Hertz Car Sales Santa Clara

5.0 out of 5 5.0
Rectangle 48
Sales 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Hertz Car Sales Santa Clara Hours

Sales

Monday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday

9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday

10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since August 2012

Welcome to Hertz Car Sales Santa Clara proudly serving the Santa Clara area! Hertz Car Sales has simplified the used car

...

buying experience by eliminating the middleman and protecting you from the haggle process. By reducing these costs we have been able to transfer the savings and offer high-quality, well equipped used cars at great prices. All vehicles are Hertz Certified Pre-Owned with a 12mo/12,000 mi Warranty.

"A Better Way to Buy Used Cars!"

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 5.0
6 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 26, 2018

    I had a great experience with these folks particularly with the help and assistance Bobby and Geri provided in closing and finalizing the sale. It made... my first-time buyer a great experience and easier than I expected. Keep up the great work!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're always glad to hear it - thank you for your 5-star review, Angel.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 16, 2017

    Kurt helped me buy my first car and he was great! I was very insecure with the process, but he put my worries to rest. The whole sale happened faster than... expected, but it's been a week now and I'm very happy with my car!!! Additionally the financial advisor was awesome. Jerry was her name and though my credit was a bit messy she was able to explain to me all of my choices now and in the future. Both Kurt and Jerry were a god send in my case and I'm very grateful to have had such an easy first time car buying experience. I would highly recommend this location!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • September 28, 2015

    Overall experience is good. People were caring and helped to buy a car without any tension at all.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    February 13, 2017

    No haggling, no bothering to try to sell me a car. It was great and they let me take my time. Very supportive of the process, but the salespeople would... go missing at times - mostly because it felt a little understaffed for the amount of people coming in.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 14, 2016

    Horrible experience! sent email through cars.com to confirm inventory on car. They confirmed and even said it was in "showroom condition". Before i left... to the dealership(It is an hour and a half drive)i called once again to confirm in wich they told me they are "physically"touching it. As i show up they are baffled at the fact the do not know were the car was at..nonetheless the did not really care about the situation and showed no remorse for having me drive out there.I will never do buisness with Hertz becouse of their managment. .and lack of customer satisfaction.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Greg - I am sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience here at Hertz Car Sales Santa Clara. I assure you that was not our intent. We do ca...re about our clients here and strive to offer the best car buying experience possible.I do remember you coming in and the mix up that occurred with the Nissan Maxima. We only had one Maxima on the lot and the salesperson assumed that was the one in which you were interested. It is very rare that a car that was sold already still appeared in Cars.com as was the case with the red Maxima. In any event, unfortunately I could not find another car for you and I do apologize for that and the inconvenience that you have suffered. If you would like to discuss further my phone number is 408-296-1721. Best regards, Rick Mitchell, Location Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 16, 2013

    Just as the title says: very easy buying process, no obligation to buy. I've been to many dealers in the past, but this one from Hertz was the most caring... about the customer and here I felt NO pressure to buy a vehicle, whatsoever. It felt like the dealer didn't care whether I bought the car from them or not.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?