ReviewsWrite a review
You gotta read this one!I had to wait a few days for a...
You gotta read this one!I had to wait a few days for a repair appointment for my AC which was not cooling. I was asked to leave the car overnight, because they didn’t get to it. That’s not what I was told but I got it. A courteous young lady employee gave me a ride home. On the afternoon of the second day, I called my service writer, Jay. He told me that the AC compressor had a leak and needed to be replaced. He said it would cost $1,200. I asked how much was the bill so far. He said nothing. He said they don’t collect until the work is done. I said OK, I want to pick up my car today. He then says there’s a $150 checkout fee. I asked for what. He says for the diagnostics. I paid and left. The next day I brought my car to ROCK TIRE & AUTO REPAIR. The owner had my car for less than 5 MINUTES. He called me outside and asked me to sit in my car. He then turned up the AC full blast and brought it down to 36 degrees. It turns out the button on the dashboard for fresh air had been bumped bringing only outside air into the cabin. The expert mechanic didn’t catch this. THERE WAS NO LEAK, YET THESE T_-GS WERE GOING TO CHARGE THIS FEMALE SENIOR CITIZEN $1200!!! I don’t care how new your car is…never take it to this dealer unless you have time and money to throw down the drain. Let’s see what happens when I try to recover my $150 for their bald-faced lie.
We regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn that around. You mentioned the timeliness, and diagnosis regarding your vehicle. I would like to speak with you and get some more details about this, and see how we can improve. When is best for us to reach out to you; 9:45 a.m. , 11:45 a.m. or 3.15 p.m. today (Friday Oct. 22, 2021). This is not the norm for Ross Downing Cadillac and would like an opportunity to get this right for you.
worst sales people ever!! Salesman demanded me to put...
worst sales people ever!! Salesman demanded me to put down 15k and told me to get my “bread up” or I couldn’t get the vehicle. I left the dealership and went right down the road and bought the same vehicle with no problem. I then traded that vehicle in and upgraded and I have been trying to cancel my wheel and tire protection and my extended warranty because I no longer have this vehicle and they still have yet to cancel it or call me back after 2 1/2 months. i’ve been told I will get and email or they will call me back whenever I call them at least once a week and i’ve still got nothing. I even went to the dealership and signed the papers to cancel everything and it has been another month and they still haven’t canceled anything. I don’t know what else to do at this point lolll! Ross Downing is a joke
Hi, we regret to hear that your recent experience was anything less than exceptional. Please reach out to me directly Andrea Arnold, Business Development Mgr. at 985.345.1285 ext 2312 or at 985.974.5744 so we can work towards a resolution and get this matter you have described taken care of. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention. We hope to hear from you soon.
The most hard working God sen Christian.
I would recommend Ross Downing Chevrolet, I had the best salesman who is a God sent Christian. Mr. CJ Adams was diligent to the end.
Just go somewhere else.
Ross downing GMC home of pushy salesmen that over complicate the sale. This was my second attempt at trying to work with these people and I won’t waste another minute of my time trying to buy a car from them again.
Sorry to hear that you had a less than exceptional experience with us. You mention that this is the second attempt to purchase from us and that it was complicated and felt you were being pushed into a decision. I do appreciate your feedback and would like to speak with you regarding your experience. Please call me at 985.543.6833 and ask for Andrea Arnold, Business Development Mgr. or direct at 985.974.5744.
This dealership is unethical and lacks professionalism on...
This dealership is unethical and lacks professionalism on all levels. Went into dealership on a Saturday and test drove used SUV, was told price for SUV was higher than was listed on website, told sales person that's impossible. After a rude experience and being told the demand for cars now out matches supply so they do not have to deal (yes, that is what I was told), I left. On following Monday, website showed same SUV $500 lower than previously listed. I called and asked for a different sales person and was given different sales person, we made a deal over the phone. I arrived later in afternoon, met salesperson who never introduced himself. I asked if they had 2 keys for SUV and was told "cars don't come with two keys" which is 100% false. I then asked if the spare that was in the cargo area could be put back into place, and was told "yes". I then went to "main" building and waited for 1.5 hours before anyone came to even check if I was still alive and give me an update. After signing paperwork, sales person came back and I asked about spare and was told, "you will need to make an appointment to have that done....xxx in 2 hours no one could manage to try to put back into place? Rudy in finance seemed to have some level of business sense, he stated since I was dissatisfied he would have the GM contact me the next day. Upon not getting a response I contacted Rudy by email, who stated would contact me. When I was contacted (not by the GM of dealership), I explained my displeasure, and was told salesperson was having a bad personal situation with his wife dealing with cancer.....with all due respect, if he was not capable of performing his job, perhaps he should take some time off under FMLA. I was promised I would be given a call back because I wanted to purchase a 2nd key through the dealerships 3rd party vendor, after not getting a call, I attempted to contact dealership and they have refused to take my calls. I later found out that the spare tire carrier was damaged and I suspect more than one of the individuals I dealt with were aware of this fact. I would advise anyone looking for a new or used car/truck/SUV stay as far away from this dealership as possible. Please learn from my mistake and read the reviews of this dealership. 8/20/20 Update- I was able to work with Andrea Arnold, who along with her team worked very hard to make this right with me. It was pleasant to know there was some level of dedication to making the experience better. Thank you to Andrea, Ethan, and Scott for helping!
