VA CARS,Inc

4.7
(187 reviews)
Sales hours: 9:00am to 7:00pm
Service hours: 9:00am to 6:00pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 9:00am–7:00pm 9:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am–7:00pm 9:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am–7:00pm 9:00am–6:00pm
Thursday 9:00am–7:00pm 9:00am–6:00pm
Friday 9:00am–8:00pm 9:00am–6:00pm
Saturday 9:00am–8:00pm Closed
Sunday Closed Closed
(804) 272-1481 (804) 272-1481

Inventory

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since October 2012.
Hello Central Virginia! Flyin Brian here to say THANK YOU! Several years ago I sold my interest in several major new car dealerships. After doing so I decided to open a small used car dealership now known as VA CARS. Since opening 6 years ago we have sold nearly 15000 Cars and have 4 locations! Our goal here is to offer the best hometown local service and the lowest prices available. I don't have 100's of employees and high "Big Dealership" rent so I can sell for less! We plan to sell and service over 2500 cars this year with the best car buying experience around. And don't forget to check out our state of the art Service Department.
VA CARS " Your Virginia Super Dealer"

Service center

Phone number (804) 272-1481

Service hours

Monday
9:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday
9:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday
9:00am–6:00pm
Thursday
9:00am–6:00pm
Friday
9:00am–6:00pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

4.7
(187 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews. Includes reviews from DealerRater

5.0

w broad location

i looked online for vehicle called the midlotian location to see if they could get the vehicle from the w broad location said they could went in the next day the sales person rg or whatever letters said it got sold the night before tried to sell me a different vehicle i left. when i got back to the office i called the w broad location spoke with stephen he said it was NOT sold so went to them got there around 1:30 ramon took care of me . i left around 3:30 with the vehicle i was interested in. i had bought two vehicles previously from the midlo location said they would fill the gas tank but they did not was told their card only allows $20. but ramon at w broad did fill the tank. w broad is more professional and honest and i will go out of my way to go to them also will refer them when the occasion comes up and will not refer midlo location. i'm not a stupid female.

1.0

Service Center Unresponsive and Unprofessional

Called in early May to schedule service. I was transferred to service, left a message asking for a return call. Called again put on hold. Called today, left a message for the service manager. The call was not returned until I called again. Failed to take responsibility for no return calls, customer service is not a priority. Would never recommend.

1.0

Awful

I have already had to pay 500.00 out of pocket for mechanical issues in the 2nd month of owning the vehicle. I also had to pay for towing within the first month for an unrelated issue. They didn't even offer to compensate me for the towing cost. My mechanic says I will also need a gasket replacement on the 6th cylinder in the very least. After further inspection it is possible I will need a rebuild. I went to these guys because they were local and I thought I would get a quality vehicle. How wrong I was. The lack of communication by their Sales Department after purchasing the vehicle was equally terrible.

Dealer response

Dear KJ, We apologize that you have encountered an issue with your vehicle. The 15 year old vehicle you purchased only came with a limited power train warranty because of inherent risk involved with a older vehicle with higher mileage. We addressed the first issue that you had even though it was not covered by the warranty, as a show of our Goodwill. We would be glad to entertain the options of trading in that vehicle on a newer vehicle that qualifies for our Loyalty for Life Program and preferably is still covered by the manufactures warranty. I can be reached at 804-332-6697. Sincerely, Scott Timberlake Sales Manager, VA Cars, Inc.

1.5

GAP REFUND

I have been getting the run around about MY Refund check about my GAP insurance I gotten on my 2016 Jeep Wrangler which the purchase of vehicle was great, and was taken care of correctly, but since I have traded in Jeep for brand new volkswagon and have canceled my gap insurance having a very hard time getting Refund, but now problems when they wanted their money for it. Was suppose to get call back to pick up check, have very hard time getting the person and fixing this too long problem.

Dealer response

Dear KJ, We apologize that you have encountered an issue with your vehicle. The 15 year old vehicle you purchased only came with a limited power train warranty because of inherent risk involved with a older vehicle with higher mileage. We addressed the first issue that you had even though it was not covered by the warranty, as a show of our Goodwill. We would be glad to entertain the options of trading in that vehicle on a newer vehicle that qualifies for our Loyalty for Life Program and preferably is still covered by the manufactures warranty. I can be reached at 804-332-6697. Sincerely, Scott Timberlake Sales Manager, VA Cars, Inc.

1.3

Not the place for me

I went in to look at a 2004 Taurus that was advertised. The car was filthy. A rear tail light cover was broken. There was rust on multiple spots. The dealership asked for $600 more for the car than the internet posted price. Don't worry - I'll not be back to VaCars. The fast food litering the floors left an odor.

Dealer response

Mike Elliott, The Taurus you looked at was just traded-in and headed to the auction. This is not representative of our retail inventory and will be pulled from the internet. I apologize for any inconvenience and would like to know if there is anything that can be done to turn this review into a Five-Star review? Please contact me by email at scott@vacarsinc.com. Respectfully, Scott Timberlake Internet Manager VA Cars, Inc

5.0

Great Experience

Good customer service by Zach but manager tried to be a bit tricky to get the sale. Would use them again if the need arises.

Dealer response

Doreen, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! Scott Timberlake Internet Manager VA Cars Auto Group

4.5

My experience

Walked into Va cars and stated what I was looking for and my terms and conditions. And left satisfied. The only concern that I have is them leaving me in the blind. They did not tell me how much the car was. I found out when I signed my contract. Smh. The owner dont have any empathy for you and your repairs. But the sales rep Kenneth was great.

Dealer response

Kiara, Thank you for the 4 Star Review! Our dealership is committed to providing high-quality customer service and will use your comments to help us improve. We hope you'll come back to our dealership in the future to give us a second chance. Sincerely, Scott Timberlake Internet Manager VA Cars Auto Group

5.0

Excellent Experience

My car buying experience was excellent. VA Car Rep Chris was awesome and he made the process very smooth and simple. They were all great people to work with at VA Cars!!

Dealer response

Sharon, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! Sincerely, Scott Timberlake Internet Manager VA Cars Auto Group

5.0

Very Pleased

The entire process was painless and the customer service was fantastic. I am very pleased with my purchased and would recommend this place to anyone.

Dealer response

PJ, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! Sincerely, Scott Timberlake Internet Manager VA Cars Auto Group

5.0

Excellent Customer Service

Excellent Customer Service. Everyone was great and thank you to everyone involved. I would definitely repeat. Thanks again to VA Cars. I will recommend to family and friends.

Dealer response

Dae, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! Sincerely, Scott Timberlake Internet Manager VA Cars Auto Group

Read all 187 reviews