possible from the minute you walk in the door until you ...leave. Our Sales experts and Service Advisors are the best and love to help you. We cannot wait to see you again!

  • July 30, 2018

    STAY AWAY!! Went to look at a used Jeep. Price was higher than what they showed online. Said they would give me a $850 discount if I financed through... them only to be told later that that was already built into the price. Tried to sell me some ding/windshield repair, I declined so they said they would take it off the price, but again I was told later that that was already built into the price. Was lied to when I tried to negotiate the price and told a third party sets the price which they cannot lower. Tried to finance me at 15% and I had to twist their arm until they showed me the rate. After I asked for a decent rate, they kept me/wife/baby waiting for an hour, lied to me about how they were waiting for the bank to call back while they sold the car to someone else. Lied to me about how the bank wouldn't budge so they couldn't make the deal work, while the new owners signed their paper work. It was just a very shady experience.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi again, Ryan, we received your review on DealerRater, here is our response again: Ryan, I am so sorry that you had such a bad visit with us here. I...t looks like you were going to be financing with us so you did receive the $850 discount and as to the interest rate part of things that is fully dependent on ones personal credit and your credit does have some bumps and bruises which makes it difficult to secure a more aggressive rate. None the less we still fought hard with the lender to get them to help us out so we could secure the deal for you. Unfortunately, we were not successful in doing so and when we parted ways you were going to speak with a family member about co-signing with you so you can get a lower rate. And yes we offer to all of our customers certain protection packages that they can elect to keep in the deal or they can declines these protection packages just like you chose to do so yourself. We want to make sure we are doing everything we can to give everyone of our clients the opportunity to protect their investment. Now as to us selling the Jeep to another client we did sell it because you refused the offer that we could get secured for you.

  • 2.0 out of 5
    September 5, 2018

    Salesman I dealt with was nice but I could tell he was under a lot of pressure. They catastrophically low balled me on my trade in and pointed out a... safety problem with the steering which was complete fiction. I left feeling like I was dealing with sharks and would not recommend this dealer.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Lord Panic, we are not able to locate any information regarding you in any of our systems. Research shows there are 3 reasons why someone will submit ...a review without an explanation. 1- If you are an individual that is working for another dealer, and you are submitting bad reviews due to jealousy and frustration of lack of sales or lost sales, (we truly wish you all the best, just work harder). 2- If you are an individual that happens to be a friend of a customer that might have had a bad experience, and you are trying to support your friend by submitting more bad reviews, we truly wish you would find another form of entertainment. 3-You, happen to be an angry former employee that might have quit or got terminated due to lack of performance. If you are not any of the 3 mentioned individuals, please call our customer relations department and submit a written complaint. We would love to hear where we failed you. Good luck.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 13, 2018

    **Beware, this dealership might be practicing the bait and switch scam!**I talked to them on the phone about a car that was posted on this site at a great... price and they told me that the car was available. I set up an appointment for an hour later and after driving a very long ways to get to their dealership they said someone had put a deposit on it, but I should still look at it and test drive it so I could be first in line if the deal fell through. The car wasn't even on their lot but rather stored at another warehouse. After waiting a long time, the salesman finally showed up with the car. I test drove the car and the salesman tried to get me to look at other cars. I can't prove it, but I don't believe they had a deposit on the car, and I will never buy a vehicle from this dealership!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Sorry, we are not able to locate any information regarding you in any of our systems. Research shows there are 3 reasons why someone will submit a rev...iew without an explanation. 1- If you are an individual that is working for another dealer, and you are submitting bad reviews due to jealousy and frustration of lack of sales or lost sales, (we truly wish you all the best, just work harder). 2- If you are an individual that happens to be a friend of a customer that might have had a bad experience, and you are trying to support your friend by submitting more bad reviews, we truly wish you would find another form of entertainment. 3-You, happen to be an angry former employee that might have quit or got terminated due to lack of performance. If you are not any of the 3 mentioned individuals, please call our customer relations department and submit a written complaint. We would love to hear where we failed you. Good luck.