Mr. Sutton, We do strive to provide and exceptional customer experience. I am sorry we did not meet those standards for your buying experience. You emailed me on Saturday evening and I reached out via email Sunday and we were able to connect via phone Monday at which point I believe that we were able to address your concerns and get some clarification on things. Let me know if I can be of further assistance.- Andrea Arnold Business Development Mgr. 985.974.5744
Andrea, The info you stated is correct, you did respond quickly and addressed all the issues you were able in the time crunch I was under. Once you and I connected, you and your team worked very hard to try to make it right for me. While I was not pleased with the experience that lead me to you, I am grateful for your help. Also special thanks to Ethan Hill (Parts) and Scott Cannino (service) for stepping up to challenge.
After my first email I was contacted by 4 different people but when I had a couple of questions about the vehicle not one person got back to me. Granted I live in another state but I was willing to have the vehicle shipped to me if it was what I wanted but I got no response to my questions. I believe when they found out I was in another state they did not think I was serious and ignored me.
Jim, I do sincerely apologize for not getting back to you sooner. Odds are 4 different people did reach out from the sales assistant, to management and salesman and one of us should have provided what you requested and I am truly sorry we did not. This is not how we do business and I take complete responsibility for failing to get you the requested information in a more efficient manner. I assure you it is not because you are out of state. We sell all over the country, and would be more than happy to include you as part of the Ross Downing family. If it isn't to late, and the vehicle of interest is available please give me a call/text, my direct cell 985.974.5744. Andrea Arnold - Business Development Manager or if you prefer email email@example.com I look forward to hearing back from you, and the opportunity to make this right.
I set up to test drive a car. They didn't call me and tell me that the car was sold. So they had me waste my time my wife's time and also mess my 1 year olds schedule up for nothing. They didn't call so they could get me over there then lied and said they called. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME GOING OVER THERE BECAUSE THATS ALL YOU'LL BE DOING IS WASTING YOUR TIME!
I am sorry your experience was not a positive one. It is not how we do business. We try our best to go above and beyond our customers expectations and it seems we missed the mark for you on this. I would like to speak with you in more detail as your feedback is genuinely appreciated so that we can improve and not just do better but be better. Please feel free to contact me directly at 985.974.5744 call or text. Or call the dealership and they will be able to transfer your call to me. Ross Downing Buick GMC Cadillac 985.543.6833 or Ross Downing Chevrolet 985.345.1285 and ask for Andrea Arnold - Business Development Mgr.
I purchased a buick enclave from this dealership also bought extended warranty and was mislead on this sale. I was told it was good for 6 yrs 100000 miles . Not knowing it was only really good for 2rys . This car has only 58000 miles and I have spent about $6000 in repairs from ac going out motor mount out was told I had a bent rim. Brakes and a few other things . I just took it out of the shop today and it sounds like a truck. What else can go wrong ? Make me wonder if this shop is creating issues
We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your experiences at Ross Downing. Please contact myself or Ryan Downing so we can better learn of the situation. Thank you for your feedback, Amanda Barrosse 985-543-6833
I broke down and they fix it fast
My car broke down at 4pm ,and they close at 5pm Iam from out of state and they fixed me write up , I am grateful for them
Thanks David for the awesome feedback, so glad to hear our service department got you taken care of and back on the road fast! Amanda Barrosse Customer Experience Manager
Best car buying experience ever!!
We drove from Southaven,MS to visit this dealership. They had a camaro I wanted. The whole process from test driving to finance took about an hour. Quickest time I’ve ever had purchasing a car! This place is awesome. Thx again!
Laural, thank you for the positive feedback! I am so glad to hear that you had such a great experience at our dealership. Please know we are always here to assist you with any future needs as well. Have a great day! Amanda Barrosse, Customer Experience Manager