Hickory Used Car Superstore

2.7
(448 reviews)
Visit Hickory Used Car Superstore
Sales hours: 8:30am to 8:00pm
Service hours: 8:00am to 5:00pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 8:30am–8:00pm 8:00am–5:00pm
Tuesday 8:30am–8:00pm 8:00am–5:00pm
Wednesday 8:30am–8:00pm 8:00am–5:00pm
Thursday 8:30am–8:00pm 8:00am–5:00pm
Friday 8:30am–8:00pm 8:00am–5:00pm
Saturday 8:30am–6:00pm Closed
Sunday Closed Closed
2018 consumer dealer award View 4 awards
2014 state dealer award
2018 consumer dealer award 2017 consumer dealer award 2015 consumer dealer award
(828) 615-8041 (828) 615-8041

Inventory

See all 250 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since December 2011.
Hickory Used Car Superstore a proud member of the Everett Automotive Team offers a large selection of quality pre-owned vehicles at super prices. Located in Hickory North Carolina Hickory Used Car Superstore is conveniently situated on US Highway 70 off the I-40 corridor which makes it an easy drive from Mooresville Lenoir and Morganton. Our simple online shopping experience also enables us to serve Charlotte Greensboro Raleigh Asheville Winston-Salem Boone and beyond. So come experience the NEW way to buy USED! Visit us online at www.HickoryUsed.com.
Super selection super deals and super service!

Service center

Phone number (828) 615-8041

Service hours

Monday
8:00am–5:00pm
Tuesday
8:00am–5:00pm
Wednesday
8:00am–5:00pm
Thursday
8:00am–5:00pm
Friday
8:00am–5:00pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

2.7
(448 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
1.0

Scammers and overpriced.

Scammers and overpriced..looked at several cars and they all had issues..tried to sell me a car that the people haven’t totally traded in yet with dents..junk lot with junk cars..unprofessional people ..and not worth the time or money

1.0

Scammers and overpriced.

Scammers and overpriced..looked at several cars and they all had issues..tried to sell me a car that the people haven’t totally traded in yet with dents..junk lot with junk cars..unprofessional people ..and not worth the time or money

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did not make a purchase
3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
1.0

I inquired and was given all car info and it was

I inquired and was given all car info and it was available. Drove 100 miles round trip. I saw the car in parking lot took a short look and went inside. No one acknowledged me. I wait 10 minutes still no greeting. So I go back in my email reply I am here. A few minutes later I see a worker get in the car. I finally asked someone he looked me up and said okay. A few minutes later they tell me they sold it online to someone in Georgia. No apology and a half hearted not full attention attempt to Upsell me a 28000 BMW. Still no apology. So yes no way to do business.

1.0

I inquired and was given all car info and it was

I inquired and was given all car info and it was available. Drove 100 miles round trip. I saw the car in parking lot took a short look and went inside. No one acknowledged me. I wait 10 minutes still no greeting. So I go back in my email reply I am here. A few minutes later I see a worker get in the car. I finally asked someone he looked me up and said okay. A few minutes later they tell me they sold it online to someone in Georgia. No apology and a half hearted not full attention attempt to Upsell me a 28000 BMW. Still no apology. So yes no way to do business.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
1 person out of 1 found this review helpful.
Show full review
1.0

Waste of time

Absolutely the worst place ever! I drove an hour and half, after making an appointment, as well as texting the lady to confirm I was on my way, to be told when I got there someone walked on the lot and had interest in it and wouldn’t show me the car. I told him I had an appointment and had literally just texted someone, letting them know I was on the way and will see them soon, to be told I could view another car that was not in my price range or wait to see if the other people were going to buy it. I had brought all my documents and was prepared to purchase if I really liked it, which I had a feeling I would. Ashley, should do better at communicating for appointments, and Parker needs to be fired for being so unprofessional. I’ve never encountered something like this in my life! I don’t care how many cars they have, for people to be so unprofessional, I refuse to give them my money. Do better!!!!

