Porsche Larchmont

1.5 out of 5 1.5
12 reviews

Average Rating

1.5 out of 51.5
12 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 1, 2019

    Resolved my issue with my 97 Boxster. xxxxxxto my tech (C Villa), he resolved not only the issue I described but but also tightened up some additional... bolts that I didn't realize were loose. I just assumed the car was old. Made a huge difference to the drive of the car. I appreciate the extra attention taken to my car. It was a great example of a tech seeing something and doing something about it even though it was not expressed by the customer. Also gives me reason to bring my car to Porsche because ultimately they do know the car best.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 13, 2019

    This would be our second purchase from your dealership. Our salesman was not very nice, rushed ups through the process, after i made an appointment for... this time.No other people were even in the dealership; on Sat morning when we were there. he knows we were interested in trading in our cayenne for a new model. He kept trying to tell us how many miles to purchase when we really need more . It is now tuesday night and he has not even bothered to follow up with us. Our first salesman who wasn't there as long was truly a gentleman and got back to us. Not sure If we should even purchase our new porsche from Pepe Porshe this time around. Gary really was not the type of salesman we want to deal with.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • August 28, 2012

    I have bought many cars throughout the years and this has been my best experience by far. I have never felt more comfortable or at ease during the process.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 23, 2019

    STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALER!!! I purchased a vehicle in April from Gary Minsky of Porsche of Larchmont. its been 3 months since my vehicle purchase ,... and my temporary plates have been expired for 2 months now ! I called the DMV to see where they were in the process and to my surprise they haven't even begun it ! They also informed me that the dealer only has 30 days to initiate this process after that it is up to me. Not 1 email or 1 letter in the mail about it at all . This is unacceptable service from a Porsche dealer . I do not want to wait for them to drag their feet in this process anymore , I will be writing a letter to the attorney general.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    6 people out of 6 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 17, 2018

    Not only did I receive the wrong wheels I ordered on my car but they also charged me for the more expensive ones. I ordered extra parts and were charged... but never received them. My wife’s car went in for a new tire under insurance and they sent us a bill. I’ve bought 5 cars from this place in less than 5 years. Used to be great; now it’s another thing altogether.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Gregg, we are sincerely sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience during your last service visit. The frustration you encountered due to receivin...g the wrong wheels is understandable. As you know, we have already addressed your concerns soon after you posted this exact review on another review site. Thank you for taking the time to speak with Peter, our Service Director at the time this situation occurred. From our understanding, he assisted you and helped reach a resolution. Please don't hesitate to reach out to him if you have any other concerns moving forward. Thank you.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 5, 2018

    I was going to buy new porsche cayenne. Had trade in and they provided me a price. After I came in Gary called and stated price of car was 5k less because... of a "mistake." Sleazy.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    4 people out of 4 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We apologize for your negative experience. At Porsche Larchmont, we are committed to fair, honest pricing. It’s unfortunate that there was miscommunic...ation and you were unhappy after pricing was discussed. We value our customers and truly appreciate the time to share your opinions. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we may fully understand your grievances and work to change your opinion of our dealership. Again, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to hearing from you.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 19, 2018

    They are very stuck up and rude.... I was gonna lease but after talking to the sales man i would never do business with them the sales man he has allot... to learn SHAME ON YOU PORSCHE FOR HAVING SOMEONE LIKE THIS REPRESENTING YOUR BRAND THATS $ 186,000 YOU LOST IN A SALE!!!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    4 people out of 4 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We sincerely apologize that you had an unpleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. At your convenience, ple...ase contact our General Sales Manager, Sylwester Lemanski at (914) 750-4206 so we may fully understand your grievances and work to change your opinion of our dealership. Again, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to hearing from you.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 15, 2017

