Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn

(4.8) 751 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.8
751 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn from DealerRater.com
this dealer
Customer Service
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities
Buying Process
Friendliness
Pricing
Write a Review
  • Great deal second time around.
    February 6, 2018

    We leased a Santa Fe Sport last year, we dealt with Ryan MacLean and received excellent service. The only problem we had is that with 5 grandsons w...e found the Sport small for us so we decided to talk to Ryan about possibly breaking the lease by upgrading to the full size Santa Fe. We went in last week and within an hour made the deal to upgrade to the larger car at a price we were comfortable with. We went back 2 days later after they Simonized it for us and picked up our sparkling clean car, we have about 400 miles on it now and couldn't be happier. Thanks Ryan!!!!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer

  • 10 star service in the purchase of a used car
    January 11, 2018

    I GIVE THE SALESMAN RYAN AT HERB CHAMBERS 10 STARS IN ALL ASPECTS OF HIS SERVICE. RYAN WAS VERY ATTENTIVE TO OUR NEEDS AND WAS ONE OF FRIENDLIEST SALE...SMEN THAT I HAVE MET. RYAN WAS VERY PATIENT AND SPENT HOURS, AND ALWAYS WITH A GENUINE SMILE DEDICATED TO HELPING US TO BE ABLE TO PURCHASE THE CAR, NEVER PRESSUREING US TO BUY. TO ME IT WAS WELL WORTH DRIVING 150 MILES TO HERB CHAMBERS TO BUY THE CAR THAT WE WANTED. WHY? BECAUSE IT WAS LIKE MEETING A NEW FRIEND, A DESSERT STORM VET AS I WAS A VEITNAM ERROR VET. I NEVER MET A YOUNG MAN WITH THE HONESTY, INTEGRETY,AND CHARACTER THAT I FEEL HE HAS, NEVER IN 72 YEARS HAVE I MET A GREAT SALES PERSON AS RYAN AND FROM ALL THAT I HAVE TALKED TO AND SEEN IN HERB CHAMBERS HYUNDAI , THEIR ALL THE BEST. SO EVERYONE AND ALL YOU VETS REMMEBER HERB CHAMBERS AND ONE OF THE BEST IN AUTO SALES RYAN, THANK YOU AND GOD BLESS! GARY N.Y.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you, Gary, for leaving us your detailed feedback! We love to hear that our team is maintaining the high standards that we practice, and ensuring... that the whole process is enjoyable from start to finish. If any questions arise, please don't hesitate to contact us as we are here to help! Thanks again and we look forward to assisting you in the future. Best, Rusty Clifford, General Manager


  • Best experience
    December 28, 2017

    Michael went above and beyond to help me get a brand new car. I couldn???t be any more happy with the over all experience and with my new car.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn

    Thank you! We work very hard to provide our guests with exceptional customer service, and it is always a delight to read that our team members are exc...eeding our customers' expectations. Thank you for your business and we wish you a very Happy New Year! Rusty Clifford, General Manager


  • Happy Hyundai owner
    December 20, 2017

    Unlike his rock 'n' roll namesake, this Steve Miller at Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn is no joker. This Sales and Leasing Consultant was knowledgeab...le, efficient, and completely professional when it came to selling me my new Tuscon. Highly recommended.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Stephen's commitment to excellence is always in the forefront and I¿¿¿m so glad that was reflected... in your experience. We truly value your business and hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Rusty Clifford, General Manager


  • Good Experience
    December 20, 2017

    I was treated in a professional way and I truly appreciated it. My decision to buy the vehicle was made quickly on the vehicle because we truly liked... the vehicle. I told Mike we would purchase the vehicle if the price was right. We came agreement and I was satisfied.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer

  • Excellence
    December 20, 2017

    Stan is absoluty an asset to Herb Chambers. He is very attentive to your needs and explains all the details of your vehicle. Great personality and enj...oyable to deal with.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn

    Thank you, Frank, for taking the time to write this thoughtful review! I'm so pleased to know that Stan made your buying experience so positive, and I...'ll be sure to pass along the kind words. Thank you for your business and we look forward to doing business with you again! Happy Holidays! Rusty Clifford, General Manager


  • Hyundai ioniq
    December 12, 2017

    Thank you for a wonderful experience start to finish. Natasha listened to my request for the car I was interested in and introduced me to Ryan who mad...e the purchasing experience easy.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn

    Thank you, Courtney! We value your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs again! Best, Rusty Clifford, General Manager


  • Fantastic customer service!
    December 12, 2017

    Garrett very knowledgebase about the product he was selling. Answered all my questions. If he didn't know he found out in a timely manner. He was very... friendly and helpful. Rusty went way out of his way to make our experince perfect...Thanks!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn

    Thank you! We realize that customer service is of the utmost importance in our business, so it's rewarding to hear comments like yours. Thank you for ...the recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs again! Best, Rusty Clifford, General Manager


  • Lovin??? my new wheels
    December 9, 2017

    I loved my 2004 SUV but after 14 yrs and 162,000 miles of memories we decided to donated it. I just hit 250 miles on my new 2017 Tucson and I???m liki...ng having some of the modern amenities that my older beast didn???t have and looking forward to the snow this year! :)

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn

    Thank you, Jennifer, for taking the time to share your experience with Emily and Ryan here at Herb Chambers Hyundai! I¿¿¿m thrilled to hear how happy ...you are. We value our guests¿¿¿ feedback and I know they will appreciate your encouraging words. We thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Rusty Clifford, General Manager


  • Easy, efficient, simple, happy, awesome, accomadating
    December 3, 2017

    Steve in the sales department was amazing!!! He helped me throughout the whole process from start to finish and he made my first car buying experience... efficient, simple, and most of all easy! He helped me find a car within my budget, was practical for my lifestyle, and most importantly one that I loved. I didn't think I was going to buy a car in the same day but with Steve's help, attentiveness, and patience, it happened! Thank you Steve and all the staff at Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn for all your help, I couldn't be any happier! They definitely earned these five stars without a doubt.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Friendliness
    Pricing
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn

    Thank you, Justine, for your time and recommendation. We truly appreciate hearing feedback from our customers! I'm so happy to know that Jean and Stev...e were able to provide you with 5-star service. Your satisfaction is our #1 goal! Should you need anything else, please do not hesitate to call. Best, Rusty Clifford, General Manager


Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn
735 Southbridge St Auburn, MA 01501
New (888) 662-8037
Used (888) 658-1171
Service (866) 396-9905
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.