1.0

Waste of time

Absolutely the worst place ever! I drove an hour and half, after making an appointment, as well as texting the lady to confirm I was on my way, to be told when I got there someone walked on the lot and had interest in it and wouldn’t show me the car. I told him I had an appointment and had literally just texted someone, letting them know I was on the way and will see them soon, to be told I could view another car that was not in my price range or wait to see if the other people were going to buy it. I had brought all my documents and was prepared to purchase if I really liked it, which I had a feeling I would. Ashley, should do better at communicating for appointments, and Parker needs to be fired for being so unprofessional. I’ve never encountered something like this in my life! I don’t care how many cars they have, for people to be so unprofessional, I refuse to give them my money. Do better!!!!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities 1.0
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did not make a purchase
5 people out of 6 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
1.0

Disrespects Women

I went with my husband to purchase a 2020 Mustang. When we entered the dealership, the salesman (Andrew) shook my husband’s hand but didn’t acknowledge me at all. In fact, he blew me off until I called him out on it. Obviously, Andrew doesn’t know that women make 60% of purchases and they are the final say in 89% of family purchases. I can’t believe women are still treated like this in 2023. If my husband didn’t love the car so much, we would have walked away immediately but rest assured, we will never buy from a male chauvinist again. DR. Miranda Williams

1.0

Disrespects Women

I went with my husband to purchase a 2020 Mustang. When we entered the dealership, the salesman (Andrew) shook my husband’s hand but didn’t acknowledge me at all. In fact, he blew me off until I called him out on it. Obviously, Andrew doesn’t know that women make 60% of purchases and they are the final say in 89% of family purchases. I can’t believe women are still treated like this in 2023. If my husband didn’t love the car so much, we would have walked away immediately but rest assured, we will never buy from a male chauvinist again. DR. Miranda Williams

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
2 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
5.0

Shout out to Jorge Jarquin.

Shout out to Jorge Jarquin. Excellent service! He offers bilingual services to the Hispanic community. Very helpful and professional!

5.0

Shout out to Jorge Jarquin.

Shout out to Jorge Jarquin. Excellent service! He offers bilingual services to the Hispanic community. Very helpful and professional!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you so much for the five stars and the recommendation of JJ! We are so glad he is part of our team at Everett Chevrolet!

Show full review
1.0

They sold me a car that had damage promised to fix it If

They sold me a car that had damage promised to fix it If I purchased the vehicle after I purchased the vehicle, I called to check on the status of the check and was informed by a manager that they would not be fixing the damage and never promised to fix it. This is a terrible dealership, and they will lie to you just to get the sale. I would avoid this place at all costs!

1.0

They sold me a car that had damage promised to fix it If

They sold me a car that had damage promised to fix it If I purchased the vehicle after I purchased the vehicle, I called to check on the status of the check and was informed by a manager that they would not be fixing the damage and never promised to fix it. This is a terrible dealership, and they will lie to you just to get the sale. I would avoid this place at all costs!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Hi Jim, we take our reviews seriously and the Customer Service Manager, Lin, would love to hear from you. Due to no last name or any specific information in your post we are not sure how to contact you. Could you please reach out at 828-327-9171 and ask to speak to Lin. You can also email her at ltomasek@everettchevy.com. Thank you kindly.

Show full review
1.0

These reviews opened my eyes.

First thing I want to say is THANK YOU to all who have taken the time to send in reviews. I was interested in a 2002 T Bird, called and spoke to a sales rep who never followed up about my trade in the same day, or a Sales Mgr., who I never spoke to after 16 minutes on the phone. Then receiving a text from another Sales Mgr asking me to call, which I did within 5 minutes and she was busy, left word with my name and phone, still waiting 3 days later. We purchased several cars from Everette over the years, last time was in 2016 and never had a reason to complain. Shocked after reading all the reviews ------ we are done with Everette, thanks to everyone who took the time to write a review about their terrible experiences, it help me make a decision to stay away.

1.0

These reviews opened my eyes.

