O'Neill's Chevrolet Buick

(85 reviews)
Visit O'Neill's Chevrolet Buick
Sales hours: 8:30am to 8:00pm
Service hours: 7:00am to 5:30pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 8:30am–8:00pm 7:00am–5:30pm
Tuesday 8:30am–8:00pm 7:00am–5:30pm
Wednesday 8:30am–8:00pm 7:00am–5:30pm
Thursday 8:30am–8:00pm 7:00am–5:30pm
Friday 8:30am–6:00pm 7:00am–5:30pm
Saturday 8:30am–5:00pm 7:00am–12:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (888) 290-5614 (888) 290-5614
Used (888) 290-5615 (888) 290-5615
Service (888) 237-1464 (888) 237-1464


See all 66 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since October 2007.
O'Neill's Chevrolet Buick is one the oldest Chevrolet dealers in the state. We have been in business since 1920. Over ninety five years. O'Neill's is owned and operated by Sullivan Automotive with three other locations in Torrington. Offering Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram and HONDA. You can count on O'Neill's and the Sullivan Automotive for an easy car buying process and great service after the sale. We are a full service dealership including a body shop for any unfortunate collision needs. Come check out O'Neill's Chevrolet and Buick..
Say YES To Sullivan !!!

Service center

Phone number (888) 237-1464

Service hours



(85 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews. Includes reviews from DealerRater


New Car Buying

We did not need a third car (as we have already have 2 cars) till summer (when my older son would be back from college). But, Bolt EV was having great discounts and we decided to buy the car. We also knew that their was a $1,500 CT state cash back that one could get for the car. We gave a price that we were willing to pay for the car. The price was accepted immediately. We confirmed a couple of times that we will still be getting the CT state $1,500 cash back. The salesperson stated that we would be entitled to that money when we file our taxes. We went to sign the papers. One of the papers stated that the price of the car includes the $1,500 CT state cash back. They were giving the dicount to us when they agreed to the price of the car and they will get that money back. So, we felt misinformed as the price that we had agreed on included the $1,500 CT state discount. We should have walked off. We had already started signing the papers. I guess the subtle pressure made us complete the process of buying the car. I did not expect that a car dealer would ask us to sign papers to give the CT state discount of $1,500 to them. I guess next time I will be prepared to walk off when a car dealer does something similar.

Dealer response

Hello, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at (860) 677-1666 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.



O’Neill's Chevy and Buick dealership made our recent company car purchase very easy. We were presented with an affordable/reasonable sales price. Their staff was well informed and efficient. O'Neill's delivered the paperwork for signature. Three days after initial contact, the car was delivered. No need to step into their facility.

Dealer response

Hi, congratulations on your new vehicle! We're pleased to know our team was able to really help you out. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. We're always happy to assist. Have a great day!


Poor business practice

I purchased a 2020 Silverado 2500HD a few weeks ago, came down from where I live in NY state to do business here because I was recommended to check them out by a family member who purchases multiple vehicles from them yearly for their business. About a half hour after I picked up my new truck I found a ding in the driver door. I called them and they had me bring it back and they fixed it for me. It was raining the day of delivery so I understand sometimes things get missed by mistake, no big deal. A few days later I wash the truck for the first time and I’m drying the rear bumper and find another ding. I call the sales consultant immediately and send pics of it to document the issue. The dealership will not do anything regarding the issue other than sell me a new bumper at their “cost”. The sales manager took about a week to get an answer from a higher manager just to be told they will sell me a new bumper and they are not willing to cover the damage. I will not be recommending anyone to do business here and if you do make sure you look the vehicle over because they don’t want to help once you’re gone.

Dealer response

Hi Rob A, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. My understanding was that we received a call from you ten days after you had picked up your new truck. At that time you notified us of damage to the rear bumper. So even after finding a very small imperfection in the door you didn't look the vehicle over? When speaking with both the Sales person and manager we don't believe there was any damage to the rear bumper when the vehicle left our lot. The sales person installed the license plate and doesn't believe she could have missed the damage if it was present. We stand behind our products and the condition of the vehicle prior to our clients taking possession of the vehicle. We are willing to fix any damage that may occur after.


O'Neill's service department

Jaime Gilbert has kept my wife's Blazer in excellent condition for more than 18 years! We are lucky to have him in O'Neill's service department!

Dealer response

Thank you for choosing O'Neill's Chevrolet Buick as your first choice for all your automotive needs! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.


O'Neill's Service Department

Always a satisfying experience! Outstanding people who know how to repair vehicles.

Dealer response

Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! Thank you again for choosing O'Neill's Chevrolet Buick and we hope to see you again.


Found the car & service I was looking for

Started looking at their website for a late model used GM with low mileage. Found 2 that interested me, so I made an appointment to see them with Charlie Melnick, the Salesman. Decided the Verona wasn't quite what I was looking for but the 2016 Chevy Cruz was promising. We took the Cruz for a drive, and this was it-the car I was looking for. I liked working with Charlie, he was honest. low key, and he listened and answered our questions. Signed the deal on Tues, and picked it up on Saturday as we asked. The following part is impressive: After they already had our money and we had the registration they didn't abandon us. Charlie STILL took the time to familiarize us with all the operating features of the vehicle before we drove off. He even helped us set up out Onstar account. OnStar is only available on GM vehicles. Try it. I have never seen the kind of service ONeill's gives it's customer from any other dealership of any other make of car. Our first, but not our last car from O'Neill. Both Charlie Melnick and Lou the Finance Manager, were pleasant, informative and knowledgable of the GM cars. O'Neills has a great location at the intersection of RT 44 and 202/10 in Avon. If you are seriously looking for a car look no further.


oil change service

scheduled an oil change , everything was prompt and professional


Great service

The service department at O'Neill's is professional and efficient. They keep customers informed throughout the service process and don't perform extra services without a thorough consultation. The waiting area is clean and equipped with chairs that make laptop use easy. Very nice to be able to get work done while waiting.



I have regular servicing at your dealer ship. I didn't pass emissions recently so I needed to get repairs to pass, and I plan to go tomorrow. The service department reviewed the issues that needed addressing to fix the problem.


Low tire pressure indicator

low tire pressure indicator still showed low pressure after owner used air pump. Dealer checked all tires and reset the indicator in less than 30 minutes with no charge.

Read all 85 reviews