Hampton Ford-Hyundai

Contact seller

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Notice. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Notice

4.5
(360 reviews)
Visit Hampton Ford-Hyundai
Sales hours: 8:30am to 7:00pm
Service hours: 7:30am to 5:30pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 8:30am–7:00pm 7:30am–5:30pm
Tuesday 8:30am–7:00pm 7:30am–5:30pm
Wednesday 8:30am–7:00pm 7:30am–5:30pm
Thursday 8:30am–7:00pm 7:30am–5:30pm
Friday 8:30am–6:00pm 7:30am–5:30pm
Saturday 8:30am–5:00pm 8:00am–4:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (603) 379-6841 (603) 379-6841
Used (603) 379-6842 (603) 379-6842
Service (603) 379-6733 (603) 379-6733

Inventory

See all 188 vehicles from this dealership.

Special offers

See all special offers

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since October 2015.
Family. It's important to you. It's important to us too. Hampton Ford Hyundai was born from the McFarland automotive family in 1984 when they purchased the Ford franchise to service the NH Seacoast; Hampton Ford became official in 1985 in our current location. A few years later in 1990 the Hyundai line was added evolving the dealership to what is now Hampton Ford Hyundai. When you buy or service your vehicle with us you are much more than "just a customer" you are part of our family; which is why we are committed to helping you find the perfect vehicle for you & your family and keeping that vehicle running as it should for years to come.
Where You're More than a Customer; You're Part of the Family.

Service center

Phone number (603) 379-6733

Service hours

Monday
7:30am–5:30pm
Tuesday
7:30am–5:30pm
Wednesday
7:30am–5:30pm
Thursday
7:30am–5:30pm
Friday
7:30am–5:30pm
Saturday
8:00am–4:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

4.5
(360 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
5.0

Overall Kevin was great.

Overall Kevin was great. No pressure. Very easy to deal with. Very easy going and pleasant.

5.0

Overall Kevin was great.

Overall Kevin was great. No pressure. Very easy to deal with. Very easy going and pleasant.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
5.0

Tucson

This is the second vehicle I have bought from Hampton Ford/Hyundai, service was excellent very nice people all around!!!

5.0

Tucson

This is the second vehicle I have bought from Hampton Ford/Hyundai, service was excellent very nice people all around!!!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

Hi, we are happy we could make your experience a positive one! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this.

Show full review
1.0

I recently purchased an Ionic 5 from this dealership.

I recently purchased an Ionic 5 from this dealership. Very happy with the vehicle but very disappointed with the dealership. While talking with Scott my salesman and Rob the Sales Manager, prior to my purchase, they indicated they had a Blink level 3 charger at the dealership and that would make it very convenient to charge my vehicle quickly. This information was a key decision point in my making a decision to purchase an EV as the seacoast, currently, has very few level 3 chargers and I can't install a level 2 charger at my rental unit currently. I leased the vehicle based on this information and also purchased a blink subscription and card. I went to the dealership no less than 4 times to use the charger, everytime i attempted to use it, it malfuctioned or outright did not work. I met with Rob the sales manager who said to me "we are working to fix that....". On the same day, I wrote an email to the owner of the dealership (Jay McFarland) CCing the sales manager (Rob) asking when the charger would be fixed. Below is the response from the dealership owner: "Scott, I am sorry that the DC charger has caused frustration. I have not made a point of providing public charging at this time due to demand charges and our internal lack of need for the charger. Not due to the wifi or anything else. As you probably know businesses are subject to demand charges on their electricity bill. I am concerned that for the sake of a very few uses, we would incur a dramatic change in our bill. In addition, being I have driven electric vehicles for many thousands of miles myself and not needed DC charging I don't see how it would be an issue for others. Jay McFarland Hampton Ford-Hyundai 177 Lafayette Road North Hampton, NH 03862 It's my belief that they never intended on making the level 3 charger available to the public and Jay even made it seem ridiculous that I would even need to use a level 3 charger given "his experience". I believe that they were not being truthful or forthwith with me regarding the public availability of the level 3 charger from the beginning. When I pointed this out to them in a followup email, they never responded. Some may think this is petty. I think it's the principal of the matter. If someone makes a purchase decision based on a premise that is to be trusted as fact/truth and then find it's not the truth, personally I find it hard to trust a business or person in that case in the future. Be weary with these people when purchasing from them. I do not recommend them to friends or family.

1.0

I recently purchased an Ionic 5 from this dealership.