First thing I want to say is THANK YOU to all who have taken the time to send in reviews. I was interested in a 2002 T Bird, called and spoke to a sales rep who never followed up about my trade in the same day, or a Sales Mgr., who I never spoke to after 16 minutes on the phone. Then receiving a text from another Sales Mgr asking me to call, which I did within 5 minutes and she was busy, left word with my name and phone, still waiting 3 days later. We purchased several cars from Everette over the years, last time was in 2016 and never had a reason to complain. Shocked after reading all the reviews ------ we are done with Everette, thanks to everyone who took the time to write a review about their terrible experiences, it help me make a decision to stay away.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities 2.0
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did not make a purchase
4 people out of 4 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hi Rick, thank you for letting us know about your experience. I apologize that you have received a level of customer service that is not to our standard. We truly value our customers and appreciate the multiple times you have done business with us. I would be happy to speak to you on the phone, Rick, to see if there is anything we can do. You can call me at my direct line: 828-327-9171 x 1224. Best, Lin Tomasek (Customer Relations Manager)

Show full review
1.0

Worse car buying experience ever

Do not do business with! They sold me a car with no exhaust converter which is illegal. The check engine light came on the salesman juat cleared the code which came back. After many attempts the Manger finally stopped avoiding my calls but refused to do anything about it. I have spent over $10k in repairs and still have issues! ITS BEEN A YEAR AND IVE ONLY GOT TO DRIVE THE CAR A HANDFUL OF TIMES.

1.0

Worse car buying experience ever

Do not do business with! They sold me a car with no exhaust converter which is illegal. The check engine light came on the salesman juat cleared the code which came back. After many attempts the Manger finally stopped avoiding my calls but refused to do anything about it. I have spent over $10k in repairs and still have issues! ITS BEEN A YEAR AND IVE ONLY GOT TO DRIVE THE CAR A HANDFUL OF TIMES.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities 1.0
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
8 people out of 8 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
1.0

I went to the used car superstore to look at a 2003 dodge

I went to the used car superstore to look at a 2003 dodge ram. I was excited because it was listed at 8k but I was offered 7k so I was at least planning to look at it. When I got there the truck sounded bad pulling into the parking spot and when the guy got out he handed me the keys and when I started it up it had a check engine light. That was a immediate red flag as it should already been taken care of before being posted on their sight but we took it down the road. It did drive fine but I noticed it was really weak even for a v6 we got back and I looked it over even the undercarriage. It all looked OK but all four tires was slick and needed to be changed and the check engine light was a piston misfire. I told him if he would fix the misfire and engine light as well as put 4 new tires on if give him 6.5k it was more then fair for the truck. He said for a vehicle like this when we get hundreds of calls about it we typically don't go down in price and I offered the same to him again after explaining the faults with it and he said if I do 6.5 you have to put the tires on yourself.i was irritated because this once again should have been taken care of by them it's not my job to fix cars from the dealership but I declined and he didn't make a effort to make it worth my time this is the 3rd bad experience with these guys and the last I'm done with chevrolet and the used car store.

1.0

I went to the used car superstore to look at a 2003 dodge

I went to the used car superstore to look at a 2003 dodge ram. I was excited because it was listed at 8k but I was offered 7k so I was at least planning to look at it. When I got there the truck sounded bad pulling into the parking spot and when the guy got out he handed me the keys and when I started it up it had a check engine light. That was a immediate red flag as it should already been taken care of before being posted on their sight but we took it down the road. It did drive fine but I noticed it was really weak even for a v6 we got back and I looked it over even the undercarriage. It all looked OK but all four tires was slick and needed to be changed and the check engine light was a piston misfire. I told him if he would fix the misfire and engine light as well as put 4 new tires on if give him 6.5k it was more then fair for the truck. He said for a vehicle like this when we get hundreds of calls about it we typically don't go down in price and I offered the same to him again after explaining the faults with it and he said if I do 6.5 you have to put the tires on yourself.i was irritated because this once again should have been taken care of by them it's not my job to fix cars from the dealership but I declined and he didn't make a effort to make it worth my time this is the 3rd bad experience with these guys and the last I'm done with chevrolet and the used car store.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
1 person out of 1 found this review helpful.
Show full review
5.0

Big selection great customer service Darren and rich were

Big selection great customer service Darren and rich were awesome and the financing was super easy

5.0

Big selection great customer service Darren and rich were

Big selection great customer service Darren and rich were awesome and the financing was super easy

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you for your awesome review. We are so glad we were able to make your experience a positive one!

Show full review
See all 448 reviews