Atlantic Auto Group

3.3 out of 5 3.3

Reviews

3.3 out of 5 3.3
44 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 13, 2020

    This dealership is horrid. I bought a car from them and they cannot now, give good title. Stay far away. They should be shut down.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 28, 2020

    If I could give a negative, I would say -1,000. Stay far away. This dealership should not be in business. I bought a vehicle and they could not convey... good title. People who work there are trash and I have to sue them. I filed complaints with BBB and NJMVC. They should be shut down.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • March 7, 2016

    I was not treated well. Was told I needed a co-signer . I bought a vehicle a day later and did so without a co-signer. I have excelent credit. Dealership... would not return documents that had my private information.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    11 people out of 11 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    First of all thanks for your business usually the reason we ask for co-singer not just the credit score only but sometimes we need it for the income a...s well and the approval is different from unit to unit ( car )

  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 16, 2020

    If I could give a negative review I would. This place is a xxxxing disaster. The dealership is full of liars and cheats. Run away!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 17, 2019

    This place is awful and I would never recommend them to anyone. They promise the world and deliver nothing. If I could give a negative review I would.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 1, 2019

    Bought a 2012 BMW from them. They sent a check to the DMV in CT to pay for my license and registration, and that check BOUNCED. I called them several... times to have the problem taken care of, and they said that they would, but they NEVER did. They stopped picking up my phone calls and they blocked my phone number. I reported them to the BBB, and I am currently filing a smalls claims against them. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS BUSINESS. THEY ARE A BUNCH OF THIEVES. THEY WILL ROB YOU

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 8, 2019

    Internet price $16,890 when i call that's what the will finance the price is different. Put the real price don't waste people' time. Thank you for your... time.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    DEAR MR.JORGE The price for cash or finance same all the time but the different that when you pay cash you have to add the tax and registration fees... and we can't show it with our price because it's different from state to the other , anyway we are sorry for the misunderstanding and we will be happy to help you anytime just let us know

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 5, 2019

    Good place to buy car or truck and prices are not thay bad erick is also very helpful and turek and kris they havr greatt customer service

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 5, 2019

    I’m glade I came across this dealership great customer service I told them my budget and they worked with me and got me a good deal same day I was able... to drive off the lot with a new car

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 15, 2019

    I wanted to purchase a 2008 328xi BMW 6 speed manual transmission with 136k miles off the lot, So I drove down with my mom to checkout the car. The first... thing Mark told me is that he would not come down on price. I also asked how long the car was sitting in the lot, they said 3 MONTHS!!! So you would think they would come down in price to get the car off there hands but nope. The outside of the bmw is all scratched up, rock chips everywhere, looked terrible. Pretty much the car needed a paint job and new front bumper, badges....etc. Mark wanted 6000$ that’s not including the taxes and fees. The headlights need to be replace one is cracked opened. And he still wouldn’t come down in price. Just like what other comments say take your money and go somewhere else you will waste your time. Just think about it 6000$ for a car with 136k miles completely ridiculous. This car isn’t worth that especially with all the body work that needs to be done! At auction this car is about 3000$ Dealer marked it up 3k more but won’t adjust the price according to comestic issues the car has. Go to a different dealership I highly don’t recommend anyone to go here.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one,sometimes on some cars we try to get... our cost that's why we can't be fixable with the price but any way Please contact us at (201) 451-2277 when you have an opportunity, and we will be more than happy to try and turn your experience around.

View More Reviews