Don McGill Toyota of Houston

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be pre-recorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Statement

4.4
(951 reviews)
Visit Don McGill Toyota of Houston
Sales hours: 9:00am to 7:00pm
Service hours: 8:00am to 6:00pm
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 8:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–7:00pm
Tuesday 8:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–7:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–7:00pm
Thursday 8:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–7:00pm
Friday 8:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–7:00pm
Saturday 8:00am–5:00pm 9:00am–7:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (877) 242-7929 (877) 242-7929
Used (877) 241-3318 (877) 241-3318
Service (281) 617-2191 (281) 617-2191

Inventory

See all 244 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since February 2002.
Don McGill Toyota of Houston strives to set the standard for how all car dealerships should treat their customers. This is precisely the reason why Don McGill is the past recipient of the Toyota President's Award for 2014.

Our customer service is unmatched! When you visit Don McGill Toyota you'll experience service from well-trained and dedicated staff members that are friendly professional and embrace our commitment to customer service excellence.
We're in every neighborhood at I-10 and Kirkwood!

Service center

Phone number (281) 617-2191

Service hours

Monday
8:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday
8:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday
8:00am–6:00pm
Thursday
8:00am–6:00pm
Friday
8:00am–6:00pm
Saturday
8:00am–5:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

4.4
(951 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Don McGill Toyota of Houston from DealerRater.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
1.0

Really poor customer service for car service. People...

Really poor customer service for car service. People never give solution to the problems of the car and never has a positive aptitude for either helping or supporting customer. Larry Tuttle (service manager) is always playing in the computer.. lazy guys.. not recommended at all…

Dealer response

Chris, we are sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience with us. We pride ourselves on helping people have the best car buying experience possible. Please give our Customer Relations Manager, Lindsey Lobos, a call at 281-496-2000. She would love to discuss your experience further and help in any way he can. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

1.0

You can buy the same car you buy here at another...

You can buy the same car you buy here at another dealership for much less … literally EXACT same brand new car. Concerning, no? Look into it

Dealer response

Stacey, thank you for your review- we will use your feedback!

2.0

I had an appt to test drive a vehicle that I saw...

I had an appt to test drive a vehicle that I saw online... The salesperson was great.. took it for a test drive and was ready to purchase the vehicle, but wanted to give an offer..... or get a good offer. After the salesperson talked to his manager to come back to tell me the car was sold... Why wasn't I told that before going there and wasting my time..... Something seem off and discriminatory about this place...

Dealer response

We apologize for your negative experience and for any miscommunications about the status of the vehicle you test drove. With the many salespeople we have on staff and the current demand for vehicles, we should not have dropped the ball like this. Please reach out to our Customer Relations Manager, Lindsey Lobos, at 281-496-2000 so that she can make things right for you.

1.0

I went in to Toyota to get my free life time oil change...

I went in to Toyota to get my free life time oil change like I usually do but then am attempted to be sold new tires. I know that my tires still had time for me to make an informed decision on my tires so I tell them no but then go into my car and the tire light is on. I think that they probably did it to get me nervous about my tires but I know better and go get my air filled up somewhere else. I then get in my car later in the night and the air is empty again. That’s when I’m sure something is wrong with my tire. So I look and there is a huge gash. I look at the rest of the tires and they all have huge gash marks that look purposely made. I’ve gone into the dealership and are claiming that they did not do it and they are refusing to show me the cameras. They are doing everything they can to not show me proof that they didn’t do it. All I want is proof that they didn’t do it but have yet to receive any. Be careful with this place when you get your oil change and who knows what else.

Dealer response

Kevin, we apologize that we do not have footage for you to view due to the fact that our system automatically deletes our footage after 10 days. After inspecting your vehicle, we noticed curb damage to your tires and rims, however we have no way of proving when this damage was caused because when this issue was brought to our attention it was, unfortunately, after that 10 day window. We apologize for the inconvenience and would be more than happy to discuss our tire offerings with you.

5.0

Perfect dealer perfect Salesmen. No hassles and great...

Perfect dealer perfect Salesmen. No hassles and great price on vehicles. Will be going back again & again.

Dealer response

Thank you for your review and 5-star rating. We pride ourselves on helping people have the best customer service possible, and we are glad we provided you with that. Come back and see us at Don McGill in the future!

Consumer response

The price was accepted by both parties only after that the credit report was pulled. Just accept that your people did not know what they were doing

1.0

Alisa me engaño me Hiso manejar 45 min Para llegar a ver...

Alisa me engaño me Hiso manejar 45 min Para llegar a ver el carro y cuando llego el carro estaba vendido y siempre me comuniqué con ella. En verdad no tuvo compasión ni respeto

Dealer response

Que pena que no tuvo una buena experiencia. A nosotros nos da orgullo nuestro trabajo y tratamos que todos nuestros clientes salgan satisfechos. Por favor llame a nuestro Lindsey Lobos, al 281-496-2000. A el le gustaria escuchar tu experiencia y como podemos mejorar. Estaremos esperando tu llamada. Gracias.

5.0

Don McGill is an excellent dealership - everyone is very...

Don McGill is an excellent dealership - everyone is very friendly and professional. Warm greetings all along the way from everyone who works there. No one is too rushed to help. It is the most convenient dealership to me and I couldn't be happier - no thought of shopping around.

Dealer response

Thank you for your review and 5-star rating! We strive to make every customer feel appreciated, and we are happy we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again for any and all Toyota vehicle needs!

1.0

STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP- UNETHICAL BUSINESS

If I could give this dealership negative 5 stars, that wouldn't be enough to rate the amount of disappointment and dishonesty that I experienced during my "potential" car buying experience with Don McGill Toyota of Katy salesman and Used Car Manager. There was a new listing online and did not have a listing price for it however it did have a few pictures. After calling the dealership and asking for the list price, I was told $22,980. I drove over an hour to go in to see the vehicle. After driving it, discussing the details and getting a trade in value we looked at final numbers. Come to find out, the $22,980 sales price was a lie and it was actually $26,900 because they add some BS used car fee and car theft install. Two things you cant opt out of. This dealership is dishonest and unethical. After confronting the manager, he told a colleague "we cant do this to people driving a great deal to get here" I said, No your wrong! You shouldnt be doing this to anyone!!

Dealer response

Alex, we are very sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience with us. We pride ourselves on helping people have the best car buying experience possible and it's disappointing to hear that you did not receive that treatment. Please give our Customer Relations Manager, Lindsey Lobos, a call at 281-496-2000. She would like to discuss your experience further in an attempt to rectify the situation. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

1.0

What's the point

I took my car for maintenance and the guy told me that he wasn't going to do it because my tires were bad waiting on manager to call no call

Dealer response

We apologize for the issues you faced in service. Please reach out to our Customer Relations Manager, Lindsey Lobos, at 281-496-2000 as she would be more than happy to speak with you.

5.0

Review o Juan Constanza

Juan Constanza made purchasing a Corolla smooth and easy. He guided me through the features of the car, taking his time with clear, simple explanations. I never felt rushed or pressured to buy.

Read all 951 reviews