Open Road BMW Edison

3.8 out of 5 3.8

Reviews

3.8 out of 5 3.8
104 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.
  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 28, 2019

    Worst receptionist I ever seem in my life. She is friendly and not responsive. She ignore as if she busy. Will not go there. .

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 15, 2019

    Big thank you to Larry Shakur Stokes for making trading in my lease and getting a new one smooth and easy! He not only found the exact car I wanted, he... worked his magic to make sure the price was right. He’s an absolute gentleman and pleasure to work with and makes the process as simple as possible from start to finish! I’m loving my new SUV and will recommend him to all my friends and family!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • June 24, 2015

    On 6/13 I tagged along with my sister to pick out her BMW, while there I was talked into looking into buying from OPENROAD BMW, I wasn't quite ready to... make the commitment but after a few hours I was given a great deal to not take advantage of. My dealer was Cameo Rollins, Amazing person, very personable and a professional car dealer. You Male dealers need to step your game up! She made it happen and worked her buns off to get me in my new car...my first new car...she took me from a Saturn to a Luxury Mercedes. Kudos to CAMEO and Mr. MIKE MAYFIELD. Thank you for the great service, making me feel comfortable with my investment, answering all questions and a wonderful BIRTHDAY GIFT FOR ME!!!!. -Shah'

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    April 10, 2019

    We would appreciate some pictures of the vehicles in inventory. Sometimes we're looking for a particular visual appeal and the dealer has not posted a... single picture of any vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 9, 2019

    This dealrship is the worse place to go to horrible service they never fix the car that have problems they keep holding cars for two weeks to get it... serviced they provide horrible loaners that are not serviced never again will go there and wont recommend anyone to go to the dealership!!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    3 people out of 4 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 26, 2018

    Rude, arrogant, LOUSY customer service, managed by April Quist. Chaos in service department and complete lack of organizational and managerial skills.... I had a scheduled appointment for 12 pm, scheduled a loaner two weeks in advance. At 12:35 I was told it would take 1.5 hours to get my car in, there is no loaner, and they can give me a shuttle to work. Tatiana - a receptionist had an arrogant, dismissive attitude. It was really enough to throw in the towel on coming back. You just lost another customer. Stay away - INCREDIBLE WASTE OF TIME!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    3 people out of 4 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are very sorry that you had a very unsatisfactory experience with our service department. Please understand that the Loaner program is a convenienc...e for customers who after dropping their vehicle off for maintenance as you were scheduled for, can come back at the end of the day and pick up their own vehicle after. Unfortunately, you wanted to use a loaner vehicle for a week, and have your vehicle on our premises for a week while using our loaner that is sorely needed for our other customers. We service a lot of customers and we try to accommodate them to the best of our abilities. It is just our regret that we could not provide that service for you.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 26, 2018

    Roosevelt Morency has the patience of Job and a great sense of humor. For six months, he worked with me in buying another BMW to replace my 2013 535... with a six speed manual transmission. I did not want to give up my 535 because BMW discontinued manual transmissions in the 5 Series ( a big mistake for the Ultimate Driving Machine!). We worked together looking at 3 Series, 4 Series and M Series to come up with a replacement with manual transmission. Nothing seemed to work. He called me periodically with new suggestions as well as informing me of financial incentives. Finally, when BMW gave me an offer i could not refuse, Roosevelt found a 540i, sportsliine model; a terrific car (even though it does not have a manual transmission). Thanks Roosevelt for all your help and steering me to really nice car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 28, 2018

    Nitin from Open Road BMW made deciding and leasing BMW X5 very easy for us. He was able to address all of our concerns and get the car we wanted. He was... very prompt in reply to emails and phone calls. More importantly, I did not have to negotiate much - he gave me the best price and no other dealer was able to match it. Nitin worked with me to get the most of eligible program. If you're in the market for a BMW be sure to ask for Nitin. I plan to purchase my 2nd vehicle also through Nitin and the team at Open Road. Thank you Nitin!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 14, 2018

    Please stay away from this dealership by all means. I took my car for a recall service, and they left the outlet vent open. I got alerts in the monitor... followed by check engine light. I made multiple visits to them, but they couldn't fix the issue. I had to take the car to another dealership to diagnose and fix. I spent a lot of money and time to get this sorted, but these guys didn't even bother to give me a call. Their customer service is the worst. Please don't bring your car to this dealership.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 9, 2018

    BMW tech did not tighten the lugs properly as a result the wheel fell off. Car was totaled by insurance. BMW did not help at all not even a loaner was... offered. Terrible CS to a customer of multiple BMW’s.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews