Ross Downing Buick GMC Cadillac

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Statement

3.3
(259 reviews)
Visit Ross Downing Buick GMC Cadillac
Sales hours:
Service hours:
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 7:30am–6:00pm 8:30am–7:30pm
Tuesday 7:30am–6:00pm 8:30am–7:30pm
Wednesday 7:30am–6:00pm 8:30am–7:30pm
Thursday 7:30am–6:00pm 8:30am–7:30pm
Friday 7:30am–6:00pm 8:30am–7:30pm
Saturday Closed 9:00am–5:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (877) 460-8920 (877) 460-8920
Used (877) 529-4006 (877) 529-4006
Service (985) 247-4580 (985) 247-4580

Inventory

See all 279 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since March 2012.
If you've shopped at our facility before it took on the "Ross Downing" name we invite you to come take a look at what's new! We've taken everything that's made Ross Downing Buick GMC and Cadillac such a huge success since 1973 and taken it to the next level to give you a brand-new world-class car buying experience. What you see is what you pay so before you fall into a trap with anyone else come and see us first! We've been doing honest business for decades and have the reputation to prove it.
Before you take the bait of other dealerships come see us first!

Service center

Phone number (985) 247-4580

Service hours

Monday
7:30am–6:00pm
Tuesday
7:30am–6:00pm
Wednesday
7:30am–6:00pm
Thursday
7:30am–6:00pm
Friday
7:30am–6:00pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

3.3
(259 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
1.0

Selling lemons

Worst experience ever. We bought a new 2022 Sierra on 12/30/22. This new truck is already in the shop due to issues with the diesel exhaust and turbo. Ross Downing has not helped us. They directed us to contact GMC. Today, 1/24/23, is day 11 of this truck being in the shop. We are extremely frustrated and disappointed. The truck only has 274 miles on it. We want a refund or another truck.

Dealer response

Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. Angele Clark Customer Experience Manager aclark@rossdowning.com (985) 340- 0325

5.0

Philip Keller Livingston

Always get professional help...Everyone's courteous and always give excellent answers regarding service rendered.

Dealer response

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope you have a great day!

5.0

Totally satisfied

They took care of me in one day and surprisingly it wasn?t too expensive for what was done.

Dealer response

Hi, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

5.0

Ross Downing is the best and they where the best

Mr. Jack Starkey was very helpful when me and my sister he tried to find what we were looking for but no avail he will continue looking for us I give him 5stars

Dealer response

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Ross Downing Buick GMC! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

1.0

Warranty refund

Bought my Infinity Q50 from here and total my vehicle in eight months know it’s time for them to pay me my refund for my Gap, warranty and uvp.it’s been three months and they giving me the run around taking my number down not calling back I emailed three different people still no response what a joke I will never purchase a vehicle from them again don’t buy they warranty because if something happen like a total loss they hate to refund you

Dealer response

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact Angele Clark, Customer Experience Manager, aclark@rossdowning.com or (985) 340- 0325 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.

1.0

You gotta read this one!I had to wait a few days for a...

You gotta read this one!I had to wait a few days for a repair appointment for my AC which was not cooling. I was asked to leave the car overnight, because they didn’t get to it. That’s not what I was told but I got it. A courteous young lady employee gave me a ride home. On the afternoon of the second day, I called my service writer, Jay. He told me that the AC compressor had a leak and needed to be replaced. He said it would cost $1,200. I asked how much was the bill so far. He said nothing. He said they don’t collect until the work is done. I said OK, I want to pick up my car today. He then says there’s a $150 checkout fee. I asked for what. He says for the diagnostics. I paid and left. The next day I brought my car to ROCK TIRE & AUTO REPAIR. The owner had my car for less than 5 MINUTES. He called me outside and asked me to sit in my car. He then turned up the AC full blast and brought it down to 36 degrees. It turns out the button on the dashboard for fresh air had been bumped bringing only outside air into the cabin. The expert mechanic didn’t catch this. THERE WAS NO LEAK, YET THESE T_-GS WERE GOING TO CHARGE THIS FEMALE SENIOR CITIZEN $1200!!! I don’t care how new your car is…never take it to this dealer unless you have time and money to throw down the drain. Let’s see what happens when I try to recover my $150 for their bald-faced lie.

Dealer response

We regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn that around. You mentioned the timeliness, and diagnosis regarding your vehicle. I would like to speak with you and get some more details about this, and see how we can improve. When is best for us to reach out to you; 9:45 a.m. , 11:45 a.m. or 3.15 p.m. today (Friday Oct. 22, 2021). This is not the norm for Ross Downing Cadillac and would like an opportunity to get this right for you.

