Ron Tonkin Chevrolet

4.9 out of 5 4.9
210 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
210 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 4.0 out of 5
    May 16, 2019

    The service was as I had hoped for if not better. My salesperson was very motivated, and searched for the needs that I wanted on my request list and they... not suggest otherwise which made me feel more committed to giving my business. They were very professional and understood that time was valuable to their customers and were fair to the sale. My experience was a very positive and I would recommend it to my family and friends.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for your recommendation! We appreciate your uplifting feedback and kindness.

  • 4.0 out of 5
    April 9, 2019

    Good place will come back great service. People are nice

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Richard - Thank you for your review for us and feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 31, 2015

    The work that was suggested to take two days was completed in only one. They had even given me a loaner car so that I would not be without for the time... the repairs were being done. Good job.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 30, 2015

    It's a great feeling to know my car was serviced at Ron Tonkin to know that I don't have have to worry about my car for a while is a great feeling. Thank... you Mike in the service department for your outstanding service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    December 30, 2015

    Had a problem with my seat heater. Took it in for repair and although it took a while to get the parts in the team did a good job and the seat seems to... be back to 100%. Service team kept me updated on status and gave me a loaner so I wasn't stranded the few days the truck was in the shop.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 29, 2015

    I was panicking because my engine light came on two days before I had to leave out of town. The bad thing was I had to drive!! I called the Chevy dealership... and spoke with Chris, he ensured that he would get me in as soon as possible and get me on my way, however, I would need to leave my car overnight. Long story short, not only did Chris and the Service Team fix the problem, they also got keep my car back on the same day! Talk about great service! Customer Service was great too, because Chris gave me a call every couple of hours to let me know how things were going. I felt like I was in good hands. I have not had any problems sense. They also vacuumed my car! I walked away, a very happy customer and got to safely enjoy my trip! Thanks guys!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 16, 2015

    Our experience started with a phone call. Cliff was friendly and knowledgeable and because of this we made the drive down. Buying a car can be a grueling... experience but this was actually quite pleasant. We appreciate all the extra steps that were done like incentives and various discounts (military). The dealership we visited first didn't work with us and didn't seem to care. If I was the sum up our time at Ron Tonkin Chevrolet it would be that "They Care". Thank you, The Ward's

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 24, 2015

    Great service and always a warm welcome. Mike has always taken care of my needs he knows how much I travel and how important my vehicle is to me. Thanks... and Aloha Stan Otake

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 23, 2015

    when it comes to my Malibu there is nobody I would trust it with than Mike at Ron Tonkin Chevrolet in Portland.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 22, 2015

    I always receive the best and fastest service at Ron Tonkin Chevrolet!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?