[{"id":511756,"firstName":"Dante","lastName":"Lopez","titleText":"Service Manager","emailTxt":"dlopez@islandautogroup.com","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":3.4,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":1,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":10,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/41043/employees/fd2853c08d56.jpg","drDealerId":41043,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1467331200","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Service"},{"id":285731,"personPtyId":40843719,"firstName":"Larry","lastName":"Farina","titleText":"Sales Consultant","emailTxt":"larry@myislandhyundai.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":207,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/41043/employees/236d40322dc1.jpg","drDealerId":41043,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":285727,"personPtyId":40662584,"firstName":"Richard","lastName":"Armstrong","titleText":"Sales Consultant","shortBioText":"Alittle bit about me I\u001ave been with Hyundai for 18 years born and raised in Staten Island I\u001am the type of salesman he really listens to a customers needs and concerns and and likes to address your concerns head on and make it a smooth easy process","emailTxt":"rarmstrong@myislandhyundai.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":190,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/41043/employees/4e376707025a.jpg","drDealerId":41043,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1430438400","industryStartDtUtc":"951868800","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":511699,"personPtyId":40816930,"firstName":"Rosa","lastName":"Chiaramonte","titleText":"Salesman","shortBioText":"","emailTxt":"rchiaramonte@myislandhyundai.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":7,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/41043/employees/8019ec6f8e58.jpg","drDealerId":41043,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1514764800","industryStartDtUtc":"1451606400","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":512625,"personPtyId":40876456,"firstName":"Anthony","lastName":"Colacino","titleText":"Salesman","emailTxt":"ACOLACINO@MYISLANDHYUNDAI.COM","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":9,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/41043/employees/496ad48dff53.jpg","drDealerId":41043,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":511702,"personPtyId":41524948,"firstName":"Max","lastName":"Perez","titleText":"Finance Manager","emailTxt":"max@myislandhyundai.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":6,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/41043/employees/b1546c93bebe.jpg","drDealerId":41043,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1438387200","industryStartDtUtc":"262828800","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Finance"},{"id":511703,"firstName":"Sherif","lastName":"Elbayar","titleText":"Finance Manager","emailTxt":"sherif@myislandhyundai.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":5,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/employee-placeholder.jpg","drDealerId":41043,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Finance"},{"id":511701,"personPtyId":41585125,"firstName":"Ahmad","lastName":"Bokhari","titleText":"Finance Manager","emailTxt":"abokhari@myislandhyundai.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":2,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/41043/employees/f959006f65c9.jpg","drDealerId":41043,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Finance"},{"id":545403,"personPtyId":49820360,"firstName":"Igli","lastName":"Kadriu","titleText":"Salesman","emailTxt":"igli@myislandhyundai.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":2,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/41043/employees/e12cd0a76d44.jpg","drDealerId":41043,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":387940,"personPtyId":35583038,"firstName":"Abby","lastName":"Maguire","titleText":"Slipstream","emailTxt":"amaguire@slipstreamcreative.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":1,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/employee-placeholder.jpg","drDealerId":41043,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Internet"},{"id":511689,"personPtyId":40877212,"firstName":"Chris","lastName":"Rodriquez","titleText":"Salesman","emailTxt":"CHRISS.RODRIQUEZ@YAHOO.COM","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":1,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/41043/employees/a1f7e8b47947.jpg","drDealerId":41043,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":511694,"personPtyId":40696072,"firstName":"Michael","lastName":"Jenkins","titleText":"Sales Consultant","shortBioText":"35 years experience as a Sales Professional in multiple industries. I bring a new way to buy your next vehicle by staying in touch with the customer's needs instead of my own! I strongly believe in loyalty and expect the same in return from my customers. In order to achieve that outcome I must deliver the best in class customer experience possible! I don't expect your loyalty, I earn it!","emailTxt":"mjenkins@myislandhyundai.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":1,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/41043/employees/ad471f283f55.jpg","drDealerId":41043,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":511159,"personPtyId":40878043,"firstName":"Stephen","lastName":"Chandler","titleText":"Sales Manager","emailTxt":"stephenc@myislandmazda.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":0,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/employee-placeholder.jpg","drDealerId":41043,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":686177,"firstName":"Trudy","lastName":"Hines","titleText":"Internet","emailTxt":"thinds@islandautogroup.com","combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":0,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/employee-placeholder.jpg","drDealerId":41043,"certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Internet"}]

