David McDavid Acura in Plano

4.7 out of 5 4.7
Rectangle 48
Sales 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Service 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

David McDavid Acura in Plano Hours

Sales

Monday

9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday

9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday

9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday

9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday

9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday

9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Service

Monday

7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday

7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday

7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday

7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday

7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Special Offers

Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
See all Special Offers

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since March 2004

David McDavid Acura in Plano has a history of providing customers courteous, honest service. We speak your language - st

...

affing bilingual auto experts that speak 9 different languages! Serving Dallas/Fort Worth and the surrounding areas, if you're looking for a New or Certified Acura, or one of our many luxury pre-owned vehicles, we can help you find the perfect fit. Our rave-worthy service department offers Pick Up and Delivery. We can pick up your vehicle from your home or office! Just schedule a pick up & delivery time and we'll reach out to pick up & deliver your vehicle.

"This Brand Stands For Savings.... DAVID MCDAVID!"

Service

Oil, Filter Change

$39.95

Tire Rotation

$28.95

Wheel Balance

$37.95

Check Engine Light Diagnosis

$150

RepairPal Certification

  • Warranty - At least a 12,000-mile / 12-month warranty on parts and labor.
  • Price - Fair prices, measured by comparing them to the RepairPal Price Estimator.
  • Technician Quality - Technicians and advisors are properly trained, retained, and certified for quality.
  • Customer Satisfaction - A verified collection of valid online dealer reviews to demonstrate exceptional service quality.

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 4.7
1277 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews from DealerRater.com

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 5, 2021

    Bad customer service, horrible service terrible treatment none help at all they don't care about you be away from Robert C at body shop never again buying... from herë

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're sorry to hear that you had this experience. Someone from our management team should have reached out to you to address your concerns. If you hav...en't spoken to anyone, please reach out to us at (972) 968-9295. Thank you.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 5, 2021

    Worse customer service ever! And not only once... again and again! They don't care about customers really bad treatment specifically Robert C, from body... shop

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hansel, we're sorry to hear that you had this experience. Someone from our management team should have reached out to you to address your concerns. If... you haven't spoken to anyone, please reach out to us at (972) 968-9295. Thank you.

  • October 27, 2017

    Great experience. Our salesperson Alex was knowledgeable and very good to work with. The entire team was very helpful. Amanda the receptionist was very... friendly and made sure we were not ignored from the moment we arrived at the dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 14, 2021

    Great prices friendly and helpful sales representative fast and efficient paper work with in a reasonable amount of time enjoyed the experience with David... mc David dealership

    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    David McDavid Acura in Plano

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. You definitely made our day with your rating! We hope you have a wonderful day!

  • 4.0 out of 5
    March 27, 2021

    It was a pleasure to deal with Mark. He was Very professional and attentive. Took his time to explain everything about my new RDX. Hands down The best... salesman

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    David McDavid Acura in Plano

    Thank you! We hope to be of service to you again!

  • 2.0 out of 5
    February 8, 2021

    We bought our son a cash car from David McDavid Acura used car lot on 1 December 2020. It is now 8 February 2021 and we still have not received the license... plates. I called the state and they still show the dealer tags but not that the car was registered in the county.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    2.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    David McDavid Acura in Plano

    Hello there and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would like to look into this and provide you with an update but cannot do so with the... screen name "gptwins." Can you pleased reply here in a private message with your legal name and phone contact and we will be in touch. Thank you.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 7, 2021

    It was a dark & stormy (New Years) night. Tim was patient and let us test drive 3 different cars. When we found the car we wanted, he worked with us to... get the best deal. The finance person was super easy to deal with. I returned the next day to pick up my car and Tim walked me through some of the features of my car. This is the fourth car I've purchased from David McDavid.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    David McDavid Acura in Plano

    Thank you! We hope to be of service to you again!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 3, 2021

    Excellent car buying experience. Working with Tim Sechrest was awesome. He heard what I was looking for and we found it. We highly recommend David McDavid... Acura!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    David McDavid Acura in Plano

    brownsugartx, thank you for the high rating! Our team works tirelessly to provide excellent customer service.

  • 2.0 out of 5
    December 3, 2020

    Lied,unprofessional and honestly wasnt a good dealer. Was told i was good to go only to comeback and be told they need more money

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    David McDavid Acura in Plano

    Hello Lio, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We regret that we could not meet your sales expectations, but we do value your business.... As you know, we are not a lender and the bank ultimately makes the decision. Unfortunately, the bank determined that more money was needed, however if you'd like to discuss the deal in more detail, we can reached at (972) 468-8744. Thank you.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 16, 2020

    Eva was so wonderful to work with that I ended up buying 2 MDX from her in July 2020. She made it so easy! Just had my first complementary service performed... today on one of them and saw her while waiting-she remembered me and everything about that transaction. Exceptional representative of McDavid in Plano! Javier did a great job in service today, too!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    David McDavid Acura in Plano

    Frisco TDO, we are glad you enjoyed your customer experience with us, which led to this great rating! Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can ass...ist you further.

View More Reviews