Chapman Chevrolet

3.9 out of 5 3.9
1424 reviews

Average Rating

3.9 out of 53.9
1424 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Chapman Chevrolet from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 30, 2019

    I couldn't have had a better experience with Chapman Chevrolet. From the first phone call to driving my new car off the lot, the customer service was impeccable.... I am very much looking forward to being a loyal and long-term customer of the Chapman family! If you are looking for a salesman in your corner, Ray Russo is the one you want! Dwayne and Dan worked the numbers so we all came out on top! Ray really was the shining star for me and I only wish I had more cars to buy so I could continue working with him. Very, very satisfied customer!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your positive review and congratulations on your new car! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave a positive review. We are a...lways here to better serve you. Wishing you happy and safe miles.Your Friends at Chapman Chevrolet


    Worked with:
    Dan Landers

    Finance Director

    (5.0) 20 reviews

    Ray Russo

    Internet Sales Manager/Senior Costco Manager

    NOT RATED

  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 14, 2019

    I sent my son into the dealership to have the service department troubleshoot an ongoing problem with his headlights. They clearly thought no on was... going to follow-up on their unscrupulous actions. When I called about the failure to fix the problem and no documentation to support what was claimed to be done, the service advisor Craig scrambled and provided little answers. The result: they didn't fix the problem, took his money and didn't seem to care. Chapman Chevrolet doesn't deserve my business after treating my son this way and clearly doesn't deserve yours either!Thankfully, you can drive to Scottsdale and there is another Chevrolet dealership that will treat everyone the way one would be expected. Save the frustration and avoid this dealership.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Meeks. I apologize for any frustrations you have regarding your service visit. Please contact me directly if you wish to discuss further. Thank yo...u. Chad McDonald ¿¿¿ Service Director ¿¿¿ 480-752-1630.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 11, 2019

    This is the 3 used car i buy from Chapman and Ike helped me with all 3 vehicles very happy as always with Ike. all i do is call him and he will look for... the vehicle i want, thanks Ike

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the amazing review on Chapman Chevy. Your loyalty to our brand and to Chapman does not go unnoticed. Thank you! We look forward to servi...ng you for many more years to come!Your Friends at Chapman Chevrolet


    Worked with:
    Tyler May

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 22 reviews

    Ike Umunna

    Sales Specialist

    (3.4) 13 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 27, 2019

    We came to your dealership after many headaches from other dealerships. We met Bob Hug and from the beginner to end, he was great. Again, thank you Bob.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your kind words, your purchase and your feedback on our dealership. We are very happy to hear that you had an excellent experience and h...ope you love your new car! Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any questions. Your Friends at Chapman Chevrolet

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 25, 2019

    Kahi was amazing! Just bought a 2019 Camaro! He made sure I was satisfied with my car ! Great customer service! Highly recommend him ! As well with everybody... else ! Very happy !

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the positive recommendation! We are happy to hear that you had a 5-Star experience when visiting our dealership! We look forward to deli...vering the same experience on your next visit.Your Friends at Chapman Chevrolet


    Worked with:
    Sam Bobadilla

    Finance Manager

    (4.4) 12 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 12, 2019

    I have never had a great experience buying a car. That changed today when I signed the paperwork on my new Chevy Equinox. Our salesman Berto was great... to work with. Dan, the finance manager, was a complete ROCKSTAR! We had some credit challenges, but Dan worked his magic and made it happen AND got us a better deal than promised! He also was very patient and kind to this stressed out buyer. I highly recommend checking out Chapman Chevrolet if you are in the market for a vehicle!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Calandra,Thank you for your positive review and congrats on your new Chevy Equinox! Berto, Dan, and the team here at Chapman appreciate the kind words.... If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask. Wishing you many happy and safe miles. Your Friends at Chapman Chevrolet


    Worked with:
    Dan Landers

    Finance Director

    (5.0) 20 reviews

    Roberto Aguilera

    Sales Specialist

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 12, 2019

    I have never had a great experience buying a car. That changed today when I signed the paperwork on my new Chevy Equinox. Our salesman Berto was great... to work with. Dan, the finance manager, was a complete ROCKSTAR! We had some credit challenges, but Dan worked his magic and made it happen AND got us a better deal than promised! He also was very patient and kind to this stressed out buyer. I highly recommend checking out Chapman Chevrolet if you are in the market for a vehicle!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your review and for visiting Chapman. We greatly appreciate your business and we are very happy to hear that you had such a great car bu...ying experience. Your Friends at Chapman Chevrolet


    Worked with:
    Dan Landers

    Finance Director

    (5.0) 20 reviews

    Roberto Aguilera

    Sales Specialist

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 26, 2018

    Dexter Nix always works his hardest and best to make sure our vehicle is serviced and fixed as quickly and comletely as possible. Always had great results.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the rave review! On behalf of Dexter and the entire team here at Chapman Chevrolet, we appreciate you taking the time to share your wond...erful review. Whether it is for sales, service, or parts, we are always here for you. Wishing you happy and safe miles. Your Friends at Chapman Chevrolet


    Worked with:
    Dan Landers

    Finance Director

    (5.0) 20 reviews

    Brian Young

    Sales Specialist

    NOT RATED

    Dexter Nix

    Service Advisor

    NOT RATED

    Linda Seamans

    Fleet & Commercial Manager

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 12, 2018

    Brian Y. Was absolutely amazing he gave no run around. Very honest and down to earth with us. He made this the absolute utmost best buying experience we... ever had at any dealership. We told him what we had and what we needed to fit our budget and he really took the time to help us purchase what we were looking for to fit our needs. So one again thank you so much for making this happen.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Madjazz, Thank you for the 5-stars on your buying experience with Brian! He is a true asset to our team and we will be sure to share your kind words. ...Knowing that you left our dealership confident with your purchase is the best compliment a dealership can receive, thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to share your review, and we look forward to serving you again. Wishing you many happy and safe miles.Your Friends at Chapman Chevrolet


    Worked with:
    Sam Bobadilla

    Finance Manager

    (4.4) 12 reviews

    Brian Young

    Sales Specialist

    NOT RATED

    David Smith

    Finance Manager

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 3, 2018

    Wow, what a great dealership. From start to finish. Linda Seamans, my sales person and Fleet Manager at Chapman made the purchase of my Colorado the... easiest and enjoyable purchase ever. Now going back for my first oil change and service it is clear to me that the Chapman family truly hires and retains great people. My service advisor Isaiah Cox was great to work with and kept me informed all along the way. I highly recommend Chapman Chevrolet to anyone looking for a Chevy product. My guess is you will get the same level of service at any Chapman location.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the 5-stars! Linda and Isaiah are valued team members and we will be sure to share your kind words with them. We appreciate you taking t...he time to share your positive experience with us, we look forward to serving you again. Whether it's for sales, service, or parts, we are always here for you. Your Friends at Chapman Chevrolet


    Worked with:
    Linda Seamans

    Fleet & Commercial Manager

    NOT RATED