DCH Freehold Toyota

Contact seller

Select a Salesperson (optional)

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Notice. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Notice

4.7
(2,747 reviews)
Visit DCH Freehold Toyota
Sales hours:
Service hours:
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:00am–5:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:00am–5:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:00am–5:00pm
Thursday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:00am–9:00pm
Friday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:00am–5:00pm
Saturday 9:00am–6:00pm 7:30am–1:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (888) 709-1163 (888) 709-1163
Used (888) 711-0653 (888) 711-0653
Service (888) 712-2083 (888) 712-2083

Inventory

See all 445 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since February 2006.
Welcome to DCH Freehold Toyota! Located in Freehold New Jersey DCH Freehold Toyota is proud to be one of the premier dealerships in the area. From the moment you walk into our showroom you'll know our commitment to customer service is second to none. We strive to make your experience with DCH Freehold Toyota a good one for the life of your vehicle. Whether you need to purchase finance or service a new or pre-owned vehicle you've come to the right place.

Call us today at 877-322-2286!
DCH - Delivering Customer Happiness

Service center

Phone number (888) 712-2083

Service hours

Monday
7:00am–5:00pm
Tuesday
7:00am–5:00pm
Wednesday
7:00am–5:00pm
Thursday
7:00am–9:00pm
Friday
7:00am–5:00pm
Saturday
7:30am–1:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Meet our employees

View all 23 employees View less employees

Reviews

4.7
(2,747 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews. Includes reviews of DCH Freehold Toyota from DealerRater.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
5.0

We purchased a 2024 Toyota Carolla with Vinny at the DCH

We purchased a 2024 Toyota Carolla with Vinny at the DCH Toyota in Freehold. He was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was very knowledgeable and provided outstanding costumer service. Buying a car can be a very stressful process, but Vinny made it as pleasant and seamless as possible. I would definitely recommend Vinny and the DCH Toyota in Freehold to my family and friends.

5.0

We purchased a 2024 Toyota Carolla with Vinny at the DCH

We purchased a 2024 Toyota Carolla with Vinny at the DCH Toyota in Freehold. He was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was very knowledgeable and provided outstanding costumer service. Buying a car can be a very stressful process, but Vinny made it as pleasant and seamless as possible. I would definitely recommend Vinny and the DCH Toyota in Freehold to my family and friends.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
5.0

Janine in proves to be a great asset to the service

Janine in proves to be a great asset to the service operations team and the dealer can greatly benefit from her expertise and knowledge by putting her at a high position.

5.0

Janine in proves to be a great asset to the service

Janine in proves to be a great asset to the service operations team and the dealer can greatly benefit from her expertise and knowledge by putting her at a high position.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Hi MarkyMark! We appreciate your feedback and kind words about Janine! Our team at DCH Freehold Toyota strives to provide the best service possible. We're glad you had a positive experience with us and hope to see you again for many more!

Show full review
5.0

I don't usually take the time to write these reviews,

I don't usually take the time to write these reviews, especially for Car dealerships. However, the Sales person, Vincent (Vinny), was so amazing that I'd be remiss if I didn't take the time to show my appreciation for his great customer service. He was very personable, funny, and most importantly did not try to be pushy when I didn't want to purchase a product. He also took the time to explain, in detail, to me the products I wanted to purchase with the car. My experience went something like this: I saw the car I wanted online, contacted them and dealt with Lisa and Tommy via Email, walked-in (the particular car I wanted was not available but they honored the price quote), reviewed my pre-approval rate from my bank, reviewed all the products available for that model Rav4 and voila. And lastly, most of what usually feels like signing a thousand pages of paper was all electronically done at this dealership.

5.0

I don't usually take the time to write these reviews,

I don't usually take the time to write these reviews, especially for Car dealerships. However, the Sales person, Vincent (Vinny), was so amazing that I'd be remiss if I didn't take the time to show my appreciation for his great customer service. He was very personable, funny, and most importantly did not try to be pushy when I didn't want to purchase a product. He also took the time to explain, in detail, to me the products I wanted to purchase with the car. My experience went something like this: I saw the car I wanted online, contacted them and dealt with Lisa and Tommy via Email, walked-in (the particular car I wanted was not available but they honored the price quote), reviewed my pre-approval rate from my bank, reviewed all the products available for that model Rav4 and voila. And lastly, most of what usually feels like signing a thousand pages of paper was all electronically done at this dealership.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a kind review, we really appreciate it. We're so glad to know that Vinny provided you with an exceptional experience at DCH Freehold Toyota and was personable, funny, and wasn't pushy. It's great to see our team was able to assist in finding the perfect RAV4 for you! We know how stressful these experiences can be, so it's amazing to hear that yours went so well. We hope to see you again soon and enjoy your new car!

Show full review
5.0

Great!

Great!just a great group to work with!!! I would recommend to anyone!! Anytime Anyplace

5.0

Great!

Great!just a great group to work with!!! I would recommend to anyone!! Anytime Anyplace

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you so much for the kind words! We look forward to your next visit.

Show full review
5.0

The customer service provided by the dealership was

The customer service provided by the dealership was friendly and accommodating! The staff were very helpful, especially Ian who helped with finding the perfect car for my brother!

5.0

The customer service provided by the dealership was

The customer service provided by the dealership was friendly and accommodating! The staff were very helpful, especially Ian who helped with finding the perfect car for my brother!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
1 person out of 1 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

We're glad to know our team, especially Ian, was able to assist in finding the perfect car for your brother at DCH Freehold Toyota. Thanks for sharing this positive experience with us! Please let us know how we can help in the future!

