Doug Henry of Greenville

(14 reviews)
Sales hours: 8:30am to 8:00pm
View all hours
Monday 8:30am–8:00pm
Tuesday 8:30am–8:00pm
Wednesday 8:30am–8:00pm
Thursday 8:30am–8:00pm
Friday 8:30am–8:00pm
Saturday 9:00am–5:00pm
Sunday Closed
(252) 321-3684 (252) 321-3684


About our dealership

This seller has been on since May 2021.
At Doug Henry of Greenville we offer only the highest quality selection of pre-owned vehicles. All our vehicles go through an extensive pre-inspection process by a team of Factory Certified Technicians. If you can't find that perfect vehicle you are looking for, please let us know and we will get it for you. Doug Henry is a one of the largest dealer groups in North Carolina, we have access to thousands of pre-owned cars, trucks, vans, and SUV's. Because of our Low Prices and the quality of our pre-owned vehicles Doug Henry of Greenville sells cars all over America. "Ask us about our Delivery Program"
We're Always Cheaper!

Service center

Phone number (252) 321-3684

Service hours



(14 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews. Includes reviews from DealerRater


Thank you Mike Moffett

Thank you Mike for helping my son purchase his first vehicle. You made sure we was comfortable and satisfied. You did everything you could think of to make us happy. I give you 10 stars for all your hard work and dedication. Thanks so much!! From Chrisey and Jamrui


Kia Sorento

Untrustworthy, scrupulous and deceitful!! That’s our experience here. Take your hard earned money elsewhere!! These people will knowingly sell you a vehicle that has major issues and then stand by their “As Is policy! Do NOT drive the vehicle off the lot until they have addressed any concerns, if you do they will tell you, “ it’s your problem now!” They will refer you to their as is policy which they stand by! They stand by that but do not stand by their vehicles! They sold my niece, a disabled single parent, a lemon and when she simply asked them to look at the vehicle they treated her sooo bad!! Spoke very harsh to her, my mom and myself!!! Please save yourself and your loved ones a major headache,...share this with anyone thinking of buying a vehicle from here...I regret giving this place the benefit of the doubt! My niece has spent $600 in repairs so far on a vehicle that hasn’t been able to drive since day two and is making payments on! Talk about disappointment, this dealer is greedy and only cares to make a sale. They don’t care about selling a decent product...from the sales person to the managers...! Take your hard earned money, hopes and dreams elsewhere! Please!


Try elsewhere

No haggle price when you try to negotiate. Drops price $1500 less than 24 hours later. Makes it hard to believe anything else that you advertise.


Stay away!

As soon as I tried to bring up my concerns about a vehicle I was interested in(bald tires, poor AC, engine rattle) I was quickly interrupted with "our price is non-negotiable ". Avoid their used cars, they know it has an issues and still ask 1k above kbb.

Dealer response

We do apologize that we were not able to earn your business during your vehicle search, however, when you visited our dealership you informed the salesman that you were working with that you didn't want to waste any of your time or his time if the price was not going to be negotiable. After reading your review, our store manager has taking the time to check the tires, a/c and any noise coming from the engine and found no issues. We offer a no haggle price on all our vehicles which is the most competitive price that we can sell that vehicle for. KBB Fair Purchase Price on that particular vehicle is $29385 and it was listed at $29974 Sales Price ($589 difference) on the day you came in to test drive the vehicle. We thank you for your interest, feedback and best of luck with the vehicle that you purchased.


I won't go back!

I will not be going back, and if I could get the car back that i traded in at their dealership, I would just so I didn't have to deal with them anymore. I bought a used vehicle and took it back the next week because there was something wrong with the fog light, when I got the there they already knew what was wrong because they had already seen it before they sold me the car, but didn't fix it. Two months after I got the car, I called my insurance company because my insurance hadn't changed (because they hadn't called to add the car like he specifically said he would do!). The facility was just terrible. The chairs are torn and look like they come out of an old barn and they played music the entire time that sounded like we were in the club! I will NEVER go back!



Worst dealer I have been to!! We looked at a 2011 Mercury Mariner they never discussed numbers with us before they set up payments with state employees. 2nd they said our car would be cleaned and done Saturday afternoon in about 1 1/2 hours. Came back 3 hours later and still not ready and would have to leave it til Monday. 3rd come to pick it up on Monday afternoon after work and before class and they inform me that my fiance would have to be with me to pick it up which was never told to us and we live 45 mins away.Then he finally shows up to pick the car up and now we have to sign insurence papers which are NOT READY!!!/ It has been one thing after another in the 4 days we dealt with them. PLEASE don't waste your time and money with them


Good sales experience but horrible follow up

I purchases 2013 Chevy Impala in April during a sale they were running--the experience overall was good though took MUCH longer than I would have liked. They got me into a vehicle I love in almost the payment I wanted and expected. My only complaint is the follow up after sale--the day I took delivery there was no key fob for the auto start and doors but I was told it was locked up and would be mailed. I called a week later and was told nope, they sell used and don't have one but I can have one made. After THAT I was told (again) by the finance manager that he would have one made for me and let me know when it would be ready--a month later I am still waiting with no response and when I call sit on hold for 20 minutes only to be told that I will be called back. The other issue is with my permanent tag--there mine temp expires in less than a week and I am going out of town for a wedding--I called and was told that there was an issue with DMV (an old one that was taken care of over a year ago and, in faxt, I had renewed a different registration last wqeek) and told Melissa this who said they run into this fromk time to time but would get it resolved before I left town and call back...again, no go. I would recommend for price but for follow up and service I would prefer to go elsewhere


Hospitable, knowledgeable, capable, going beyond

No coffee in the showroom...I need coffee in the AM. But...a ride to get some was wonderful and like family. I appreciate the willingness of Sarah, Ross, and Brad to go above and beyond the call of duty to look after this gray haired old lady. I felt safe and secure that I was getting what I wanted and they made the way easy for me. It was worth the plane ticket to go to Greenville and to experience Doug Henry. I will highly recommend them whenever I get the chance.


great service. sarah evans was great

My experience with Sarah Evans and Doug Henry was awesome! They gave me a good deal on a great car. Even though they sold me a dirty car (inside joke) I would recommend these guys to anyone.


Great Business to deal with!

Had some bad experiences with other dealers and was initially looking at the car online from VA. Called the dealer on a Saturday afternoon at 4:45 and got Sarah Evans. Sarah was fantastic! She stayed after work to send me pictures of the interior/exterior and was very polite and professional. When we arrived unannounced at the dealer Monday morning we were pleased to find that Sarah was 100% honest in her evaluation of the vehicle. From the moment we arrived everything went flawlessly. It was Columbus Day and we could not get a cashiers check drawn and a result we could not complete the transaction however, they allowed a small down payment and offered to deliver the vehicle on Tuesday to my home which they did. Amazing! it is reassuring to know that there are businesses still out there that are honest and go the extra mile!!

Read all 14 reviews