Atlantic Auto Group

3.0 out of 5 3.0

Reviews

3.0 out of 5 3.0
40 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 1, 2019

    Bought a 2012 BMW from them. They sent a check to the DMV in CT to pay for my license and registration, and that check BOUNCED. I called them several... times to have the problem taken care of, and they said that they would, but they NEVER did. They stopped picking up my phone calls and they blocked my phone number. I reported them to the BBB, and I am currently filing a smalls claims against them. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS BUSINESS. THEY ARE A BUNCH OF THIEVES. THEY WILL ROB YOU

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 8, 2019

    Internet price $16,890 when i call that's what the will finance the price is different. Put the real price don't waste people' time. Thank you for your... time.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    DEAR MR.JORGE The price for cash or finance same all the time but the different that when you pay cash you have to add the tax and registration fees... and we can't show it with our price because it's different from state to the other , anyway we are sorry for the misunderstanding and we will be happy to help you anytime just let us know

  • March 7, 2016

    I was not treated well. Was told I needed a co-signer . I bought a vehicle a day later and did so without a co-signer. I have excelent credit. Dealership... would not return documents that had my private information.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    11 people out of 11 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    First of all thanks for your business usually the reason we ask for co-singer not just the credit score only but sometimes we need it for the income a...s well and the approval is different from unit to unit ( car )

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 5, 2019

    Good place to buy car or truck and prices are not thay bad erick is also very helpful and turek and kris they havr greatt customer service

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 5, 2019

    I’m glade I came across this dealership great customer service I told them my budget and they worked with me and got me a good deal same day I was able... to drive off the lot with a new car

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 15, 2019

    I wanted to purchase a 2008 328xi BMW 6 speed manual transmission with 136k miles off the lot, So I drove down with my mom to checkout the car. The first... thing Mark told me is that he would not come down on price. I also asked how long the car was sitting in the lot, they said 3 MONTHS!!! So you would think they would come down in price to get the car off there hands but nope. The outside of the bmw is all scratched up, rock chips everywhere, looked terrible. Pretty much the car needed a paint job and new front bumper, badges....etc. Mark wanted 6000$ that’s not including the taxes and fees. The headlights need to be replace one is cracked opened. And he still wouldn’t come down in price. Just like what other comments say take your money and go somewhere else you will waste your time. Just think about it 6000$ for a car with 136k miles completely ridiculous. This car isn’t worth that especially with all the body work that needs to be done! At auction this car is about 3000$ Dealer marked it up 3k more but won’t adjust the price according to comestic issues the car has. Go to a different dealership I highly don’t recommend anyone to go here.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one,sometimes on some cars we try to get... our cost that's why we can't be fixable with the price but any way Please contact us at (201) 451-2277 when you have an opportunity, and we will be more than happy to try and turn your experience around.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 5, 2018

    I had a terrible experience with this dealer, I bought a car in February 2018, paid cash was told to get emission right away since temporary tag only lasted... 20 days since I was from out of state Connecticut, I got emission next day and sent receipt via email next day. Over the next 3 month I called almost daily to find out what was status of registration only to be told it is with Broker and there is nothing they can do. They almost never returned any of my calls, I got a call from Mark one Friday to say they were sending me the registration for sure, and still no plates or registration, because of the 2 1/2 hour commute it was easier to call but got fed up in May 2018 and drove down to dealer, this time demanding that they did something, they called the broker only to find out the I needed to get the emissions results to them and not the receipt, 5 minutes later I was able to get emission report faxed over, why this would take 3 months to let me know is unbelievable since I was asking daily what was wrong. I eventually got the title for the car 2 weeks ago but no registration or plates, I went to the DMV and cancel the plates (that I never got) and got new one, To this date they have not sent me the registration or licence plate they got for me for which I have fully paid for, The CT DMV was amazed that I got the title for the car and not registration/plates since these are provided first then title comes after. I have never experience such lies after lies about them working with broker and getting my paper work done, at one point I thought I was being scammed or ripped off but kept faith that this will work out. I am disappointed in there service since if they actually cared all they needed to have done was call the broker and ensure that this was result which leave me to believe that they never followed up to ensure that this was taken care of. I would not recommend this place to anyone based on my experience as I would be embarrassed by there service and lack of care and followup.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 3.0 out of 5
    April 12, 2018

    I purchased a Fist Spider 124 on April 4, 2018. Love the car but disappointed with the service I received at the dealership. The dealership provide their... shuttle from my home to the dealership so I could drive my new car home. Everyone was aware that I was talking delivery of my Spider that day. Financing was prearranged, purchase price agreed to, all I had to do was sign paper work and drive off. When I arrived my salesman blew me off, he did this three times while I waited the two hours to sign the papers. When I complained to the sales manager sitting high on his throne he said he would look into it, I have no idea what he found! My salesman said he would get me a free oil change, but when it came time to provide it he blew me off. My salesmen spent so little time with me I felt neglected. Obviously at this dealership service and or respect for the customer after the sale is considered unnecessary. My new Spider came with a one year free Sirius XM radio, it has been a week and it is still not turned on. It appears no one is interested in providing service after the sale. They even failed to provide me with the necessary paperwork including the radio ID (EM) and the account number associated with the free trial, let alone turn on the Sirius service. I would not recommend this dealership if you are looking for respect and service as a purchaser, although you could get a good deal, but you only get what you pay for.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 3, 2018

    Thanks love car great deal seeing u for next car mark thanks. Will be send friends and family’s Thanks for giving me time and options

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 27, 2018

    I went in expecting to run into another dead end wall...This was the best purchasing experince after being denied by so many companies due to my credit... score..This company helped reaassure that i could purchase a vechile of my choice...My sales rep Mark treated me great in helped me find a good and reliable vehicle ..I will recommend Atlantic Auto Group to all my family and friends. .

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews