Hilton Head Lexus

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Statement

(218 reviews)
Visit Hilton Head Lexus
Sales hours: 9:00am to 6:00pm
View all hours
Monday 9:00am–7:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am–7:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am–7:00pm
Thursday 9:00am–7:00pm
Friday 9:00am–7:00pm
Saturday 9:00am–6:00pm
Sunday Closed
New (877) 438-6341 (877) 438-6341
Used (866) 396-6859 (866) 396-6859
Service (866) 212-9897 (866) 212-9897


See all 47 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since April 2019.
Thank you for your interest in purchasing your next vehicle from Hilton Head Lexus! Whether you know exactly what you want or need help narrowing it down we are here to help you find the perfect one or customize your model in mind with the right technology safety and design features. We are ready to assist you personally throughout the entire process to make it seamless and efficient as we are respectful of your time. We take great pride in being nominated as a "Brand Champion" finalist by Lexus in 2018 presented to Lexus dealers who truly exemplify our covenant to: "Treat each customer as a guest in our home."
Where Luxury meets Southern Paradise.


(218 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review

I purchased a 2020 Lexus RX 350 on November 1.

I purchased a 2020 Lexus RX 350 on November 1. A lot of the negotiation for my trade was completed in advance by phone and text and even my credit application was completed online. When I arrived at the dealership, I had the test drive with my salesperson, Maria Horan who was very knowledgeable and helpful and the paperwork with Cam, who was very patient in explaining the details. The general manager, Mr Herrin even came over to introduce himself and make sure that I was satisfied with my experience. This was truly a 5 star experience and I am very pleased with my purchase and the interaction with everyone at the dealership.


Lee assisted us with our new purchase of our RX350L suv

Lee assisted us with our new purchase of our RX350L suv with a trade and we couldn’t be happier with the price of the trade we got and the purchase of this beauty of a vehicle. Cam was great with the paperwork explained quickly and out the door we go! HIGHLY RECOMMEND Hilton Head Lexus for all of your buying and service needs!

Dealer response

We appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge our associates. They work very hard day-in and day-out to fulfill the Lexus Covenant to treat each customer as a guest in our home. Thank you for your business.


Fantastic service experience!

Fantastic service experience! We were vacationing and serious malfunction indicator lights went off with an 8 hr trip ahead. Justin F took great care of us and we were in and in a very short period of time. The tech team diagnosed the issue and installed a new part. Truly a blessing to have stopped here and to be serviced by Justin and his team. The complimentary snacks and friendly staff/customers made our short stay enjoyable. Back on the road with assurance all is well. Thank you and God bless!!


I recently leased my second Lexus from Hilton Head Lexus

I recently leased my second Lexus from Hilton Head Lexus with the the assistance of Jon Cenatiempo, an excellent sales consultant. Jon represents the spirit of this car store that includes sincere friendliness, openness and willingness to fulfill your needs and expectations. This isn’t a pressure to buy business. The transaction was further enhanced with the excellent assistance of Cam Despres and Keiondre McClintock. They both are professionals that made the delivery process seamless. I highly recommend Hilton Head Lexus sales and service team.


This was our first visit ever to a Lexus dealership with

This was our first visit ever to a Lexus dealership with interest in buying a new car. The staff immediately impressed us with a warm welcome and continued every step of the way to go above and beyond our expectations! Sina was our fabulous sales agent, then Phil & Walter with our trade then eventually when we decided to purchase, Matt in finance and Key with our vehicle orientation. It was an exceptional experience and one that rates at the top of our many car buying experiences!

Dealer response

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business and are indeed proud of our enitre staff.


Saw the car initialy on cars.

Saw the car initialy on cars.com. Then went to dealer website for more info. Called dealership and made deposit to hold for the 1300-mile trip there. Sent pics of trade-in that I would drive there. They sent back prelim. sales agreement with estimated trade-in value AND their "REQUIRED" inclusion of an "Environmental Fee" (7-year int/ext protection plan) by "RoadVantage", which WAS NOT DISCLOSED 4 HOURS PRIOR, WHEN I PAID THE $500 DEPOSIT. This fee is also not disclosed on cars.com or Hilton Head Lexus website. I arrived 3 days later at the dealership with my trade, a 2007 Camry LE 4 cyl with 136,400 miles, for the actual trade value. I DID NOT try bargaining in any way on the new car. The rep looked at the car, but did not even drive it and would not change the estimated value. They also would not delete the Environmental Fee which I vehemently opposed. I then searched for, and found an area auto dealer to buy my trade outright for TWICE the HHL trade-in offer. So, point #1: They attempted to take unfair advantage of the trade-in situation (over-the-barrel, I told them). Point #2: They forced acceptance of the unwanted Environmental Fee, which was not disclosed at the point of initial contract in the form of the deposit paid. At the very least this tactic is unethical and at most, is potentially illegal. I give them one star since I found the Lexus ES300h to be incredibly amazing on the 1375-mile trip back home.

Dealer response

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment. We did however, make sure you knew of the all fees and added value prior to you making the trip. Thank you for your business.

Consumer response

Yes, that's your side that I heard repeatedly there. I could also repeat the whole event once more, but what's done is done, and just not worth it. I'll just state that your "added value" was exactly one-half of the realized value!

Dealer response

Sir you signed and agreed to the numbers before departing on your trip. We have dated copies showing that you agreed to the charges.

Consumer response



Crystal T. Is the best!! You definitely need to go find...

Crystal T. Is the best!! You definitely need to go find her and let her get you the car of your dreams!! :)


My current experience with the dealership is not the...

My current experience with the dealership is not the greatest! It's almost a month out and I have yet to take delivery of the vehicle. In no means was the customer service bad at all but began once an issue was discovered with the vehicle. Jane Herron did very well and everything was passed over to the manager, Joshua Maxstead. There were minor issues discovered upon test driving the vehicle that were agreed upon being fixed (driver seat not able to move (possible motor issue) and spark plugs, coil, and possible brake caliper sticking) and the deal was done. After leaving the vehicle a day or two later about the 7th cylinder misfiring. My mechanic spoke with them and advised that all lifters would need to be changed and not just one. At this point, I feel that the vehicle wasn't thoroughly inspected in its entirety. When I was called to pick up the vehicle (waiting for over an hour) I discovered the "ticking" sound that wasn't present during the initial test drive. This is when Josh took over and it has been xxxx ever since. My trade in vehicle was gone by this time and I felt even more skeptical. It's been a lot of back and forth, Josh not being transparent with higher authority, and making me feel compelled that I have to keep the vehicle. I reached out to the CEO who in turn directed me to the GM. I've spoken with the General Sales Mgr who was more content and appeared to be concerned. The GM experience wasn't the same and only showed to care about what their "responsibility" was and not the customer's. There is a process for this contract to be "unwinded" but of course the dealership isn't going to make it an option. I have located the trade in vehicle, selling $10K more than the trade in value, and over $3K more than the sticker price when I brought it. I wont get another vehicle from the sister lots if there is nothing of interest there. Everyone seems to be more concerned about money being gathered from the sale and not the concept of morals and character. There is a UDAP law circling all the events that transpired. No one wants to be stuck paying for something they are not comfortable with and so much xxxx has transpired!! At the end of the day, it's not about what can't be done but what doesn't want to be done! This has been the worst car shopping experience I've ever had!

Dealer response

We have provided constant communication to you relative to the repairs taking place on your vehicle which we have agreed to handle. The parts were on back order which are being installed now. We have provided you alternate transportation in the meantime and will contact you shortly once the vehicle is completed.


Bought a car unseen with the help of Jane From Hilton...

Bought a car unseen with the help of Jane From Hilton Head Lexus! Soooooo happy that I found them! Professional and honest! Great experience!I would highly recommend this dealership!

Dealer response

We're so happy that you're happy! It's excellent that Jane was able to help you navigate and complete your purchase and that her assistance was so appreciated. We're thrilled that you'll recommend Hilton Head Lexus and we hope you're enjoying every mile in your new Lexus!


Met expectations. Reviewed a number of considerations. No...

Met expectations. Reviewed a number of considerations. No hurry for a quick sale. Answered all questions to deliver a good deal with a totally desirable new Lexus.Jane did a good job.

Dealer response

Thank you for dropping by to share your feedback! We're excited to hear that you had a positive experience purchasing a vehicle with us, and we hope you love your new Lexus for years to come. Safe travels, from all of us here at Hilton Head Lexus!

See all 218 reviews