Tacoma Nissan

4.3
(97 reviews)
Visit Tacoma Nissan
Sales hours: 9:00am to 7:00pm
Service hours: 7:30am to 6:00pm
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 7:30am–6:00pm 9:00am–7:00pm
Tuesday 7:30am–6:00pm 9:00am–7:00pm
Wednesday 7:30am–6:00pm 9:00am–7:00pm
Thursday 7:30am–6:00pm 9:00am–7:00pm
Friday 7:30am–6:00pm 9:00am–7:00pm
Saturday 8:00am–4:00pm 9:00am–7:00pm
Sunday Closed 10:00am–7:00pm
New (253) 533-7690 (253) 533-7690
Used (253) 533-7662 (253) 533-7662
Service (253) 533-7698 (253) 533-7698

Inventory

See all 89 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since January 2021.
About Our Nissan Dealership in Tacoma WA
Tacoma Nissan in Tacoma WA also serving Puyallup WA and Fife WA is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors Tacoma Nissan has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible.

If you would like financing options and you are in the market to purchase a new Nissan or used car or truck we will provide assistance to help you find financing options that fit your needs! Whether you have bad credit no credit or are a first time car buyer you can trust that
Our goal is to make your car buying experience the best possible.

Service center

Phone number (253) 533-7698

Service hours

Monday
7:30am–6:00pm
Tuesday
7:30am–6:00pm
Wednesday
7:30am–6:00pm
Thursday
7:30am–6:00pm
Friday
7:30am–6:00pm
Saturday
8:00am–4:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

4.3
(97 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
1.0

Poor service, reneged on promise

Took my work vehicle in to get a simple brake job. Was told the job would be done the same day. One of their employees backed into a pole or something on their lot and wrecked the tailgate. This is a truck that produces on average of $1000 dollars a day for our business. They took a month to get the damage fixed, and there is no longer any vehicle signage on the back (due to the tailgate having to be replaced). The service manager promised to eat the labor cost for the brake job but then reneged and said we had to pay the whole thing, regardless of how much revenue was lost in the meantime---not to mention the lost signage. Bottom line is we had to absorb the lost revenue, the brake job and pay extra to get signage redone when it was THEIR EMPLOYEE that caused this whole mess. We will no longer buy Nissan vehicles again for our work vehicles and certainly will never use their "service" department again.

Dealer response

We are sorry you feel that we let you down. Yes, you had your Frontier in for front brakes when we had an accident inside the shop and damaged it. When I called you to let you know, I told you we would take care of the bill for the front brakes and get it to a body shop for repair. At that time, you said you understand accidents do happen, you were also made aware it needed rear axle seals, bearings and the E-brake replaced as well as rear pads. You authorized this work since we would have it here for a while. When we found out the body shop would have it a few weeks we offered a no charge loaner truck that you turned down. When your truck was finished you asked that we give you the second repair at no charge as well as the first repair. We stood by our commitment and gave you the first brake job at no cost, offered you substitute transportation, paid for all of the body repairs and told you we will reimburse your cost of the lettering for your tailgate. Your response was, give me the second job for free or I’ll blast you on social media. It’s unfortunate when we damage a customer’s vehicle and we always stand by the repairs, I’m sorry we did not meet your expectations.

1.0

Took my work vehicle in to get a simple brake job. Was...

Took my work vehicle in to get a simple brake job. Was told the job would be done the same day. One of their employees backed into a pole or something on their lot and wrecked the tailgate. This is a truck that produces on average of $1000 dollars a day for our business. They took a month to get the damage fixed, and there is no longer any vehicle signage on the back (due to the tailgate having to be replaced). The service manager promised to eat the labor cost for the brake job but then reneged and said we had to pay the whole thing, regardless of how much revenue was lost in the meantime---not to mention the lost signage. Bottom line is we had to absorb the lost revenue, the brake job and pay extra to get signage redone when it was THEIR EMPLOYEE that caused this whole mess. We will no longer buy Nissan vehicles again for our work vehicles and certainly will never use their "service" department again.

4.8

I would like to thank Blanca Monroe-Carillo for helping...

I would like to thank Blanca Monroe-Carillo for helping me to look for a truck. She was knowledgeable considerate and efficient. She listened to what I wanted and stayed in contact with me often.

4.3

Very helpful

I would like to write a great review of Blanca Monroy Carillo. I came in just to look at a used truck they had on the lot on my first day of looking for a vehicle. She was very knowledgeable and took a lot of time not only to show me that truck but to write down what i was looking for. Even though eventually I bought elsewhere she stayed in contact and sent me updates as used vehicles appeared on the lot. Very professional.

1.0

Awful place!!! They are fraudsters!!!!

