DARCARS Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of New Carrollton


(24 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review


****DON'T GO****STAY AWAY**** From February 2020: Only giving 1 star because I can't give ZERO. Worst auto experience of my life. Dishonest with genuine intent to deceive. (the only exception is Ken- the finance guy- he was Great) There was ZERO desire to provide any type of customer service, even when I made it as easy as humanly possible. I gave crystal clear communication and specific questions.. which were met with repetitive disregard and false information. They, (sales rep) specifically, lied lied repeatedly about several things, which I later discovered and they could not have cared less. Even contacted the General Manger, Tim, directly.. and, despite an abundance of clear examples of wrong doing, he made no attempt to correct or reconcile, beyond a simple apology. He said he would follow up, never did. Has ignored my attempts to follow up. ****ADDED UPDATE 11/20/21 If you notice the company responded to this review and asked to be contacted to “discuss my experience”. I’ve contacted them THREE times - No Response. Not that I’m surprised. ****ADDED UPDATE 02/22/22 Still no response from company. Do yourself a favor and go to ANY other dealership.

Dealer response

Hi Chris, thank you for reaching out again. We tried reaching you by phone last month, yesterday, and today and were unsuccessful. Our General Manager, Tim Ralston has responded to your concerns twice, most recently in October 2021. We regret to learn about your disappointment with our level of communication and any interaction that has led to your negative impression. Your feedback is important to us and we would appreciate the opportunity to respond to you again with regards to your issue. Please feel free to reach out to us at customerrelations@darcars.com or 800-327-2277. We look forward to hearing back from you.


Disreputable and underhanded

Found a lightly used Ford F-250 on their website and called to ask questions and negotiate a deal. Worked out a price with a sales person and asked if they wanted a deposit, to hold the truck for us since it was Christmas Eve and they would be closing early. They sent the form right before they closed, so we did not get it done that day. The next day was Christmas day so nothing happened. Emailed the credit authorization form on Saturday and they received and charged the $2,500 deposit to our card and they sent a receipt back to me. So we figured everything was fine, we don’t live locally so we were arranging shipping and logistics to get it picked up this week and sent to us. Monday the 28th, less than a day and half after making the deposit to supposedly hold the truck for us, I get a text stating that the truck was sold that morning. I was very angry and called and was put in touch with the used car sales manager, I asked what was going on and was told he sold the car himself that morning, and that he had no knowledge of my deposit on the truck, but then he contradicted himself and said that my sales guy had been trying to get ahold of me and he just assumed we didn’t want the vehicle anymore. The deposit was charged and receipt sent back to us on Saturday afternoon, so either the sales manager was lying to me or was more interested in making the sale himself. I don’t recommend anyone deal with a business that takes your money to hold a vehicle and then sales it anyways. Very unprofessional and was basically told it was my fault and tough luck. Take your business to a company that is trustworthy and is not just out to make a dollar!


Bad service

My transmission was going back and I took it in for service for two years they could not duplicate the problem so they could not fix it. After another year and not taking it to the shop I started having problems again at this point I took it back to the service warranty on the car has expired and now they have found several issues that need to be fixed and refuse to acknowledge the previous issue and work with me on getting it fixed. After picking my car up without them doing any work to it I drove it for three days and it stopped at a stoplight and would not turn back on I do not recommend going to the service dealer or anything about your car.

Dealer response

We regret to learn you felt there was any aspect of your service experience that was inconvenient and would like to connect with you about your concerns. Rest assured, your feedback definitely important to us. We can be reached at customerrelations@darcars.com or 800-327-2277 if you are open to discussing this further. DARCARS Customer Relations


very bad experience

After four business days, We didn't get a chance to look upon your car's problem. This is what I was told by the so-called assistant service manager Roland Ea. Very unprofessional and unwilling to work



This is the worst dealer I have ever been to. They are very shady!!! From the car salesman (Bobby) all the way to the general manager (Tim R.). I was over charged for the vehicle I purchased and went back less than 12 hours later and was told they would charge me $30k for my trade in. Mind you they only gave me 26k for the car the day before. To make matters worse they refused to take back the car they sold me. They did eventually admit they over charged me and felt it ok to compensate me $500. Considering the price I paid was almost 6k over what other dealers are charging I’m still not happy! My advice, go somewhere else!



Service technician very unresponsive to my concerns would not take or return calls. Used this location on several different occasion never have I experience such unprofessional service


Sun Visor replaced

Took 3 hours to get Sun Visor put in. Still was charged after told car was done and ready when job was not done and Sun Visor was not replaced. Very bad customer service. Never again!!!!! I won’t be back trust me!

Dealer response

Hi Robert. We are truly sorry to hear this. Can you please email us at customerrelations@darcars.com so we can look into this some more. Thank you - Customer Relations


Just another one star review for this place

Try and not deal with the manager Martin B if you go here. Very poor communication and zero follow up. Made my purchase, but had to spend an extra $300 in processing fee and $210 to purchase a spare set of keys since Martin never follow back up with me. Don’t waste your time here. Plenty of other places to go.

Dealer response

Hi Brendan - I am sorry for the delay in responding to your review. Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you feel this way about your experience with our dealership. The processing fee is made up of real costs associated with a vehicle purchase. It covers administrative costs, recording costs, record keeping costs, courier fees etc. Our sales and finance team know what this fee includes and should have been able to explain it to you so you would not leave feeling like you were charged "additional fees". The processing fee is a standard with every purchase transaction and while it is not required by law it is allowed by law to cover the costs associated with the purchase. I hope this at least helps you to feel more comfortable that you were not taken advantage of. Sincerely, Nicole - Customer Relations



I was intentionally deceived into taking a vehicle home for a test drive, I was unaware that I was making a purchase for a vehicle

Dealer response

Hi Ms. Brown - I apologize for the delay in responding to this review. As you know, there are attorney's involved now so I am unable to say much more. Sincerely, Nicole - Customer Relations



Horrible car buying experience!! As soon as you buy the car their whole demeanor changes especially the managers. Asking for one thing to be done for the car Daniel Smith yells "Stop washing the car, put the stickers back on and park it back on the lot." My salesman Nicholas Teye did everything that he could to help me through my experience but the manager does not have your best interest.

Dealer response

I am truly sorry you experienced this. Please email me so I can look into this. jdobson@DARCARS.com. Thank you - Jammie

Read all 24 reviews