    Initially brought my 05, 911 in for inspection upon entering the shop the service Manager Bill Bologna greets me admiring the pristine condition of my... car and low mileage. All goes well I gave them great review thru Porsche survey. On my second visit 7/17/2017 for an error message, same process as first visit pictures are taken prior to any work started on the car as usual. The service adviser recognizes me and my car we go over details although my car was clean I requested and Chris noted on service ticket in my presence in large letters "DO NOT WASH" all is well so far. About 2 hours later I receive a call from Chris with Tech findings, I agree to repair but was informed part would need to be ordered will arrive next day, repair will be complete my 911 would be ready for pick up. I reminded Chris of my request not to clean my car and do not leave outdoors as my car is garage kept which is demonstrated by its condition. Following day no call from Chris or Porsche of Larchmont. so around 12pm I call and was informed Chris is on another line and would call me back, this happened on three attempts. Next day Saturday 7/18 same story unable to contact Chris I was either told he would return my call or transferred to his voice mail. Monday am comes I'm in limbo, finally reached Bill Bologna who tells me Chris was let go Friday for not following up with customers (which afterwards I realized Bill is guilty of the same crime) So my obvious question was why was I continually told Chris would call back or transferred to his voice mail. Response was because they are attempting to catch up... Fine, Bill informs me the parts did arrive but not installed. I asked where has my car been stored since it poured rain over the weekend, he replies in a low tone outdoors. Of course I lost it mentioning my request and how Chris documented in my presence. 100 excuses//apologies later he promised to have it completed first thing in the am and he would personally call to confirm. I replied I can only imagine the condition of my car but DO NOT WASH THE CAR! To my surprise next day no call from the service manager at this point I'm very worried left work early headed straight to Porsche of Larchmont. I find my car in the front lot. I go in to speak with Bill for an explanation but of course he was gone for the day. After paying for service I inspected my car and found mud and dirt was everywhere this was a car that was never out in the rain. As I continue to look I found scratched, hood chips, mud inside the front cabin and damage to front spoiler. I immediately go back in and find Peter, (Chris's replacement) I pointed out the damages and he didn't know what to do so he got Vinny Greco involved (Service adviser) his jaw practically drops and starts apologizing and mentions "I recall your car and don't blame you for being upset I'm the same way with my car" He instructs Peter to take pictures of all damages, signs my service ticket "saw scratches on vehicle that were not there on drop off" said he would make/forward report to good O'l Bill B. which would call me in the am. Guess what, no call from Bill. After a combine 15 calls to Bill, Peter, Vinny I finally involve Porsche headquarters providing before and after pictures and mentioned all that needs to be done is look at before service pictures taken when I initially arrive at Larchmont the first and second time for comparison and zoom in to the damage areas. A week later Bill calls upset that I involved Porsche said he would be willing to rectify only two scratches and requested an estimate just to put an end to the situation I emailed him an estimate 2 days later. A week an multiple unanswered calls later I reach out to the COO of Pepe Auto Group Joe Pepe but would only get his secretary Helen who took my information and complaint. next day Bob Pepe (Porsche of Larchmont GM) calls me agreeing to cover cost. I make arrangements with body shop but no one from Porsche returned calls to confirm payment

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    4 people out of 5 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 15, 2017

    Initially brought my 05, 911 in for inspection upon entering the shop the service Manager Bill Bologna greets me admiring the pristine condition of my... car and low mileage. All goes well I gave them great review thru Porsche survey. On my second visit 7/17/2017 for an error message, same process as first visit pictures are taken prior to any work started on the car as usual. The service adviser recognizes me and my car we go over details although my car was clean I requested and Chris noted on service ticket in my presence in large letters "DO NOT WASH" all is well so far. About 2 hours later I receive a call from Chris with Tech findings, I agree to repair but was informed part would need to be ordered will arrive next day, repair will be complete my 911 would be ready for pick up. I reminded Chris of my request not to clean my car and do not leave outdoors as my car is garage kept which is demonstrated by its condition. Following day no call from Chris or Porsche of Larchmont. so around 12pm I call and was informed Chris is on another line and would call me back, this happened on three attempts. Next day Saturday 7/18 same story unable to contact Chris I was either told he would return my call or transferred to his voice mail. Monday am comes I'm in limbo, finally reached Bill Bologna who tells me Chris was let go Friday for not following up with customers (which afterwards I realized Bill is guilty of the same crime) So my obvious question was why was I continually told Chris would call back or transferred to his voice mail. Response was because they are attempting to catch up... Fine, Bill informs me the parts did arrive but not installed. I asked where has my car been stored since it poured rain over the weekend, he replies in a low tone outdoors. Of course I lost it mentioning my request and how Chris documented in my presence. 100 excuses//apologies later he promised to have it completed first thing in the am and he would personally call to confirm. I replied I can only imagine the condition of my car but DO NOT WASH THE CAR! To my surprise next day no call from the service manager at this point I'm very worried left work early headed straight to Porsche of Larchmont. I find my car in the front lot. I go in to speak with Bill for an explanation but of course he was gone for the day. After paying for service I inspected my car and found mud and dirt was everywhere this was a car that was never out in the rain. As I continue to look I found scratched, hood chips, mud inside the front cabin and damage to front spoiler. I immediately go back in and find Peter, (Chris's replacement) I pointed out the damages and he didn't know what to do so he got Vinny Greco involved (Service adviser) his jaw practically drops and starts apologizing and mentions "I recall your car and don't blame you for being upset I'm the same way with my car" He instructs Peter to take pictures of all damages, signs my service ticket "saw scratches on vehicle that were not there on drop off" said he would make/forward report to good O'l Bill B. which would call me in the am. Guess what, no call from Bill. After a combine 15 calls to Bill, Peter, Vinny I finally involve Porsche headquarters providing before and after pictures and mentioned all that needs to be done is look at before service pictures taken when I initially arrive at Larchmont the first and second time for comparison and zoom in to the damage areas. A week later Bill calls upset that I involved Porsche said he would be willing to rectify only two scratches and requested an estimate just to put an end to the situation I emailed him an estimate 2 days later. A week an multiple unanswered calls later I reach out to the COO of Pepe Auto Group Joe Pepe but would only get his secretary Helen who took my information and complaint. next day Bob Pepe (Porsche of Larchmont GM) calls me agreeing to cover cost. I make arrangements with body shop but no one from Porsche returned calls to confirm payment

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 9, 2016

    This dealership is great. Service is easy and everyone who works in the service department is helpful and kind. Also, special thanks to Gary Minsky, my... salesman. Awesome guy and he knows his Porsche stuff.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?