Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn

4.7 out of 5 4.7
861 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
861 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Herb Chambers Hyundai of Auburn from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 19, 2020

    Best Buying experience I've ever had!!!! My Tuscon lease was ending and I needed a new one. My other dealership I typically use was not meeting me where... I wanted for monthly payments. One phone call with Adam and I was there the next day and left with new car in less than 2 hours with car payment I wanted. Adam and Stan made the whole experience stress free and they were just awesome!!! I highly recommend going here if you are looking for a new car!!!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Adam Mician

    General Sales Manager

    (4.7) 42 reviews

    Stan Otoo-Genesis

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    (4.0) 61 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 5, 2020

    This was my first time buying a car; they had made it a wonderful experience! Everyone was super helpful and nice. I highly recommend coming here. The... cars are clean and well taken care of (and they make sure you're taken care of too)!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Marty Reardon

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    (5.0) 130 reviews

    Adam Mician

    General Sales Manager

    (4.7) 42 reviews

    Ryan MacLean

    Finance Manager

    (4.4) 74 reviews

    Matt Carney

    Service Advisor

    (4.0) 11 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 2, 2020

    Stopped in to check out the Hyundai Kona. Michael Lemoine greeted me and answered all my questions. I ended up buying my Kona from Michael and got a... fair trade on my car and great deal on my new Kona. Nice place to do business.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Michael Lemoine

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    (4.7) 46 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 29, 2020

    Bryan Connery has a great demeanor and people skills. He's not afraid to say "I don't know but I will get you an answer. Bryan is a great brand Ambassador... and asset!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Brendan Grier

    Sales Manager

    NOT RATED

    Bryan Connery

    Sales and Leasing Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 28, 2020

    I recently purchased a new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe and I just wanted to take a moment to thank Marty Reardon and the team at Herb Chambers Hyundai in Auburn... . I will come back again!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Marty Reardon

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    (5.0) 130 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 28, 2020

    Mike really made the process of purchasing our second vehicle from him in less than a year. He really worked with me to identify the exact vehicle I wanted... and stated how during a test drive he "always wants the customer to drive the car they want" so imagine my surprise when I purchased a vehicle off the showroom floor only to see Mike moving the doors so I could test drive the car on the spot. If you are in the market, make sure you stop in to see Michael Lemoine

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Michael Lemoine

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    (4.7) 46 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 26, 2020

    Mike made the process work smoothly. He was helpful and knowledgeable even though we were purchasing a used non Hyundai vehicle. He was most helpful... when we had an issue using our financing from another bank. He advocated for us and in the end we closed the deal. Mike is who you want to work with for your car purchases.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Michael Lemoine

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    (4.7) 46 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 30, 2020

    Unprofessional service. Went to schedule my first service here and was told over the phone they have a shuttle service that can drop me back home. When... I arrived I was told there was not a shuttle service and to Uber my way back. When I asked them to cover the $15 Uber charge, they would not correct there mistake. After reporting this situation to management they haven't responded. Quite the business strategy to save $15 over their own mistakes. I'll take my business elsewhere.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 29, 2019

    today i had a very pleasant experience when i bought my new hyundai kona. I found a professional team at Herb Chambers Auburn. no one forced me to buy... what I didn't want, they were right about everything. I want to thank Stan for being a true professional and at the same time a very pleasant presence. It made me feel good. it's so nice to go to a dealer and be greeted by a man like him. I recommend everyone when you go to Herb Chambers in Auburn asked by Stan

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Ryan MacLean

    Finance Manager

    (4.4) 74 reviews

    Stan Otoo-Genesis

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    (4.0) 61 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 30, 2019

    We had already picked out the car we wanted, we just needed a a dealer and salesman. I went to DealerRater.com and picked the guy with the highest and... most reviews... That's how we met Marty Reardon at Herb Chambers. Aside from a small hiccup of the car we wanted being sold just prior to us putting a deposit down, the purchasing process went smoothly. Marty quickly located an exact match in NH and was able to get it on the lot within a day. We paid a very fair price and were happy with the offer for our trade. Even after the sale, Marty has made follow up phone calls to answer any questions about the technology and to make sure we were satisfied. In the finance office I didn't feel pressured to purchase anything and all of the packages were explained in detail. I also liked that the process moved quickly without any waiting around for people to be ready when we had appointments to meet. I would highly recommend making Marty at Herb Chambers your first call if interested in a Hyundai.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Marty Reardon

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    (5.0) 130 reviews