Audi Denver

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Statement

4.8
(1,787 reviews)
Visit Audi Denver
Sales hours: 8:00am to 8:00pm
Service hours: 7:00am to 12:00am
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 7:00am–12:00am 8:00am–8:00pm
Tuesday 7:00am–12:00am 8:00am–8:00pm
Wednesday 7:00am–12:00am 8:00am–8:00pm
Thursday 7:00am–12:00am 8:00am–8:00pm
Friday 7:00am–12:00am 8:00am–8:00pm
Saturday 8:00am–5:00pm 9:00am–7:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (970) 660-4083 (970) 660-4083
Used (970) 634-1037 (970) 634-1037
Service (970) 634-1036 (970) 634-1036

Inventory

See all 219 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since August 2022.
Audi Denver provides the largest selection of new and Pre-Owned Audi vehicles for Colorado car shoppers.

Audi Denver is part of the McDonald Automotive Group a family owned dealership group that has been serving the Denver area for over 50 years.

Our team of highly knowledgeable Audi Brand Specialists can answer all of your questions. From questions about buying verses leasing to the details of our Certified pre-owned Audi Program we are here to help you with any of your Audi questions.

Contact our on site Audi Brand Specialist anytime between 7am-11pm 7 days a week.
Your Premier Colorado Audi Dealer-Please feel free to call after store hours and on Sunday's!

Service center

Phone number (970) 634-1036

Service hours

Monday
7:00am–12:00am
Tuesday
7:00am–12:00am
Wednesday
7:00am–12:00am
Thursday
7:00am–12:00am
Friday
7:00am–12:00am
Saturday
8:00am–5:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

4.8
(1,787 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
1.0

DA very poor customer service.

DA very poor customer service. Seems like they just throw parts at a problem w/o fixing the actual problem. The customer keeps paying ...the problem still exists. Customer service reps are all on commission.... Don't get fooled ! There has got to be a better way!

Dealer response

I am very sorry to hear about the persisting issues you are having with your vehicle. We pride ourselves on meticulous, top-of-the-line work and it is disappointing that you have experienced any inconvenience during your services. If you would be willing to discuss this further, I would appreciate the opportunity to assist you. I will look for your contact information, but please feel free to give me a call directly as well. Thank you, Keith Florian - Service Director - (303) 738-4847

Consumer response

Trying to contact you by phone ! left second message today. Please call me at 303- 971-0542 Thanks Chris Dowdell

Dealer response

Thank you for speaking with me yesterday. Over the phone, we discussed your options to repair your vehicle, which you declined. If there is anything more I can do to assist with your situation or anything more you would like to share, please feel free to reach out. Best, Keith Florian - Service Director - (303) 738-4847

1.0

Worst Service Department of 2022

Winner of the 2022 Worst Service of the Year award. Drop a car off on Wed afternoon expecting same-day service for just a basic oil change. Was told it would be the next day. It's now 2:45pm on Thu with no call, text or contact from the Service Department. We try calling the service technician and his voice-mail says he's out of the office until Monday. We call the service department and no one can provide an update, but our technician is in the office. Speak him and he doesn't know when the car will be ready because "they're just that busy"..."it should be done by the end of the day, but he can't promise it". I ask to speak to a manager - but they're all in meetings and can't be disturbed. It's been over 24 hours for a scheduled oil-change and we won't know if the car is ready until closing time. Never frequent this dealer or service department. Communication and honesty are low on their priority list.

Dealer response

Brad, We try to provide prompt and professional service for all our customers and I'm disappointed this wasn't reflected in your experience. I think it might be best if we spoke directly so I can learn what exactly happened here. Would you please give me a call when you have a moment? I look forward to making things right. Keith Florian - Service Manager - (303) 738-4847

1.0

Winner of the 2022 Worst Service of the Year award.

Winner of the 2022 Worst Service of the Year award. Drop a car off on Wed afternoon expecting same-day service for just a basic oil change. Was told it would be the next day. It's now 2:45pm on Thu with no call, text or contact from the Service Department. We try calling the service technician and his voice-mail says he's out of the office until Monday. We call the service department and no one can provide an update, but our technician is in the office. Speak him and he doesn't know when the car will be ready because "they're just that busy"..."it should be done by the end of the day, but he can't promise it". I ask to speak to a manager - but they're all in meetings and can't be disturbed. It's been over 24 hours for a scheduled oil-change and we won't know if the car is ready until closing time. Never frequent this dealer or service department. Communication and honesty are low on their priority list.

Dealer response

We try to provide prompt and professional service for all our customers and I'm disappointed this wasn't reflected in your experience. I think it might be best if we spoke directly so I can learn what exactly happened here. Would you please give me a call when you have a moment? I look forward to making things right. Keith Florian - Service Manager - (303) 738-4847

Consumer response

I attempted to call Keith at the number provided and reached the voice mail of Josh (Service Manager of McDonald Kia, not McDonald Audi). Sigh. This dealership and service department are clearly disorganized and do not treat customers as a priority. I requested for a Service Manager to be available when we picked up the car, but alas, no Service Manager was available after waiting over an hour to pick up the car. Our Service Representative was conveniently "gone" when we arrived, and another representative turned our completed car over to us.

Dealer response

I'm sorry I missed it but the number for me is 720-283-5109 and I look forward to speaking with you soon. Thank you.