AVOID THIS PLACE!!! They will rip you off during this period due to the fact that they are out of customers either bacause of their awful service or the COVID19 pandemic. They are really good at making up mechanical problems that does not exist or make up problems in relation to the actual mechanical issue just to make money off you. Even if the mechanical issue still have warranty they will definitely come up another problem relating to the issue that is not covered so you can pay out of pocket. This is Lisa's job the service adviser.

Dealer response

I'm sorry you feel we were taking advantage of you. I assure you this is not our intentions. I would be happy to look into your visit if you provide me your contact information. This may help you to understand where we were coming from . Jim Scott GM

5.0

2013 nissan rogue

Over thanksgiving holiday , while visiting family, our 2013rogue blew a transmission . Still under extended warranty, we took it to Nissan dealer where we bought it in 2013. .Keith could not have been better. When I had questions both Keith and Stephanie, business manager, were professional , friendly, and could not have been more helpful . Keith kept in contact with my husband ,who stayed in the area while waiting on repair while I returned to our home in Eastern Washington. Keith , worked hard to complete the repair as timely as possible . The repair is greatly appreciated, the professionalism, caring friendliness for my husband waiting in tacoma , the communication is even more greatly appreciated . THANK YOU so much for all.

Dealer response

Thanks for the kind words on this review. we appreciate the 5 stars!

1.0

STEER AS CLEAR AS YOU POSSIBLY CAN FROM NISSAN

STEER AS FAR AS YOU CAN AWAY FROM NISSAN! I bought a brand new sentra from them and the CVT (transmission) is already going out after only 5 years of use with excellent care and all mechanical services performed. This should be recalled as the average lifetime of a transmission is DOUBLE the life I received from this unit. I went through the dealership and highest levels of corporate and they are offering no solution. If I can deter one person from purchasing a Nissan with a CVT unit I will have at least done some good to save someone the trouble I have been through. Hopefully we can get this message further spread to get Nissan to fix this issue. The employee at this location even admitted they are trying to improve this part as it is a known issue. Despicable people, piece of crap car. Absolute lemon, avoid this place like the plague.

1.0

Horrible

Got my car serviced here for an oil change about 800 miles later car starts to make noises like timing chain was going bad turns out it was the valves going dry because Less Than 3 quarts of oil were put into the car car does not smoke leak or anything wrote 2 emails and never got a response. Luckily the engine didn't blow thanks to me checking the oil upon draining the oil only two and a half quarts Maybe where in the pan. Do not recommend this place for any services!

Dealer response

Dear Former customer, Please contact us my email is Jims@tacomanissan.com I would be happy to look into this! we do about 600 oil changes a month and we are not perfect but darn close! we would be happy to do the next one for free! or check and see if you have a consumption problem. Jim Scott GM

1.6

DO NOT BUY HERE!!!

DO NOT!!!!! I repeat , DO NOT buy a vehicle here!!! If I could give no stars, I would. I got soooooo swindled. The sales guy went through the car fax too but I believe he knew, in hindsight, cause he was scrolling through so fast. So I think he scrolled right past and I missed the part that said... Wait for it!... So I bought the car in the summer. 1st thing that breaks is the carport charger. I replaced the part cause it was cheaper than dealing with a deductible from the warranty. Still doesn't work. Then when it started getting cold my windows started fogging up. For like no reason. I was just like ok I have to clean my windows and that will fix the problem. NOPE! Then the smell. The smell came and I'm like WTFFFFF. It didn't stink in the summer when I bought it. Of course, right, cause its hot outside and windows are down. I drive for Uber so I vacuum and stuff regularly and the car is clean so WTH. The smell continued to get worse as it got colder. Windows continued to fog up even with the defrost on. I parked that car in my garage and worked my real job for a while and didn't drive for Uber. Today I go out and I want to clean the car and get it ready to drive for Uber again.... I know it smells. I know I have to like lay some Borax down or something. I have to fix this! So I go and as I'm laying this Borax down on this stinky upholstery, guess what I see.... Fawking MOLD! Growing on the floor!!! This dag car was a flood car! Like with everything that's wrong with it... It's a dag flood car. Like that's why all this stuff is wrong with it!!! They sold me a bloody flood car. And they tell me like when I 1st started having issues that its $100 deductible and $120 for their diagnostics, and that's not even including the price of parts or labor or fixing the actual problems!!! That's just to find out if whatever is covered by warranty. I got screwed so hard!!!! And now I'm just stuck with this dag flood car and breathing mold smh. I hate this place now. I hate this car. I had bought my 1st vehicle from there so I was trying to stay loyal and I never had any issues there besides a couple rude people when I went to get oil changes. I will never go here again and I encourage you, if you are reading this fully... STAY AWAY!!!

5.0

Great Experience

I bought a new Nissan Altima at Tacoma Nissan. I really appreciate how I was treated. The process was laid back and no pressure. Cosmin Sandu did a great job. I found the perfect car at a great price. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new car. I would also like to thank Ryan, who helped during the process.

Read all 97 reviews