Doug Henry of Greenville

Rectangle 48
Sales 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Doug Henry of Greenville Hours

Sales

Monday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday

8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday

9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since October 2016

"I got my Doug Henry!"

Reviews

This dealer has no recent reviews and is not rated.

9 lifetime reviews.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 18, 2016

    Worst dealer I have been to!! We looked at a 2011 Mercury Mariner they never discussed numbers with us before they set up payments with state employees.... 2nd they said our car would be cleaned and done Saturday afternoon in about 1 1/2 hours. Came back 3 hours later and still not ready and would have to leave it til Monday. 3rd come to pick it up on Monday afternoon after work and before class and they inform me that my fiance would have to be with me to pick it up which was never told to us and we live 45 mins away.Then he finally shows up to pick the car up and now we have to sign insurence papers which are NOT READY!!!/ It has been one thing after another in the 4 days we dealt with them. PLEASE don't waste your time and money with them

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    May 12, 2015

    I purchases 2013 Chevy Impala in April during a sale they were running--the experience overall was good though took MUCH longer than I would have liked.... They got me into a vehicle I love in almost the payment I wanted and expected. My only complaint is the follow up after sale--the day I took delivery there was no key fob for the auto start and doors but I was told it was locked up and would be mailed. I called a week later and was told nope, they sell used and don't have one but I can have one made. After THAT I was told (again) by the finance manager that he would have one made for me and let me know when it would be ready--a month later I am still waiting with no response and when I call sit on hold for 20 minutes only to be told that I will be called back. The other issue is with my permanent tag--there mine temp expires in less than a week and I am going out of town for a wedding--I called and was told that there was an issue with DMV (an old one that was taken care of over a year ago and, in faxt, I had renewed a different registration last wqeek) and told Melissa this who said they run into this fromk time to time but would get it resolved before I left town and call back...again, no go. I would recommend for price but for follow up and service I would prefer to go elsewhere

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • July 18, 2014

    Nick, Ross, Keith, Bugger... the Best around... Fast, Quick, Efficient... TEN STARS...

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 13, 2014

    No coffee in the showroom...I need coffee in the AM. But...a ride to get some was wonderful and like family. I appreciate the willingness of Sarah, Ross,... and Brad to go above and beyond the call of duty to look after this gray haired old lady. I felt safe and secure that I was getting what I wanted and they made the way easy for me. It was worth the plane ticket to go to Greenville and to experience Doug Henry. I will highly recommend them whenever I get the chance.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    November 12, 2014

    My experience with Sarah Evans and Doug Henry was awesome! They gave me a good deal on a great car. Even though they sold me a dirty car (inside joke)... I would recommend these guys to anyone.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 28, 2014

    Had some bad experiences with other dealers and was initially looking at the car online from VA. Called the dealer on a Saturday afternoon at 4:45 and... got Sarah Evans. Sarah was fantastic! She stayed after work to send me pictures of the interior/exterior and was very polite and professional. When we arrived unannounced at the dealer Monday morning we were pleased to find that Sarah was 100% honest in her evaluation of the vehicle. From the moment we arrived everything went flawlessly. It was Columbus Day and we could not get a cashiers check drawn and a result we could not complete the transaction however, they allowed a small down payment and offered to deliver the vehicle on Tuesday to my home which they did. Amazing! it is reassuring to know that there are businesses still out there that are honest and go the extra mile!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 24, 2014

    Was looking for a 2013 bmw x5 and had some bad experiences with other dealers but Doug Henry of Greenville was excellent. Being as we were in VA it was... difficult for us but Sarah was more than helpful and went outside and took pictures and sent them to us and was honest about the condition of the car which was confirmed when first seen. We arrived on Columbus Day and the team there was very professional, polite, and Sarah took care of business flawlessly. We could not complete the transaction as it was a holiday and feeling bad for us, they delivered the car the next day! Absolutely unbelievable customer service!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    October 9, 2014

    My overall experience was great. Made one phone call on a Friday and was in a vehichlie on Saturday. My sales representative was very attentive on what... type of vehicle I stated to him that I would like. He found the vehicle and presented it to me and atithe time I wasnt sure but he told me the gas mileage within city as well as open highway, which was impressive.Through the process Nick ( sales rep.) was talking and helping with what I wanted to present to the company. Very please with the overall outcome. Thanks Again to the Doug Henry Family.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 8, 2013

    Empty promises, no repairs that were talked about were fulfilled, wasted excessive amount of time by setting up appointment after appointment just to have... all agreed repairs turned down... The only reason the vehicle was bought was because of the promises, but they were never fullfulled after the contracts were signed... what a way to spend money you work hard for =(

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are extremely sorry that you feel that promises were never fulfilled, and we would like for you to call the Dealership at your first convenience to... try to fix any of the problems that you have had. Please ask for a manager when you call or come in. We value our customers and do not want anyone to be dissatisfied. We are unclear on what promises you are talking about. You signed off on forms stating the vehicle was sold as is and also signed forms stating that nothing was owed. We did try to help you obtain a new spare tire and offered to pay for a portion of it. We are also going to have management reach out to you ASAP. Thank you for rating our buying process 5 out of 5, and we hope we can fix the other issues.

Doug Henry of Greenville

All fields are required except when indicated.

Please enter a valid first name

Please enter a valid last name

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a valid phone number

Please enter valid comments

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by texts/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be pre-recorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.