1.0

Buyer beware

While the car buying process was a breeze with Audi. Everything else was terrible. Took the car to have it evaluated after purchase….2 weeks after since the brakes started squeaking. Brakes were not at a safe level to drive. Sold without the correct maintenance being done before the sale. So out another 4000$ to get the proper maintenance done on the car 2 weeks after buying it. I would be very weary of buying anything that’s not an Audi from this dealership.

1.0

The trade-in quote generated on THEIR website was $8K

The trade-in quote generated on THEIR website was $8K higher than what they offered me in person. Even Mercedes of Denver offered me $6K more than Audi of Denver. They lured me in there to then pretend like my trade-in amount was maybe not from THEIR site. They wasted over two hours of my day, test drive new Q5s with NO BSM (really Audi?), then showed me a used vehicle with no sunroof (with previous rear damage) that I actually liked. This is when they came back with the super low ball offer on my trade while I could hear the men in suits behind the finance desk scoffing about it. I could also hear the conversation at the sales desk next to ours about how easy someone's high dollar sale was. What a welcoming culture, not. I was introduced to the Desk Manager who didn't crack a smile and acted like his time was too important to be bothered by my sales guy or my deal. My salesman was kind and patient, but none of the other sales people would bother to smile or say hello. Awkward experience at best.

Dealer response

I'm so sorry that you didn't have a better experience. We expect all of our team members to provide welcoming, helpful service and it's hard to hear this wasn't the impression we left. I also want to apologize that the quote from our website was incorrect. I understand why this would be so frustrating and will make sure this is updated. If you would like to discuss anything further, please give me a call. Thank you, Gary Sanders - General Sales Manager - 303-376-4781

1.0

Buyer Beware!

I called to make an appointment to test drive a car. I told the salesperson I already had my own loan at 3.34%. He assured me he thought they could beat that rate and I went in to drive the car. The rate I was offered was 4.68% and I was shocked when I was told that I could NOT use my own loan that was at a lower interest rate. I was told they wouldn't sell me the car unless I used their loan at the higher rate. I did some internet research to try to figure out why they would do this. I found articles that say dealers are now tacking on interest percentages to your loan so that they not only profit from the sale of the car, but also from the payments you make. I didn't confirm this is what they did, but it seems suspicious. I have been a teacher serving Denver students for 20 years and I have always enjoyed helping people. I am sad to see a business like this that really doesn't care about people at all, they only care about getting as much out of you as they can. I understand they are in business to make money, but this seems underhanded to me.

5.0

I had the absolute best car buying experience in my life!

I had the absolute best car buying experience in my life! Errol Wade was super helpful, honest, and even bought my hungry puppy some dog food. I am so excited about my new Audi, and can't wait to get it out for a road trip. Thanks Errol , Scott and Audi Denver for a perfect car buying experience. Bev–Castle Rock, CO

Dealer response

Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled to hear that you found the perfect vehicle working with Errol, Scott, and the Audi Denver team. We will be sure to let them know how much you appreciate their help. Congratulations on your purchase, and we are wishing you and your pup many safe and happy miles!

1.0

have never received worse service from a car...

have never received worse service from a car dealership. I made an appointment over a week ago for a simple oil change and to replace a rear brake light that is difficult to access. When I showed up and asked how long it would take, I was told it would take at least 4 hours. To do an oil change and replace a light bulb???!!!! When I told them I had kids at home due to the snow, they said they couldn't do anything because they had 3 cars before me. Wait- then why did I make a reservation a week ago? I was suddenly reminded of the Seinfeld episode and the car reservation. They have all these service people waling around doing nothing, but no actual mechanics doing anything, so you pay double what it would cost anywhere else only to pay for the salary of these "service agents" who don't actually do anything. I took my keys and drove home. I'll get this done elsewhere for had the cost and triple the customer appreciation. And to think I bought my car there. I will not make that mistake again.

1.0

In my experience this place should not be trusted and...

In my experience this place should not be trusted and they are overpriced to put it charitably. They overcharge for everything; and even when something is done under warranty the techs are basically told to find things wrong with the car that wont be covered. Its a total mill - at the end of the day they simply care about generating as much money as possible; all the customer service is just a thinly veiled scam. I know they wash the car, but keep in mind you are paying like $1,000 for that car wash when you can get the same work done for 1/3 less.

1.0

I had a terrible experience with a Service Advisor last...

I had a terrible experience with a Service Advisor last week. I came in with my Service Dog for a loaner and was aggressively approached by Stanley before I even got through the door. “No loaner because of that dog” (a 6lb Maltese). I asked him why the dealership doesn’t let the customer know ahead of time about the policy. No answer. When I showed him proof my dog is a registered Service Dog he said”That’s our policy”. When I asked to speak to someone in Management he ignored me. When I asked for another advisor he told me to “F… Off”. Jared saved the day but while I was waiting for him to clear up the mess (Stanley had canceled my appointment) I was approached by Stanley again, this time with his fists clenched. I thought he was about to attack me! I would suggest that the McDonalds let the customer know about this policy when the service appointment is made. As for the advisor, anger management should be considered.

Dealer response

We are sorry we couldn't accommodate you with a loaner, and we apologize that our team left a negative impression. We aim to keep our facilities and accommodations accessible for all, and we apologize we missed the mark by not notifying you of our policy. I will make a note of this so we can work to improve our communication in the future, but I also invite you to call me directly so we can talk through this together. I hope we get another opportunity to impress you down the road. Best, Randall Whitlock - Service Manager - 303-734-2707

Consumer response

I will be there on Tuesday around 11am to show Jared something. We can talk then.

See all 1,787 reviews