Island Hyundai

4.0 out of 5 4.0
Rectangle 48
Sales 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Service 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Island Hyundai Hours

Sales

Monday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday

11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday

7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday

7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since July 2015

Welcome to the All-New Island Hyundai, proudly serving the great Community of Staten Island and the surrounding areas. I

...

sland Auto Group is a multi franchise sales and service organization that is dedicated to creating lifelong customers. We recognize that to achieve this, we must provide exceptional automotive value for our customers, and the very best workplace experience for our team members. We are committed, through support and service, to actively improve the greater community; and will continually work to earn the respect and trust of our customers, employees, and their families.

"For the BEST Hyundai experience ever ! Come to Island Hyundai today. Please see our reviews."

Service

RepairPal Certification

  • Warranty - At least a 12,000-mile / 12-month warranty on parts and labor.
  • Price - Fair prices, measured by comparing them to the RepairPal Price Estimator.
  • Technician Quality - Technicians and advisors are properly trained, retained, and certified for quality.
  • Customer Satisfaction - A verified collection of valid online dealer reviews to demonstrate exceptional service quality.

Reviews

4.0 out of 5 4.0
1499 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Island Hyundai from DealerRater.com

Read reviews that mention:

  • 2.0 out of 5
    January 28, 2021

    when it comes to getting the car serviced they are the biggest ripoff on the planet...I found out from two mechanics that im being overcharged by $600... and i keep complaining about the engine running out of oil quickly...Last oil change Dec 11 out of oil by January 15 what do they do?? Charge me for a new oil change. The final straw was them calling to to try to "ADD" a new battery to my already 1300 plus bill!! I hate this company and after purchasing two fully paid off cars from them I won't be back...Im on to BMW or some other reputable firm...

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Dante Lopez

    Service Manager

    (3.4) 10 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 14, 2021

    I've had the worst experience with Island Hyundai. My husband and I made a deposit of $8,000 for a vehicle back in October 2020. We did not agree with... the final sale and Island Hyundai was supposed to refund our deposit. I have yet to receive my refund. My husband's bank has been able to get his credit but my bank requires more information that this merchant refuses to provide me with. I have tried every avenue to communicate with them. I left messages for the financial manager, Mike Vento, and the general manager, Frank Reyo. Igli and Anthony have kindly taken down my messages but no response from the managers. They have been evasive and not return any of my calls. The sales person, Maria, claims she can't do anything to help me. They claim they can't reimburse because there is a dispute open. Meanwhile, I have been trying to explain to them that the dispute has not gone anywhere and that my bank ask that l try to settle it with the merchant or go to court. in fact, I have proof that the dispute is CLOSED. Still, they won't don't even have the decency to return my calls so that I can provide them with proof of this. I am entitled to my refund, heck, it's even written on NYS Office of the Attorney General Letitia James' consumer tip's website. I have never experienced such insensitivity, especially in a pandemic. They do dishonest business and I would never recommend them. They only get 1 star because there is no option for 0.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for giving us the opportunity to service you. As a customer you are extremely important to us and we don't take feedback like this lightly. ...Please contact us immediately because we would like to find out how this was missed. We will make sure this does not happen in the future. We understand your time is important and for that we thank you for taking the time to write to us.

  • October 18, 2015

    I recently visited to see if I could get out of my current lease early while getting into a upgraded new Hyundai model. Not only was I handsomely upgraded,... but Steve and the fantastic management team was able to lower my payment by a lot. Sales so good I shouldn't even be talking about it according to Ritchie. Go see Steve Chris and Ritchie and let them put you in a beautiful new Hyundai