Show full review
5.0

DCH was great to me and made my first car buying

DCH was great to me and made my first car buying experience quick and painless.

5.0

DCH was great to me and made my first car buying

DCH was great to me and made my first car buying experience quick and painless.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Haley, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and for the wonderful review! Congratulations on your new ride! We hope to see you soon.

Show full review
5.0

Ian was the best!

Ian was the best! He was great, understanding and most importantly patience. I did have a lot of questions since this was my first brand new car purchase. I would recommend this dealership to anyone who’s looking to purchase any car.

5.0

Ian was the best!

Ian was the best! He was great, understanding and most importantly patience. I did have a lot of questions since this was my first brand new car purchase. I would recommend this dealership to anyone who’s looking to purchase any car.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Hi Mario! We're so glad to know that Ian was able to assist you with your first new car purchase at DCH Freehold Toyota. We appreciate the recommendation and hope you're enjoying your new ride! We hope to see you again soon!

Show full review
5.0

Ian was the best very professional and he always makes

Ian was the best very professional and he always makes sure to give what the customer wants. Thank you so much.

5.0

Ian was the best very professional and he always makes

Ian was the best very professional and he always makes sure to give what the customer wants. Thank you so much.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Hi Angelos! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that Ian was very professional and was able to help you with what you wanted. We love hearing when our team at DCH Freehold Toyota is doing amazing. We hope to see you again soon for more spectacular visits!

Show full review
1.0

The whole front team spammed emails and texts to get my

The whole front team spammed emails and texts to get my attention. Then, when I asked for the out the door price, they wanna ignore me and say the car is sold. Ruthless tactics

1.0

The whole front team spammed emails and texts to get my

The whole front team spammed emails and texts to get my attention. Then, when I asked for the out the door price, they wanna ignore me and say the car is sold. Ruthless tactics

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Hello, It is unfortunate to read about your experience. This is not the level of communication and service we aim to provide each of our customers. I will look into this further and hopefully get this fixed so that it doesn't happen again. Please contact me if you have any further questions or concerns. We hope to serve you better in the future! Thank you, Brian Conway - Sales Manager - brianconway@dchusa.com

Show full review
3.0

I’ve bought five cars from DCH.

I’ve bought five cars from DCH. Made an appointment today to get two cars. One cheaper car for my college age daughter and a 4 Runner for me. We test drove 3 cars for my daughter and really liked the third one. We tried to negotiate the price down 1,000 and were told it couldn’t be done, and there were no further discussions. At that point, we had been there all day because the sales person Jim was doing several things at once so we were kept waiting many times. I decided to test drive the 4Runner to see if I liked it, which I did. I told them the car needed to have the transmission fluid changed because it was very low and it was brown. They said they would see if they can do it themselves or credit me $300. Other than that, They would not negotiate on the price at all. I know what the vehicle is worth, and they wouldn’t bring the price down even a little. The only thing they did was support their argument by showing me how much other cars had sold for in the area. And that was the end of the conversation. That’s the first time I’ve ever left DCH Toyota without a car. it was a very disappointing experience and the wait was pretty long given that we had an appointment. We still need two cars so I guess I will just have to go somewhere else which is very disappointing, because I’ve always had a great experience there.

3.0

I’ve bought five cars from DCH.

I’ve bought five cars from DCH. Made an appointment today to get two cars. One cheaper car for my college age daughter and a 4 Runner for me. We test drove 3 cars for my daughter and really liked the third one. We tried to negotiate the price down 1,000 and were told it couldn’t be done, and there were no further discussions. At that point, we had been there all day because the sales person Jim was doing several things at once so we were kept waiting many times. I decided to test drive the 4Runner to see if I liked it, which I did. I told them the car needed to have the transmission fluid changed because it was very low and it was brown. They said they would see if they can do it themselves or credit me $300. Other than that, They would not negotiate on the price at all. I know what the vehicle is worth, and they wouldn’t bring the price down even a little. The only thing they did was support their argument by showing me how much other cars had sold for in the area. And that was the end of the conversation. That’s the first time I’ve ever left DCH Toyota without a car. it was a very disappointing experience and the wait was pretty long given that we had an appointment. We still need two cars so I guess I will just have to go somewhere else which is very disappointing, because I’ve always had a great experience there.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 3.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We deeply appreciate your loyalty as a five-time customer, and we genuinely regret that this visit did not meet your expectations. We understand that you had high hopes for your recent visit to our dealership and that you were looking to purchase both a car for your college-age daughter and a 4Runner for yourself. Regarding the pricing and negotiations, we strive to offer competitive and fair pricing for our vehicles. However, we recognize that there might be some room for improvement in our communication and negotiation process. We will review your feedback with our team to ensure we are offering a better experience in the future. Your concerns about the 4Runner's condition are noted, and we appreciate your diligence in ensuring the vehicle's maintenance. We will address the issue with the transmission fluid and aim to make it right. We genuinely value your continued support and are committed to making sure that your next experience with us is more in line with your previous positive experiences. We hope to have the opportunity to assist you in finding the perfect vehicles for both you and your daughter in the near future. If you wouldn't mind contacting me at the email below so that we might discuss this further and come to a resolution, that would be greatly appreciated. Thank you, Brian Conway - Sales Manager - brianconway@dchusa.com

Consumer response

Hi Brian, thanks for responding. My daughter and I were both able to purchase a vehicle at another dealership. The customer service experience was stellar and both prices were right.

Show full review
See all 2747 reviews