Our company tried to purchase a used vehicle from Chevrolet of Palatine. The advertised price on autotrader was $59,745.00. There was mention of their doc fee but no other "fees" or surprises in the verbiage. After sending all of the titling information and requesting wiring information, I received a bill of sale that had an additional fee of $2,495.00. referred to as their X ZILON . Supposedly this is a protective coating they put on all of their vehicles prior to selling them. They said it couldn't be removed and that this was a standard practice in the car industry. The sales managers Chad and Jaime mentioned they couldn't comment when I asked if they could just sell us the vehicle for the price advertised online and that I felt this practice was very misleading. They told me they couldn't honor the advertised price.
We're sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience and appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We will look into this and encourage you to reach out to our management team at firstname.lastname@example.org. We would appreciate another opportunity to make it right. Thank you. The Management Team, email@example.com
Spend $150000 with them for years and wouldn't
Take me 5 years to figure out that they were no good don't ever by Buy a vehicle there they don't stand by their warranty
Do not give them your business
We had to get some major repairs done on our car. We got quoted one price and when we went in to pay for the repair the charge was at least $100 more than the original quote
Do Not Use! - Engaged in Deceptive Sales Practices
Chevrolet Palatine does not honor the prices listed. Upon arrival and seeing the car, the salesman (Glen) attempted to add a "Reconditioning fee" of over 1.6k. Upon negotiating, he acted like he was doing us a favor by not adding the fee and agreeing to the original price listed. This is not only deceptive, but also dealing in bad faith. The overall attitude of the salesmen was combative and rude. At one point Glen even said: "If I had priced it at the real price, would you even have come in". Upon the price drop, I inquired again and was told by a saleswoman that there was no fees added on. I had her double check with her manager, just in case, which resulted in her confirming that there was an additional substantive fee - which had I not asked for that clarification, would've resulted in more time wasted. They told me that the price I would be given, would be the original price I was offered, meaning that despite there being a "price drop", instead they are increasing their "reconditioning fees". DO NOT listen to the price listed, and please call before going to the dealership. THIS IS A SCAM.
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We regret that we could not reach an agreement on the vehicle you were interested in. We base our relations with our clients on professional, no-pressure service, full disclosure, and transparency. As such, all information is prominently disclosed on the proposal each client receives prior to making a buying decision.
Chevrolet in Palatine
I hadn't been here in a while. The showroom looks the same. It's clean and organized. At first glance, the lot doesn't seem to hold as many cars as other dealers, but there are plenty from which to choose.
Do not believe their advertised prices. They use bait and switch pricing to try to get you in the door and will then tell you do not qualify for all the rebates. There is a reason they still have a large supply of new 2018 Chevy cars on their lot.
Thank you for reaching out to us. We regret to hear about the situation you have described. Please contact us at (224) 633-3345 when you have an opportunity, and we will be more than happy to try and turn your experience around.
Just terrible. They won’t even honor the advertised price and are totally dishonest or can’t do simple math. Probably both. I would never do business with these people.
Hi there, we regret your most recent visit with us was not up to the standards we strive for. If you'd be willing to provide more feedback, please reach out to us at (224) 633-3345 so we can assist you further.
Sent in a price request, got the standard chain email wanting me to come in, replied 3 hrs away, would like some quotes over email first. Got same set of emails from 2nd person, again explained what I was looking for and got a 3rd standard email saying "been trying to get ahold of you" when can you come in?
Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us at (224) 633-3345 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.
Mr John Schultz
I stopped in dealership to look at a 2019 Traverse and heard a lot of good things about the vehicle so my salesman Spero suggested we take a test drive in vehicle and we did not only was i impressed how the vehicle drove but how much my salesman knew about the vehicle long story short i bought it right on the spot and i want to thank my salesman Spero for making this happen just a good knowledgeable honest man Thank You again Spero
Leasing a car
I will never recommend this dealer to anybody We spent there coupé of pirs trying to Leader a car but we came about with out leasing becouse they were telling us one story and doing other
Thank you for your feedback, Margaret. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us at (224) 633-3345 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.