Porsche Larchmont

3.0 out of 5 3.0
18 reviews

Average Rating

3.0 out of 53.0
18 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 12, 2020

    I have bought many cars and trucks in my life and have never been more satisfied with a a salesman, John Anthony or a dealership. I actually ended up... trading two cars and the process was seamless with no pressure. The general manager even came out to greet me. Full credit goes to John Anthony because he put me in a better car at a much better deal. He came in on his day off to deliver it to me. I truly enjoyed working this purchase through with him and very much like the car he sold me. Great dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 10, 2020

    it was my first time at Porsche Larchmont and John Anthony Schudy the sales professional was great. He was very professional and able to walk me thru... all details on the deal. great buying experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • August 28, 2012

    I have bought many cars throughout the years and this has been my best experience by far. I have never felt more comfortable or at ease during the process.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 29, 2020

    I worked with Ross and bought a Porsche Cayenne. I was looking for a very specific model and he made the experience so incredibly easy. Because of Covid-19,... we did all the paperwork, insurance, and payments over the phone. I drove there with my kids waiting in the car with my father. All I had to do was sign a couple of papers on the day of pickup and I was on the road. Worked around my schedule. Will definitely be coming back for my next Porsche.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 12, 2020

    A 911 has always been on my bucket list since I was a little kid and ultimately began my pursuit of “just the right one” about a year and a half ago. Finding... the right 911 is part of the fun and my tolerance to new-car depreciation led me to search for the perfect certified preowned version. I found the right one at Porsche Larchmont in New York and being in St. Louis, began to pursue a relationship with the dealer. After becoming comfortable with the state of the vehicle, the dealer and I cosigned a deal cementing my dream. Or so I thought. At this point, the dealer began behaving weirdly… they didn’t take the car down from their website, all the paperwork had wrong values, there were extraordinary delays in sending material to sign (weeks), and then they ultimately suggested that Porsche Finance wouldn’t approve the deal unless I signed in person. Normally this would be no problem and I would fly there, however with COVID, flights were limited and I was risk adverse to traveling to the New York COVID hotspot. None of this made sense to me so I ended up calling both Porsche Cars North America and Porsche Finance’s support line to get clarity on the situation. Both asserted that they do NOT require in-person signing and in the COVID environment are actually encouraging remote documentation signatures. I also talked to several other Porsche dealerships in the New York and St. Louis areas and they corroborated Porsche Cars North America and Porsche Finances’ policy. After addressing with the Larchmont Sales Manager Slywester and my Sale Associate Greg, they continued to deny the Porsche Finance’s policy. They ultimately stopped responding to my various communications looking for clarity on the situation even though we had cosigned the deal. I later found out that they had a more lucrative local buyer lined up and were doing everything they could to get me to go away without saying it, up to and including breaching the contract that we had jointly signed and is legally binding in the state of New York. Not only is this unethical and illegal, but it betrayed my trust that I thought we established remotely and that I expected of a car manufacture of this caliber. My hope is that others don’t suffer the same unfortunate experience that I had and I’d be happy to email directly with others to share all the data I’ve captured justifying my experience. Larchmont has shattered my faith in Porsche Dealerships and certainly has me reconsidering my bucket list.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    10 people out of 10 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dave, we are sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience. However, Porsche Financial Services requires an employee to witness the signatures on a c...ontract if the deal is not completed at the dealership. Because of everything going on in these unprecedented times we did reach out to Porsche Financial to see if there was any flexibility and they were adamant that there was no way around this. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 12, 2020

    For distance buyers considering using Porsche Larchmont... take caution! A 911 has always been on my bucket list since I was a little kid and ultimately... began my pursuit of "just the right one" about a year and a half ago. Finding the right 911 is part of the fun and my tolerance to new-car depreciation led me to search for the perfect certified preowned version. I found the right one at Porsche Larchmont in New York and being in St. Louis, began to pursue a relationship with the dealer. After becoming comfortable with the state of the vehicle, the dealer and I cosigned a deal cementing my dream. Or so I thought. At this point, the dealer began behaving weirdly... they didn't take the car down from their website, all the paperwork had wrong values, there were extraordinary delays in sending material to sign (weeks), and then they ultimately suggested that Porsche Finance wouldn't approve the deal unless I signed in person. Normally this would be no problem and I would fly there, however with COVID, flights were limited and I was risk adverse to traveling to the New York COVID hotspot. None of this made sense to me so I ended up calling both Porsche Cars North America and Porsche Finance's support line to get clarity on the situation. Both asserted that they do NOT require in-person signing and in the COVID environment are actually encouraging remote documentation signatures. I also talked to several other Porsche dealerships in the New York and St. Louis areas and they corroborated Porsche Cars North America and Porsche Finances' policy. After addressing with the Larchmont Sales Manager Slywester and my Sale Associate Greg, they continued to deny the Porsche Finance's policy. They ultimately stopped responding to my various communications looking for clarity on the situation even though we had cosigned the deal. I later found out that they had a more lucrative local buyer lined up and were doing everything they could to get me to go away without saying it, up to and including breaching the contract that we had jointly signed and is legally binding in the state of New York. Not only is this unethical and illegal, but it betrayed my trust that I thought we established remotely and that I expected of a car manufacture of this caliber. My hope is that others don't suffer the same unfortunate experience that I had and I'd be happy to email directly with others to share all the data I've captured justifying my experience. Larchmont has shattered my faith in Porsche Dealerships and certainly has me reconsidering my bucket list.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Jonathan Kaplan

    Finance Manager

    NOT RATED

    Sylwester Lemanski

    General Sales Manager

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 25, 2019

    Ross did an outstanding job in the sales process. He took his time explaining the vehicle I was interested in and took me for a thorough test drive.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Chris, we couldn't be happier that Ross took good care of you during the sales process. We look forward to serving you for many years to come!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 1, 2019

    Resolved my issue with my 97 Boxster. xxxxxxto my tech (C Villa), he resolved not only the issue I described but but also tightened up some additional... bolts that I didn't realize were loose. I just assumed the car was old. Made a huge difference to the drive of the car. I appreciate the extra attention taken to my car. It was a great example of a tech seeing something and doing something about it even though it was not expressed by the customer. Also gives me reason to bring my car to Porsche because ultimately they do know the car best.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the great review Jeffery! We are so happy to hear about your experience with us. Here at Porsche Larchmont we have some of the best technic...ians around. Whenever a car is here for service it is always in good hands. We thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 13, 2019

    This would be our second purchase from your dealership. Our salesman was not very nice, rushed ups through the process, after i made an appointment for... this time.No other people were even in the dealership; on Sat morning when we were there. he knows we were interested in trading in our cayenne for a new model. He kept trying to tell us how many miles to purchase when we really need more . It is now tuesday night and he has not even bothered to follow up with us. Our first salesman who wasn't there as long was truly a gentleman and got back to us. Not sure If we should even purchase our new porsche from Pepe Porshe this time around. Gary really was not the type of salesman we want to deal with.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    11 people out of 12 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 23, 2019

    STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALER!!! I purchased a vehicle in April from Gary Minsky of Porsche of Larchmont. its been 3 months since my vehicle purchase ,... and my temporary plates have been expired for 2 months now ! I called the DMV to see where they were in the process and to my surprise they haven't even begun it ! They also informed me that the dealer only has 30 days to initiate this process after that it is up to me. Not 1 email or 1 letter in the mail about it at all . This is unacceptable service from a Porsche dealer . I do not want to wait for them to drag their feet in this process anymore , I will be writing a letter to the attorney general.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    12 people out of 12 found this review helpful. Did you?