1.0

worst sales people ever!! Salesman demanded me to put...

worst sales people ever!! Salesman demanded me to put down 15k and told me to get my “bread up” or I couldn’t get the vehicle. I left the dealership and went right down the road and bought the same vehicle with no problem. I then traded that vehicle in and upgraded and I have been trying to cancel my wheel and tire protection and my extended warranty because I no longer have this vehicle and they still have yet to cancel it or call me back after 2 1/2 months. i’ve been told I will get and email or they will call me back whenever I call them at least once a week and i’ve still got nothing. I even went to the dealership and signed the papers to cancel everything and it has been another month and they still haven’t canceled anything. I don’t know what else to do at this point lolll! Ross Downing is a joke

Dealer response

Hi, we regret to hear that your recent experience was anything less than exceptional. Please reach out to me directly Andrea Arnold, Business Development Mgr. at 985.345.1285 ext 2312 or at 985.974.5744 so we can work towards a resolution and get this matter you have described taken care of. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention. We hope to hear from you soon.

5.0

The most hard working God sen Christian.

I would recommend Ross Downing Chevrolet, I had the best salesman who is a God sent Christian. Mr. CJ Adams was diligent to the end.

1.3

Just go somewhere else.

Ross downing GMC home of pushy salesmen that over complicate the sale. This was my second attempt at trying to work with these people and I won’t waste another minute of my time trying to buy a car from them again.

Dealer response

Sorry to hear that you had a less than exceptional experience with us. You mention that this is the second attempt to purchase from us and that it was complicated and felt you were being pushed into a decision. I do appreciate your feedback and would like to speak with you regarding your experience. Please call me at 985.543.6833 and ask for Andrea Arnold, Business Development Mgr. or direct at 985.974.5744.

1.0

This dealership is unethical and lacks professionalism on...

This dealership is unethical and lacks professionalism on all levels. Went into dealership on a Saturday and test drove used SUV, was told price for SUV was higher than was listed on website, told sales person that's impossible. After a rude experience and being told the demand for cars now out matches supply so they do not have to deal (yes, that is what I was told), I left. On following Monday, website showed same SUV $500 lower than previously listed. I called and asked for a different sales person and was given different sales person, we made a deal over the phone. I arrived later in afternoon, met salesperson who never introduced himself. I asked if they had 2 keys for SUV and was told "cars don't come with two keys" which is 100% false. I then asked if the spare that was in the cargo area could be put back into place, and was told "yes". I then went to "main" building and waited for 1.5 hours before anyone came to even check if I was still alive and give me an update. After signing paperwork, sales person came back and I asked about spare and was told, "you will need to make an appointment to have that done....xxx in 2 hours no one could manage to try to put back into place? Rudy in finance seemed to have some level of business sense, he stated since I was dissatisfied he would have the GM contact me the next day. Upon not getting a response I contacted Rudy by email, who stated would contact me. When I was contacted (not by the GM of dealership), I explained my displeasure, and was told salesperson was having a bad personal situation with his wife dealing with cancer.....with all due respect, if he was not capable of performing his job, perhaps he should take some time off under FMLA. I was promised I would be given a call back because I wanted to purchase a 2nd key through the dealerships 3rd party vendor, after not getting a call, I attempted to contact dealership and they have refused to take my calls. I later found out that the spare tire carrier was damaged and I suspect more than one of the individuals I dealt with were aware of this fact. I would advise anyone looking for a new or used car/truck/SUV stay as far away from this dealership as possible. Please learn from my mistake and read the reviews of this dealership. 8/20/20 Update- I was able to work with Andrea Arnold, who along with her team worked very hard to make this right with me. It was pleasant to know there was some level of dedication to making the experience better. Thank you to Andrea, Ethan, and Scott for helping!

Dealer response

Mr. Sutton, We do strive to provide and exceptional customer experience. I am sorry we did not meet those standards for your buying experience. You emailed me on Saturday evening and I reached out via email Sunday and we were able to connect via phone Monday at which point I believe that we were able to address your concerns and get some clarification on things. Let me know if I can be of further assistance.- Andrea Arnold Business Development Mgr. 985.974.5744

Consumer response

Andrea, The info you stated is correct, you did respond quickly and addressed all the issues you were able in the time crunch I was under. Once you and I connected, you and your team worked very hard to try to make it right for me. While I was not pleased with the experience that lead me to you, I am grateful for your help. Also special thanks to Ethan Hill (Parts) and Scott Cannino (service) for stepping up to challenge.

See all 259 reviews