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 12, 2020

    Great experience! In my opinion, the best dealership on Staten Island hands down! The showroom is well laid out and had a very positive vibe to it, unlike... many others I've visited. Also, after walking in and getting my temperature checked, there was no one rushing up to me - absolutely no pressure. I was left alone to look around the vehicles and it was me that initiated the first contact with Igli. In my 25 years of experience dealing with salespeople in NY and NJ, there is no doubt that Igli ranks right at the top of the list for being the best! Igli helped find the car and set no preconditions about how far or how long the test drive could be. Upon our return, Igli sat down with us to discuss a possible lease. Again he listened to what was being said, without interrupting or steering the conversation in another direction. We couldn't agree on a deal at that time, so he gave me his cell number in case my situation changed. When I called him 2 days later it was his day off, yet he took the time to continue our negotiations and handed me over to his manager Larry. Larry called me to confirm the conversation and the process of leasing the vehicle began. Larry was great to deal with too, and by the end of the day, everything was approved. My wife and I picked up the vehicle last night. Igli had prepared all the paperwork, all I needed to do was read and sign. I'd say that took less than 30 minutes. There was no after-sales selling, nothing except handing me and my wife the keys and showing us the rudimentary functionality of the car before we left. This is by far the BEST experience I have ever on Staten island in more than 25 years of leasing. This is exactly how car shopping should be, easy and enjoyable and Island Hyundai came through in every way. I would recommend Island Hyundai to everyone that is looking for a great experience at a dealership, where I felt that being a customer was very important to every member of their staff, and everyone we met treated us as such.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your very kind review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! Congratulations on your new purchase; we hope yo...u really enjoy it as much as we’ve enjoyed working with you! Let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 19, 2020

    I posted here more than a month ago about a forged lease. Anthony added numbers for the buyout of my lease that were NOT in the original lease but he... refused to show me the original lease. he lied and said they were in storage. (By law, they are require to keep the originals for three years). When I posted here, the response was to "contact dealer." I wrote and called with no response. I send an overnight mail asking Hyundai Motor Finance to assign a fraud investigator. I had several conversation with them. nothing happened . these are a bunch of shysters. caveat emptor.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Dante Lopez

    Service Manager

    (3.4) 10 reviews

    Anthony Colacino

    Salesman

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 12, 2020

    Excellent seller guy !!! Super easy transaction and great price. Igli went above and beyond to help us make the right choice and decision!! All my family... will buy or rent there because of this guy !! Thank you Igli

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Igli Kadriu

    Salesman

    NOT RATED

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 20, 2020

    Anthony the phony "nice guy" salesman and his bosses are frauds. When I went in to buy out my lease earlier this year, he added $300 that was not on... the original lease- a forgery. He lied to me and said the dealer didn't have the original lease (They are required by law to keep the original lease for three years). Then they added thousands of dollars on the alleged "2020 lease" (their copy, not mine)) that they gave to me that day; None of those numbers were on the original lease which I signed in 2017. Stay away from these scammers. they should have their license revoked.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Island Hyundai

    We apologize for an unsatisfying experience with our team here at Island Hyundai. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so that we may better... understand the situation and resolve any outstanding issues.


    Worked with:
    Dante Lopez

    Service Manager

    (3.4) 10 reviews

    Anthony Colacino

    Salesman

    NOT RATED

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 20, 2020

    Anthony the phony "nice guy" and his bosses are frauds. When I went in to buy out my lease earlier this year, he added $300 that was not on the original... lease. He lied to me and said the dealer didn't have the original lease (They are required by law to keep the original lease for three years). Then they added thousands of dollars on the alleged "2020 lease" (their copy, not mine)) that they gave to me that day; None of those numbers were on the original lease which I signed in 2017. Stay away from these scammers. they should have their license revoked.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We apologize for an unsatisfying experience with our team here at Island Hyundai. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so that we may better... understand the situation and resolve any outstanding issues.


    Worked with:
    Dante Lopez

    Service Manager

    (3.4) 10 reviews

    Anthony Colacino

    Salesman

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 14, 2020

    Mike Jenkins is very helpful, professional & easygoing. Frank Rao, mgr, extremely approachable & patient with my many questions. It's my 4th lease. Definitely... coming back.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Island Hyundai

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review! Our Service Department strives to do a great job of helping customers with their cars! We... appreciate you noticing that and sharing your experience! If there is anything else we can help you with don't hesitate to let us know.


    Worked with:
    Michael Jenkins

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 1, 2020

    Top quality service ..just want to thank Dante for all his help an Michael for his knowledge an making me feel comfortable they were just amazing an so... helpful with taking care of my repairs made me feel like family

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the 5 star rating! We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a positive review. Our team does their best to make sure every custo...mer leaves happy. If there is anything more we could do for you, let us know!

View More Reviews