Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles / smart center of St. Charles

4.8 out of 5 4.8
411 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
411 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles / smart center of St. Charles from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • October 7, 2013

    Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles always has the best service. Everyone is so professional and friendly. Excellent attention to detail and very honest. I would... never go anywhere else.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you. We appreciate the feedback.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 20, 2018

    Very nice and courteous service. I was extremly satisfied with how they kept me in the loop when it came down to what needed to be done.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are pleased to hear your service went so well, Carl. Thanks for sharing!

  • 2.0 out of 5
    October 8, 2018

    Think twice before going into this dealership, call around and compare prices before bringing in you're car. There's usually a 50% to 100% markup on parts... pricing on cars in the shop only. For sprinter vans they usually sell there DPF a little to high and they usually keep the core with them so they can return to MercedesBenz and get credit back for them not the customer. Smart cars are the worst because this location is one of the only few left in Illinois still providing services to this vehicles. Just because there always nice to you don't mean they can't rip you off.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    2.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles

    We pride ourselves on offering the best service at competitive pricing for a Mercedes-Benz/Sprinter/Smart dealer. Our staff is highly trained and cert...ified. We regret your thoughts on our dealership.


    Worked with:
    Dean Pontrelli

    Service Advisor

    (4.8) 50 reviews

    Mark Matuszewski

    Service Advisor

    (4.8) 39 reviews

    Steve Heinking

    Service Director

    (4.4) 22 reviews

  • 4.8 out of 5
    October 2, 2018

    Great service from Dean he is very knowledgeable and friendly. I enjoy dealing with him when my needs service. I would recommend this dealership to others.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles

    We are pleased to hear Dean takes such good care of you! Thanks for being our customer and for sharing your thoughts!


    Worked with:
    Dean Pontrelli

    Service Advisor

    (4.8) 50 reviews

  • 4.6 out of 5
    October 2, 2018

    Great customer orientation, the service was done one time and fantastic job done by Mark Matuszewski . Great at follow up as well. I'm extremely happy... with that dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles

    We are thrilled to have you as our customer, Mauro!


    Worked with:
    Mark Matuszewski

    Service Advisor

    (4.8) 39 reviews

    Steve Heinking

    Service Director

    (4.4) 22 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 21, 2018

    In a word.. Excellence. The entire buying process was amazing. Highly recommend.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are thrilled to have you as our customer and appreciate your thoughts on your purchase. We look forward to many years of assisting you with your a...uto needs and wish you many happy miles!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 16, 2018

    Great on all fronts. Great great great great great great great great

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for being a great great great customer, Ken!!!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 15, 2018

    overall service was great as usual,I will always be doing my service here as well as buy my next car

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are thrilled to have you as our loyal customer, Kimberly! Thanks for sharing!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 14, 2018

    The staff at the St Charles dealership is always accommodating and a pleasure to work with. It???s never a hassle to have my car serviced! I highly recommend... this dealership and will continue to buy our cars from here because of the high standards the uphold

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles

    We are thrilled to have you as our loyal customer and appreciate you sharing your thoughts on working with Mercedes-Benz of St. Charles!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 23, 2018

    Dean is the best - always a great service experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are thrilled to have you as our customer! Thanks for sharing!