Showcase Auto Sales LLC Hours
Welcome to Showcase Auto Sales. Be sure to visit our virtual showroom of inventory available for purchase. There you wil
l see detailed information about each vehicle, a picture gallery, as well as convenient ways to contact us for more information about that vehicle. We are located at 12750 Brady Rd and are available by phone at (989) 472-1931 . You can also get driving directions and hours of service from our user friendly website.
"Great vehicles for less!"
Read reviews that mention:
Stay as far away as u can!!! Paid 5000 for a vehicle. Two weeks later over 5400 in repairs. Was told by a local mechanic that the car should be sent to... clinkston to be trashed. Not worth fixing. Was told to "f Off" by a manager here when I called to see if they would do anything. In the process of taking them to small claims.
I located a vehicle is was interested in on Cars.com and called the dealership for more information. The dealership was an hour an a half drive away and... I wanted to confirm the condition of the car before making the commute. I spoke with a salesman who was not friendly and seemed put out by my phone call. He said he was not familiar with the vehicle and left it at that. I called back the next day and spoke with a different salesman who was very friendly and stated he would look at the vehicle and call me back. I secured financing from my bank and waited for his call. I never received it and decided I wasn't going to drive that far without further information.
MANY GREAT VEHICLES AT GREAT PRICES!! I WOULD RECOMMEND SHOWCASE TO ANYONE IN THE MARKET FOR A USED VEHICLE. GREAT SERVICE AND VERY FRIENDLY SALES STAFF.
Key for the wheel locks was not in the car. Called. No response. Called the next day. They basically said "You're screwed pal." Not respectful... of Veterans. Don't care.
Just left the dealership. At first, all was well. Salesman came out. Showed us every car we wanted to see. Test drove two. Went inside to make an offer... and was told they put the wrong price on the vehicle. It was more. What??? He was pushing the less expensive vehicle. I said we were more interested in the other. Then the salesman started to get very unfriendly. I’m in sales...apparently he didn’t like that I questioned things and knew a thing or two about cars. He quickly shut down and didn’t seem willing to work with us. We left. Only to go back and consider one more car...against my better judgment. He came out and told us the car was being repaired....he wouldn’t even look me in the eye. He obviously did not want our business...but, Marcus LeGrow....you need to learn a thing or two about sales. You can’t con a salesperson.....
They refused to work with an active duty militay member due to not being a Michigan resident and maintaining home state residency. All paperwork would... have been provided, however, they wouldn't even let us talk or sit down. No respect for military at this location, I do not recomend supporting them.
We apologize you are unhappy with your visit to our dealership, but please don't question our integrity or respect of active and past military. Y...ou did visit our dealership and after a few test drives you were asked if you were paying cash or finance and you said finance. Where you then presented us with a Washington ID. We explained that our instate financial institutions will only approve loans in state with an instate Michigan ID. You then started pulling out active duty military paper work which we respect, but unfortunately we're not the bank we don't make the rules of having a Michigan ID showing Michigan resident status. You then said you were a Michigan resident and we offered to accompany you to our local Secretary of State where we could get your ID for Michigan and be able to get you financed. After sitting at our finance desk you and your wife jumped up and said we were a waste of time! I'm very sorry that we can't control the banks and their guidelines, but again please don't question how we treat our men and women in armed forces. We are currently a sponsor to the Men and Women in the Wounded Warriors Foundation. I'm sorry we were unable to help you due to the banks restrictions on out of state lending. We wish you the best of luck in your search for a used vehicle and thank you for your service to this country.
I was in the market for a used Jeep product. They had an excellent inventory of vehicles and great pricing. The salesman was very accommodating about showing... what I wanted to see as well as letting me drive what I wanted. The purchase went seamlessly and was quick and easy. My only complaint was that I messaged this dealer through Cars.com about a vehicle and never received a response.
Ryan Richards was our salesman. No pressure. We could drive as many cars as needed. Wonderful to deal with. Will be back for our next vehicles.
Everything must be done with cash! had an interest in a vehicle and the wanted proof of more income. I offered to put a deposit on vehicle to hold it for... three days, MUST BE CASH! no checks or credit cards. must have cash to complete purchase of vehicle. I highly recommend that people avoid this place, everything in regards to a purchase has to be cash! good luck if you chose to deal with this group.
Hank, unfortunately the bad have made it bad for the good. We had a deposit check bounce on us from a customer two weeks ago so it's company policy th...at deposits are in cash. Also it you wanted to post date a check for next Wednesday and us deposit it then. I apologize that we were not comfortable with that and that the finance company requested a proof of your income. But that's standard with our credit unions that all income be verified.
We asked to trade my 24 yr old sons truck in gave us an appraisal for almost $10000 less than trade in value than asked if we could test drive a truck... anyway and they said leave the property now you are wasting our time.....all i gotta say BIG MISTAKE HUGH MISTAKE