  • 4.0 out of 5
    August 1, 2018

    Although we did not buy a car from this dealership, our experience was good. Christopher Pena was pleasant and patient. We asked to test drive a car... that was difficult to locate on the lot, but he hurried off to find it and another one we asked for. On the other hand, I left the business with doubts about its lifetime warranty. For example, in order to qualify for the lifetime coverage one must finance through the dealership. Always get your money in order before you go car shopping and never allow a dealership to decide how much and how you will pay.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 2.0 out of 5
    June 27, 2018

    We got passed off 3 times and ultimately our sales person was not knowledgable at all about the inventory or what vehicle we were specifically there to... see even after we had prior communications with staff and made an appt. earlier that day.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Dee, we need more information than just D from KC. We value our customer reviews and want to make every effort to investigate when a customer hasn&...apos;t had an exceptional experience. Please reply back with a full name or call 785-856-8700 and ask to speak with Mark Kavanaugh. We want your business and want to make it right. - Anne Kelley

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 25, 2018

    First red flag, spent a few days trading emails/texts with a nice lady in the internet department, but upon arrival, I'm handed off to a salesperson... and never have contact with the person who got me into the dealer in the first place. Second, after going through their "process" to get to the test drive, we sit for an hour while they run credit (which I argued against but finally gave in), and they gathered information on my trade, we were told, no deal could be done without a good amount down or a co-signer. So, we drove 45 minutes to get there, sat more than an hour 30 feet from the car we came in to look at and didn't even get to look inside it. Now, I knew the deal would be complicated ahead of time, given my credit score and the negative equity in my car, but thought they'd at least give it a shot. Next flag, they said I could put down a $250 refundable (allegedly) deposit on the car, so it wouldn't sell while I was researching other ways to get the car. I declined. The next day, I had procured a co-signer and called them to let them know I had it and they began re-working on the deal, and again I was offered to put down the deposit, another decline. That night, I get a call from one of the managers saying the deal was all set at the payments I wanted. I said I'd like to come in and see the details of the deal, and I don't know, DRIVE the car finally. We set an appointment for the next day and I was offered the deposit option again. And again, I declined. Red flag again, we show up to drive the car and the test drive goes well. We return to the dealer and upon inspection, I notice the front tires don't match the rear tires. I bring this up to the salesman, and he says he'll check into it while they print up the deal for me to look over. He then comes back and gives a not very descriptive reason for why the tires weren't replaced because of safety, tread depth, etc.. Still no explanation of why they don't match. When I say I understand tread depth, etc, but why are there two different models on the car, he repeats the same information and then says he's going to ask the manager again. The manager comes back, repeats the same blah, blah, blah and when I ask again about the tires not matching, he mentions in a round about way, that they don't "handle tires at the dealership" and they found some tires that were the same brand and size, and put them on. So essentially, they put two used tires on a Dodge Challenger SRT and hoped no one would notice. But the sales guy did mention he "knew a guy" locally who could hook us up with some tires if we got the car. If that red flag wasn't enough to get us out of there, we were then presented the deal. The payments looked good, although there were no details there, as in APR, etc. But then I noticed that the trade value on the sheet didn't include my trade. I was then told that they couldn't get the deal done with my car included, even with the co-signer, unless I had $6-8k down. It was then suggested that I just buy their car with the mismatched tires outright, and find a way to either get rid of my car or take my chances with two payments. When I told them that neither options would work for me, and that I was disappointed that I was told the deal was good, and clearly wasn't, they said "take tonight and think it over and then let us know" Oh, and maybe put down a deposit to hold the car while I decide. Final flag. My advice, don't buy here. Good luck.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Joshua Milkowski, thank you for leaving ANOTHER review for Lawrence Kia on cars.com. The team has met regarding your experiences and we want to a...ddress all your points: First and foremost, we really wanted to turn you into a loyal Lawrence Kia customer. We've worked hard to make the buying process easy and transparent. With regards to being handed off to a salesperson, our organization is structured with a BDC where information specialists work with customers to schedule test drives, answer questions and schedule appointments. This frees up our salespeople to focus on taking care of customers purchasing vehicles. When we pull credit and prepare you to qualify for a vehicle before you select a vehicle, it's to make sure you are not disappointed. Nothing is worse than wanting something you can't qualify to purchase. When our customers have challenged credit, this is always a time sucker. Our managers call several banks to see about financing so we can get our customers into their dream vehicle. It's important for us to be completely transparent with our customers on pricing and fees because we don't want unhappy customers. Unfortunately, when we have customers with challenged credit & being upside-down in their current vehicles, we can't take the trade-in because the numbers don't work. Our goal is to always get our customers in the vehicles they want and that's what we did for you. Unfortunately, the numbers didn't work for you and your budget. With regards to the tires, we have confirmed new tires were placed on the Dodge Challenger SRT. Thank you again for your review, we'd love to see you again. We're always here to serve you on your next purchase.

