Ross Downing Buick GMC Cadillac

4.8 out of 5 4.8
Rectangle 48
Sales 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Service 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Ross Downing Buick GMC Cadillac Hours

Sales

Monday

8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday

8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday

8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday

8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday

8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Saturday

9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Service

Monday

7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday

7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday

7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday

7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday

7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday

Closed

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since March 2012

If you've shopped at our facility before it took on the "Ross Downing" name, we invite you to come take a look at what's

...

new! We've taken everything that's made Ross Downing Buick GMC, and Cadillac such a huge success since 1973 and taken it to the next level to give you a brand-new, world-class car buying experience. What you see is what you pay, so before you fall into a trap with anyone else, come and see us first! We've been doing honest business for decades, and have the reputation to prove it.

"Before you take the bait of other dealerships, come see us first!"

Service

Oil, Filter Change

$42.95 and up*

Tire Rotation

$20.75

Wheel Balance

$59.95

Car Wash

Complimentary

RepairPal Certification

  • Warranty - At least a 12,000-mile / 12-month warranty on parts and labor.
  • Price - Fair prices, measured by comparing them to the RepairPal Price Estimator.
  • Technician Quality - Technicians and advisors are properly trained, retained, and certified for quality.
  • Customer Satisfaction - A verified collection of valid online dealer reviews to demonstrate exceptional service quality.

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 4.8
239 lifetime reviews.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 2.0 out of 5
    October 31, 2020

    Ross downing GMC home of pushy salesmen that over complicate the sale. This was my second attempt at trying to work with these people and I won’t waste... another minute of my time trying to buy a car from them again.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Sorry to hear that you had a less than exceptional experience with us. You mention that this is the second attempt to purchase from us and that it wa...s complicated and felt you were being pushed into a decision. I do appreciate your feedback and would like to speak with you regarding your experience. Please call me at 985.543.6833 and ask for Andrea Arnold, Business Development Mgr. or direct at 985.974.5744.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 15, 2020

    I set up to test drive a car. They didn't call me and tell me that the car was sold. So they had me waste my time my wife's time and also mess my 1 year... olds schedule up for nothing. They didn't call so they could get me over there then lied and said they called. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME GOING OVER THERE BECAUSE THATS ALL YOU'LL BE DOING IS WASTING YOUR TIME!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am sorry your experience was not a positive one. It is not how we do business. We try our best to go above and beyond our customers expectations a...nd it seems we missed the mark for you on this. I would like to speak with you in more detail as your feedback is genuinely appreciated so that we can improve and not just do better but be better. Please feel free to contact me directly at 985.974.5744 call or text. Or call the dealership and they will be able to transfer your call to me. Ross Downing Buick GMC Cadillac 985.543.6833 or Ross Downing Chevrolet 985.345.1285 and ask for Andrea Arnold - Business Development Mgr.

  • June 30, 2018

    We drove from Southaven,MS to visit this dealership. They had a camaro I wanted. The whole process from test driving to finance took about an hour. ... Quickest time I’ve ever had purchasing a car! This place is awesome. Thx again!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Laural, thank you for the positive feedback! I am so glad to hear that you had such a great experience at our dealership. Please know we are always ...here to assist you with any future needs as well. Have a great day! Amanda Barrosse, Customer Experience Manager

  • 2.0 out of 5
    January 4, 2019

    I purchased a buick enclave from this dealership also bought extended warranty and was mislead on this sale. I was told it was good for 6 yrs 100000 miles... . Not knowing it was only really good for 2rys . This car has only 58000 miles and I have spent about $6000 in repairs from ac going out motor mount out was told I had a bent rim. Brakes and a few other things . I just took it out of the shop today and it sounds like a truck. What else can go wrong ? Make me wonder if this shop is creating issues

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your experiences at Ross Downing. Please contact myself or Ryan Downing so we can better learn of t...he situation. Thank you for your feedback, Amanda Barrosse 985-543-6833

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 27, 2018

    My car broke down at 4pm ,and they close at 5pm Iam from out of state and they fixed me write up , I am grateful for them

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks David for the awesome feedback, so glad to hear our service department got you taken care of and back on the road fast! Amanda Barrosse Custome...r Experience Manager

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 14, 2018

    Bought a used 2016 Altima from there 4 months ago. It had scratches on it so they agreed to buff them out. After I purchased the vehicle they told the... buff guy can only do it on one day. A day I’m out of town everyday and can’t do it. One of the cars tires was missing a lug nut on the back right tire. Also found out during a poor down rain storm the other day my windshield leaks. One thing after another. Needless to say I won’t be doing any business with this dealership anymore. I don’t think they do thorough inspections and maintenance on the vehicles they sell. Buyers beware.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Paul, thank you for alerting us of this issue. Our top priority is delivering 100% customer satisfaction, and I'd like to extend my sincerest apologie...s for your recent experience. I would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter so we might work toward a resolution. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Jason Walter - jwalter@rossdowning.com | 985-543-6833

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 17, 2017

    It was a simple process and didn't take long to complete! I would definitely recommend this dealership to my friends.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Adam, thank you for your kind review! I am so very pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle free. We are sincerely grateful for your busi...ness and look forward to seeing you again! Best, Jason Walter - jwalter@rossdowning.com | 985-543-6833

  • 4.0 out of 5
    April 11, 2017

    great atmosphere... good salesperson and finance person made my family feel at home. Not from the area but it was worth the drive.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Brian, thank you for your kind words and for giving us the opportunity to work with you and your family! We look forward to helping you with any and a...ll of your future automotive needs! Sincerely, Jason Walter - jwalter@rossdowning.com | 985-543-6833

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 5, 2017

    Salesman's knowledge of vehicle was refreshing experience. Jack showed me the vehicles I wanted to look at before I made my final choice and was helpful... in making my decision.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    What a great review, Tanya! I'm delighted to hear that Jack and our team were knowledgeable and helpful throughout your visit, and that they were able... to provide you with great customer service. We look forward to assisting you again in the very near future! Regards, Jason Walter - jwalter@rossdowning.com | 985-543-6833

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 4, 2017

    Driving home in a car that made me happy, satisfied and still had money in the bank. Michael made us smile.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the glowing review, Chris! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers drive away satisfied and h...appy. Please don't hesitate to contact Michael or visit us if you need anything else. Regards, Jason Walter - jwalter@rossdowning.com | 985-543-6833

View More Reviews