I recently purchased an Ionic 5 from this dealership. Very happy with the vehicle but very disappointed with the dealership. While talking with Scott my salesman and Rob the Sales Manager, prior to my purchase, they indicated they had a Blink level 3 charger at the dealership and that would make it very convenient to charge my vehicle quickly. This information was a key decision point in my making a decision to purchase an EV as the seacoast, currently, has very few level 3 chargers and I can't install a level 2 charger at my rental unit currently. I leased the vehicle based on this information and also purchased a blink subscription and card. I went to the dealership no less than 4 times to use the charger, everytime i attempted to use it, it malfuctioned or outright did not work. I met with Rob the sales manager who said to me "we are working to fix that....". On the same day, I wrote an email to the owner of the dealership (Jay McFarland) CCing the sales manager (Rob) asking when the charger would be fixed. Below is the response from the dealership owner: "Scott, I am sorry that the DC charger has caused frustration. I have not made a point of providing public charging at this time due to demand charges and our internal lack of need for the charger. Not due to the wifi or anything else. As you probably know businesses are subject to demand charges on their electricity bill. I am concerned that for the sake of a very few uses, we would incur a dramatic change in our bill. In addition, being I have driven electric vehicles for many thousands of miles myself and not needed DC charging I don't see how it would be an issue for others. Jay McFarland Hampton Ford-Hyundai 177 Lafayette Road North Hampton, NH 03862 It's my belief that they never intended on making the level 3 charger available to the public and Jay even made it seem ridiculous that I would even need to use a level 3 charger given "his experience". I believe that they were not being truthful or forthwith with me regarding the public availability of the level 3 charger from the beginning. When I pointed this out to them in a followup email, they never responded. Some may think this is petty. I think it's the principal of the matter. If someone makes a purchase decision based on a premise that is to be trusted as fact/truth and then find it's not the truth, personally I find it hard to trust a business or person in that case in the future. Be weary with these people when purchasing from them. I do not recommend them to friends or family.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
5.0

This place is the best!

This place is the best! Chu was wonderful and answered all of our questions. The experience was seamless and we couldn’t be more pleased. We were greeted promptly, the service was top notch and the vehicle is our dream car. Hampton Ford Hyundai helped make our dreams come true!! Thank you Chu and Kevin at Hampton Ford Hyundai. If you are looking for a vehicle, this is the place! I would highly recommend stopping in to check them out! -Steph and Dustin

5.0

This place is the best!

This place is the best! Chu was wonderful and answered all of our questions. The experience was seamless and we couldn’t be more pleased. We were greeted promptly, the service was top notch and the vehicle is our dream car. Hampton Ford Hyundai helped make our dreams come true!! Thank you Chu and Kevin at Hampton Ford Hyundai. If you are looking for a vehicle, this is the place! I would highly recommend stopping in to check them out! -Steph and Dustin

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
5.0

The salesman I worked with, Gregory Pappas, was very

The salesman I worked with, Gregory Pappas, was very helpful and got me the car I wanted. Overall, a very easy experience.

5.0

The salesman I worked with, Gregory Pappas, was very

The salesman I worked with, Gregory Pappas, was very helpful and got me the car I wanted. Overall, a very easy experience.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
5.0

I am 52 and have bought a lot of cars from different

I am 52 and have bought a lot of cars from different dealerships. I hate buying cars. My salesperson Ben was so patient, honest, and helpful. When I decided to purchase I was worried about the warranty up-sale. The business manager was amazing, no pressure. I have never had an experience like this before and would recommend this dealership to anyone! I've also never written a review in my life! It's worth the visit.

5.0

I am 52 and have bought a lot of cars from different

I am 52 and have bought a lot of cars from different dealerships. I hate buying cars. My salesperson Ben was so patient, honest, and helpful. When I decided to purchase I was worried about the warranty up-sale. The business manager was amazing, no pressure. I have never had an experience like this before and would recommend this dealership to anyone! I've also never written a review in my life! It's worth the visit.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
5.0

We have been beyond pleased with the service, attention

We have been beyond pleased with the service, attention to detail, and communication with Hampton Ford. Marco and Rob are terrific! Our story begins with the purchase of our new Tucson last April. We anticipated a complicated process as my lease was up on a Ford Ranger from another dealer and we wanted to use the equity accumulated on the truck. The offer was more than fair and we were able to get into the Tucson we wanted with ease. Rob and Marco kept us informed through everything and made us feel they were on our side throughout the deal. There was absolutely NO pressure exerted on us at anytime. Well, fast forward to October. Our beautiful new white Tucson with only 3300 miles on it was rear ended and totaled. Mary was devastated, she loved her car. Fortunately we have a good insurance company and things worked out but contacting Hampton Ford greatly eased the process as Rob and Marco guided us through the purchase of our new Tucson. We will never switch our allegiance from Hampton Ford! Thank you so much Marco and Rob. Tom and Mary Keith Wells

5.0

We have been beyond pleased with the service, attention

We have been beyond pleased with the service, attention to detail, and communication with Hampton Ford. Marco and Rob are terrific! Our story begins with the purchase of our new Tucson last April. We anticipated a complicated process as my lease was up on a Ford Ranger from another dealer and we wanted to use the equity accumulated on the truck. The offer was more than fair and we were able to get into the Tucson we wanted with ease. Rob and Marco kept us informed through everything and made us feel they were on our side throughout the deal. There was absolutely NO pressure exerted on us at anytime. Well, fast forward to October. Our beautiful new white Tucson with only 3300 miles on it was rear ended and totaled. Mary was devastated, she loved her car. Fortunately we have a good insurance company and things worked out but contacting Hampton Ford greatly eased the process as Rob and Marco guided us through the purchase of our new Tucson. We will never switch our allegiance from Hampton Ford! Thank you so much Marco and Rob. Tom and Mary Keith Wells

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
5.0

Recommendation for Hampton Ford and Marco Correia

Marco Correia was excellent to work with. He was knowledgeable, patient, and efficient. The experience was wonderful! I would highly recommend working with him in the search for your next car.

5.0

Recommendation for Hampton Ford and Marco Correia

Marco Correia was excellent to work with. He was knowledgeable, patient, and efficient. The experience was wonderful! I would highly recommend working with him in the search for your next car.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
1 person out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

Hi Alena, we're pleased to hear everything was completed to your satisfaction! Thanks for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

Show full review
5.0

I have been shopping for a month for a Bronco.

I have been shopping for a month for a Bronco. They had one in stock. I sent email and someone got back to me. I found everyone there was nice and chill and easy to work with. I ended up buying. No weird xx.

5.0

I have been shopping for a month for a Bronco.

I have been shopping for a month for a Bronco. They had one in stock. I sent email and someone got back to me. I found everyone there was nice and chill and easy to work with. I ended up buying. No weird xx.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
5.0

If you’re not buying your new Ford or Hyundai at Hampton

If you’re not buying your new Ford or Hyundai at Hampton Ford-Hyundai - you’re making a mistake. Absolutely the most professional and only no stress car buying experience I’ve had in 63 years. From my initial contact with Dan (internet manger) to taking delivery from Scott (sales rep) - and everyone in between - Joe (sales manager) and Kevin (finance manager). Please go see Scott for your next purchase. He greeted me upon my appointment arrival and had the new Ford F-150 ready for my test drive. After our ride we discussed pricing, my trade-in and the availability of Ford incentives and financing. More important is Scott listened. What’s incredible is Scott heard me when I said “I don’t wanna negotiate and do the whole back and forth you gotta buy now to get this deal or it’s gone scenario. I just want your best deal.” Within 15 minutes of our discussion Scott had a final price from Joe with finance options based on my down payment. That best final price and deal structure exceeded my expectations and this made it an easy decision to purchase my new truck - which I took delivery of the next day. I couldn’t be happier with my entire experience and my Ford F-150. This is the way all vehicle purchases should be transacted.

5.0

If you’re not buying your new Ford or Hyundai at Hampton

If you’re not buying your new Ford or Hyundai at Hampton Ford-Hyundai - you’re making a mistake. Absolutely the most professional and only no stress car buying experience I’ve had in 63 years. From my initial contact with Dan (internet manger) to taking delivery from Scott (sales rep) - and everyone in between - Joe (sales manager) and Kevin (finance manager). Please go see Scott for your next purchase. He greeted me upon my appointment arrival and had the new Ford F-150 ready for my test drive. After our ride we discussed pricing, my trade-in and the availability of Ford incentives and financing. More important is Scott listened. What’s incredible is Scott heard me when I said “I don’t wanna negotiate and do the whole back and forth you gotta buy now to get this deal or it’s gone scenario. I just want your best deal.” Within 15 minutes of our discussion Scott had a final price from Joe with finance options based on my down payment. That best final price and deal structure exceeded my expectations and this made it an easy decision to purchase my new truck - which I took delivery of the next day. I couldn’t be happier with my entire experience and my Ford F-150. This is the way all vehicle purchases should be transacted.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
See all 360 reviews