  • 2.0 out of 5
    June 23, 2018

    Long story sort of short, I was traveling to KC from CO and spotted a used Dodge Challenger SRT on this site and sent an email to the dealer requesting... information on it. I received emails and texts a nice lady there who gave me the info I needed and I set up a time to see the car. This is where things get “different”. Upon arrival, I’m passed off to a salesperson and during the whole process I don’t ever see or speak to the internet person again. Next, my daughter and I were informed that before we can test drive the car, they need to pull credit, etc. Their logic was that they don’t want you to “fall in love with the car” and then the deal can’t get done. Never heard of this but the logic sort of made sense. Anyways, after relenting to getting my credit pulled to see if there’s a chance to get this done. We waited. Now, I’m aware that my credit isn’t great and I let the salesman know I also have a good chunk of negative equity in the car I was going to trade, so at worst, I thought we’d test drive the car and get a “don’t call us, we’ll call you.” After about an hour, we were told that no deal could be done and I was shown the trade in value, which was much lower than any offer I’d seen in CO. I mentioned the low ball offer and got the dealership standard “different markets, different values” stuff. I was then told if I could get a co-signer, that would help facilitate a deal. Still haven’t driven the car or looked at the car and it’s 30 feet from where we sit. So we leave. Against my better judgement, I managed to procure a co-signer and let the dealership know. That night, I get a call from a manager saying the deal is good to go and the payments are right where I need them to be. A couple days later, I make an appointment and head back to the dealer. FINALLY we get to drive the car and the test drive was good. We get back and as I’m looking over the car, I notice the front tires don’t match the rear tires. I grab the salesman and show him the mismatched tires and ask for an explanation. He stammers for a few minutes about safety checks, and tread depth and other things that don’t answer why the tires don’t match. He goes to talk to the manager, comes back and repeats the same info regarding the tires but NOT explaining why the different model tires. He then brings the manager over and after he gives me the same safety info, he tells me that “they don’t carry tires at their dealership and that they put tires on that matched the size and brand” So, they found two, I can only assume we’re used tires, saw Goodyear on them, and slapped them on a performance car. After all that misdirection and no clear answers, they bring me my deal. The numbers look good, but don’t show APR or anything, just term and payment. Unfortunately what was not added into the deal was my trade in. I asked about it and they say they couldn’t get the deal approved with my trade included so they told me it was all good and I should just get the car outright and figure out a way to make it work on my own. Oh, and if I wanted tires to match, my salesman “knew a guy” and could get me a hook up after the fact. Needless to say, if the mismatched tires weren’t a big enough red flag, the financials were the final straw. My sales person was very friendly but outside of that, would not recommend.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Joshua Milkowski, thank you for leaving Lawrence Kia a review. The team has met regarding your experiences and we want to address all your points...: First and foremost, we really wanted to turn you into a loyal Lawrence Kia customer. We've worked hard to make the buying process easy and transparent. With regards to being handed off to a salesperson, our organization is structured with a BDC where information specialists work with customers to schedule test drives, answer questions and schedule appointments. This frees up our salespeople to focus on taking care of customers purchasing vehicles. When we pull credit and prepare you to qualify for a vehicle before you select a vehicle, it's to make sure you are not disappointed. Nothing is worse than wanting something you can't qualify to purchase. When our customers have challenged credit, this is always a time sucker. Our managers call several banks to see about financing so we can get our customers into their dream vehicle. It's important for us to be completely transparent with our customers on pricing and fees because we don't want unhappy customers. Unfortunately, when we have customers with challenged credit & being upside-down in their current vehicles, we can't take the trade-in because the numbers don't work. Our goal is to always get our customers in the vehicles they want and that's what we did for you. Unfortunately, the numbers didn't work for you and your budget. With regards to the tires, we have confirmed new tires were placed on the Dodge Challenger SRT. Thank you again for your review, we'd love to see you again. We're always here to serve you on your next purchase.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 19, 2018

    Nick was awesome to worth with. He made sure all of my needs were met. It was a pleasure working with him. Kia Optima EX!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews